Admin Sign In 

Personal Papers -Microforms 

Last update: Aug 10th, 2009 URL: http://guides.lib.virginia.edu/personalpapersmicforms  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  
 

U.S. History / Personal Papers - Microforms

In a few cases as noted, papers are located at other UVA libraries. If you don't see an indivdual you are looking for in this list, try a VIRGO author search.

A   •   B   •  C  •  D  •  E   •  F  •  G  •  H   •  J  •  K  •  L   •  M  •  N  •  O   •  P  •  Q  •  R   •  S  •  T  •  U   •  V  •  W

 

AuthorHoldingsCall No.
Adams Family. Microfilms of the Adams Papers Owned by the Adams Manuscript Trust 340 reels and guide Micfilm 2221
Adams, John. Letters of Application and Recommendation during the Administration of John Adams, 1797-1801 3 reels and guide Micfilm 5
Ivy Stacks
Adams, John Quincy. Letters of Application and Recommendation during the Administration of John Quincy Adams, 1825-1829 8 reels and guide Micfilm 6
Ivy Stacks
Allston, Robert F.W. Papers 456 fiche Micfich 1446
Allston, Washington. Papers, 1800-1843 2 reels Micfilm 998
Arnold, Matthew. Diaries 2 reels Micfilm 3672
Arthur, Chester Alan. Papers 3 reels and index Micfilm 97
Asbury, Francis. Journal 1 card Card 4, v. 2, no. 133
AuthorHoldingsCall No.
Ball Family,1731-1864 [Ball Papers] 52 fiche Micfich 1744
Bancroft, George. Papers.
New England historian and diplomat, and Lincoln supporter.
Coverage: 1811-1901
7 reels and guide Micfilm 560
IVY STACKS
Baynton, Peter. [Baynton, Wharton, and Morgan Papers] 10 reels and index Micfilm 155
Belcher, Jonathan. Letterbooks, 1723-1754. reels 1-11 and guide Micfilm 984
IVY STACKS
Bell, John, 1797-1869. [John Bell Collection, 1815-1861] 1 reel Micfilm 1023
Belmont, August, Jr. Microfilm edition of the August Belmont Papers, 1827-1965 5 reels Micfilm 992
IVY STACKS
Berrien, John MacPherson. Papers 3 reels and index Micfilm 156
Biddle, Nicholas. Papers 46 reels Micfilm 590
IVY STACKS
Black, Jeremiah S. Papers, 1813-1904 73 reels Micfilm 1003
IVY STACKS
AuthorHoldingsCall No.
Blaine, Ephraim. Papers 5 reels Micfilm 1426
IVY STACKS
Bland, Theodorick. Papers, 1742-1790 1 reel Micfilm 1475
Brownson, Orestes Augustus. Papers 19 reels and guide Micfilm 619
Buchanan, James. Papers 60 reels Micfilm 852
Bundy, McGeorge. Memos of the Special Assistant for National Security Affairs, 1963-1966 4 reels and guide Micfilm 2136
Burghley, William Cecil, Baron. Papers. 43 reels Micfilm 870
IVY STACKS
Burke, Thomas. Papers 5 reels Micfilm 513
IVY STACKS
Burr, Aaron. Papers 27 reels Micfilm 979
Burt, Armistead. Letters, 1847-1848 1 fiche Micfich 1760
AuthorHoldingsCall No.
Caldwell, Erskine. Scrapbooks, 1931-1967 5 reels Micfilm 872
IVY STACKS
Calhoun, John C. Papers in the Library of Congress. 6 reels Micfilm 877
Cameron, Simon. Papers, 1738-1919 22 reels Micfilm 1384
Campbell, Preston. Papers, 1741-1925 7 reels Micfilm 1402
Carrol, Charles. Papers. 3 reels Micfilm 633
Cartwright, Peter. Autobiography. 1 card Card 4, v. 2, no. 140
Carver, George Washington. Papers at Tuskegee Institute. 67 reels Micfilm 803
Chandler, Zachariah. Papers, 1854-1899. 4 reels Micfilm 1385
Chesnut, James, Sr, James Jr., and John. Chesnut, Miller, and Manning Papers. 107 fiche Micfich 1756
AuthorHoldingsCall No.
Cheves, Langdon. Papers. 202 fiche Micfich 1447
Child, Lydia Maria. Collected Correspondence, 1817-1880. 97 sheets Micfich 751
Clark, Grenville. Inventory of Papers. 16 fiche Micfich 312
Clay, Henry. Papers, 1770-1852. 22 reels Micfilm 853
Cleveland, Grover. Papers. 164 reels Micfilm 86
Colfax, Schuyler. Papers, 1837-1882. 2 reels Micfilm 538
Coolidge, Calvin. Papers. 190 reels Micfilm 73
Coxe, Tench. Papers (see biographical note on Coxe from the University of North Carolina at Ashville) 122 reels Micfilm 1071
Crittenden, John Jordan. Papers. 14 reels Micfilm 528
Crummel, Alexander. Works, Letters, and Sermons. 55 reels Micfilm 65
IVY STACKS
Cullen, Countee. Papers, 1921-1969. 7 reels Micfilm 1526
AuthorHoldingsCall No.
Dearborn, Henry. Revolutionary War Journals. 1 card Card 4, v. 1, no. 219
Defoe, Daniel. Writings. 38 reels Micfilm 233
IVY STACKS
Dickens, Charles. Annotated Proofs of the Works. 3 reels Micfilm 108
IVY STACKS
Dickens, Charles. Manuscripts of the Works. 10 reels Micfilm 107
IVY STACKS
Dinwiddie, Robert. Correspondence. 1 reel Micfilm 81
IVY STACKS
Donelson, Andrew Jackson. Papers. 14 reels Micfilm 1387
IVY STACKS
Doolittle, James Rood. Papers, 1858-1927. 1 reel Micfilm 539
Draper, Lyman Coleman. Manuscript Collection. 133 reels Micfilm 49
AuthorHoldingsCall No.
Dromgoole, Edward (1751-1815). Papers.
Covers his and his family's activities from 1770-1871. Drumgoole was merchant, planter and Methodist preacher of Brunswick County Virginia. Bulk of coverage: 1800-1858.
Micfilm 7536

