This is the "Kinesiology Masters Students" page of the "Kinesiology Masters Students" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Kinesiology Masters Students  

Last Updated: May 5, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.virginia.edu/masters Print Guide Email Alerts

Kinesiology Masters Students Print Page
  Search: 
 

Kinesiology Databases

    * 2013 cohort: Dr. Hertel

    Dissertations

    If you need a copy of a dissertation that is not available online full text, you can use the Library's free Interlibrary Loan Service to try and obtain a copy.

    In addition to the databases below, you can also locate dissertations that are distributed as open access dissertations by searching Google using the the title, author. or keyword although identifying a dissertation from the retrieved results is a bit challenging due to the lack of meta tagging.

    RefWorks Software

    • Connect to RefWorks Through Netbadge
      Go to the RefWorks Login page and click on the link, "Forgot Your Log-In" and RefWorks will send you your password to your e-mail account. This service is available on weekends, too!

      If you want a new password, write lib-data@virginia.edu and you will be given a new password Monday-Friday.
    • Need Help with RefWorks? Call 434-294-7040
    • RefWorks' Tutorials and Tips

    Journal Finder

     

    • Journal Finder
      To determine whether UVa provides a journal full text, enter the title of the journal in the Journal Finder's 2nd search box.

      If it is not available full text, enter the title of the journal in the Journal Finder’s 1st search box to determine if it is available in print at one of the UVa Libraries.

      If you are taking a class on-Grounds and it is available in print, you will need to go to the designated UVa library to get the journal.

      If you enrolled in the Curry off-Grounds program and the article is not available full text, you do not need to determine if it is in print at one of the UVa Libraries. Instead, submit an interlibrary loan request..
     

    Find Books

      is the online catalog for all UVa libraries.

    Google Books  Some Google books are full text, while others allow searching within the book by keyword which can be very useful for locating quotes and page numbers.


    Interlibrary Loan Request. If the book you need is NOT in VIRGO, use this link and will will borrow the book from another university library for you.

     
     

    Locate Journal Articles, Books, etc. Using GS

    Google Scholar

    Enter names of authors, titles of articles, etc. in the Google search box and then check for full text access using the button.

    AMA Style Guide

    Athletic Training Journals

    Below are links to athletic training journals that are recognized as outstanding and appropriate to the discipline. 

    Questions? Monday - Friday 8am-5pm
    Ask Your Curry Librarians

    Need help finding information for a research project or have questions about borrowing library books?  Contact us.  We are happy to help with any questions about research or library services.

    CALL: Kay Buchanan 434-982-2664
    CALL: Carole Lohman 434-924-7040
    EMAIL: Email the Curry Librarians
    SKYPE: Contact the CLIC Librarians to schedule a date and time.

    Questions? Evenings and Weekends
    Ask a U.Va. Librarian

    ITS Technology Help Desk: Available 24/7

    Library Services

     

    Please give us suggestions to improve this guide!

    Please give us suggestions to improve this guide!

    Was this information helpful?

    How useful is this page?
    (1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

    Additional comments:


    Your Email:



    UVa Library     |     UVa Library MOBILE    |    Off Grounds Access     |     ITC Help Desk     |     Ask a Librarian

    Description

    Loading  Loading...

    Tip