5 reels
Dulles, John Foster. Minutes of Telephone Conversations of John Foster Dulles and Christian Herter (1953-1961) 11 reels Micfilm 1840
Dulles, John Foster. The J. F. Dulles oral history 13 reels Micfilm 5855
Dulles, John Foster. Papers, Selected Correspondence and Related Material, 1891-1959 67 reels Micfilm 5856
Dulles, John Foster. Papers of John Foster Dulles and of Christian A. Herter, 1953-1961: Chronological Correspondence Series 24 reels Micfilm 1837
Dulles, John Foster. Papers of John Foster Dulles and of Christian A. Herter, 1953-1961: White House Correspondence and Memoranda Series 9 reels Micfilm 1838
Du Pont, Eleuthere. Life from contemporary correspondence 2 reels Micfilm 1537
IVY STACKS
AuthorHoldingsCall No.
Eden, Anthony, Earl of Avon. Avon Papers (1935-1946) 27 reels Micfilm 5798
Edison, Thomas A. Papers parts 1 and 2, reels 1-97 Micfilm 1835
Brown Library
Eisenhower, Dwight D. Diaries, 1953-1961 28 reels Micfilm 1839
Ellicot, Andrew. Journal, 1796 1 card Card 4, v. 2, no. 89
Everett, Edward. Papers 71 reels Micfilm 529
Ewing, Thomas, Sr. Papers 6 reels Micfilm 164
IVY STACKS
Fessenden, William Pitt. Papers, 1832-1878 5 reels Micfilm 865
IVY STACKS
Fillmore, Millard. Papers 68 reels Micfilm 842
Fleming, Henry. Papers, 1772-1795 1 reel Micfilm 1255
Franklin, Benjamin. Account Books 3 reels Micfilm 873
Franklin, Benjamin. Papers, 1726-1907 12 reels Micfilm 1638
Gallatin, Albert. Papers 46 reels Micfilm 12
Gaston, William. Papers 8 reels Micfilm 253
IVY STACKS
Gates, Horatio. Papers, 1726-1828 20 reels Micfilm 1053
AuthorHoldingsCall No.
Genet, Edmond Charles. Papers, 1756-1895. 41 reels Micfilm 1390
Gentry Family. Genealogy, 1676-1909 1 reel Micfilm 1479
IVY STACKS
Germer, Adolph. Papers. 30 reels Micfilm 2253
Giddings, Joshua Reed. Papers, 1821-1867 5 reels Micfilm 843
IVY STACKS
Grant, Ulysses S. Papers. 32 reels Micfilm 1019
Grégoire IX. Les Régistres de Grégoire IX (in French) Micfilm 1341
IVY STACKS
Green, Duff. Papers.
Journalist, businessman, politician, Confederacy supporter. Coverage: 1810-1902

25 reels Micfilm 514
Greene, Nathaniel. Papers 1 reel Micfilm 123
AuthorHoldingsCall No.
Hamilton, Alexander. Papers, 1749-1849 46 reels Micfilm 67
Hammond, James Henry. Papers 20 reels Micfilm 582
Harding, Warren G. Papers: Presidential Series 263 Micfilm 5842
Harper, Robert Gooloe. Family Papers 5 reels Micfilm 112
Harris, Thomas Lake. Books, Pamphlets, Serials, and Manuscripts, 1854-1942 14 reels Micfilm 913
IVY STACKS
Harrison, Benjamin. Papers (series 1-16) 151 reels Micfilm 85
Harrison, William Henry. Papers 3 reels Micfilm 537
Hay, John. Papers 23 reels Micfilm 85
IVY STACKS
Hayes, John William 109 reels Micfilm 1713
Hayne, Robert Young. Publications 40 fiche Micfich 1507
Heintzelman, Samuel Peter 13 reels Micfilm 1060
IVY STACKS
Heller, Walter M. The files of Walter M. Heller during his term as Chairman of the Council of Economic Advisors, 1961-1964 49 reels Micfilm 5854
AuthorHoldingsCall No.
Hennin, Pierre-Michel. Correspondence and Collected Papers 22 fiche Micfich 792
Herbert, Hilary Abner. Papers
Confederate soldier, congressman and Secretary of the Navy, from South Carolina.
Coverage: 1892-1919 (major emphasis).
2 reels Micfilm 7362
IVY ANNEX
Herter, Christian A. See: Dulles
Hillquit, Morris. Papers 10 reels Micfilm 157
Hiss, Alger. Case: Basic Documents 7 reels Micfilm 1532
IVY STACKS
Holker, John. Papers, 1777-1822 20 reels Micfilm 1386
Holmes Family. See: Quincy
Holmes, Oliver Wendell, Jr. Papers 72 reels Micfilm 1742
Hooker, Isabella Beecher. The Isabella Beecher Hooker Project: A microfiche Edition of Her Papers and Sufferage-Related Correspondence 145 fiche Micfich 603
Hoopes, Darlington. Personal Papers 25 reels Micfilm 247
IVY STACKS
Hope, John and Lugenia Burns. Papers 21 reels Micfilm 2074
AuthorHoldingsCall No.
Hughes, Charles Evans. Papers 150 reels Micfilm 5844
Hull, Cordell. Papers 118 reels
Reel guide on reel 1
Micfilm 5790
Jackson, Andrew. Papers 78 reels Micfilm 68
Jackson, Andrew. Papers, 1770-1845: A Microfilm Supplement 39 reels Micfilm 1684
Jay, John. Autographs from the Correspondence of Chief Justice Jay, 1776-1786 1 reel Micfilm 124
Jefferson, Thomas. Library of Congress Jefferson Papers, 1651-1826
See also: Thomas Jefferson Papers at the Library of Congress
96 reels Micfilm 849
Johnson, Lyndon B. National Security Files. The Middle East: 1963-1969 8 reels Micfilm 2242
Jones, John Paul. Papers 3 reels Micfilm 122
Kellogg, Frank B. Papers, 1890-1942 54 reels Micfilm 5843
Kennedy, John Fitzgerald. National Security Files. The Middle East: 1961-1963 3 reels Micfilm 5467
AuthorHoldingsCall No.
Kennedy, John Pendleton (1795-1870). Papers.
Founding member of the Maryland Historical Society, novelist, politician, public servant.
27 reels Micfilm 516
IVY STACKS
Kester, Howard. Papers, 1923-1972 14 reels Micfilm 1712
King, Martin Luther, Jr. FBI file 25 reels Micfilm 1715
King, William Lyon Mackenzie. Diaries 268 fiche Micfich 790
Knox, Henry. Papers, 1719-1825. 55 reels Micfilm 66
Latrobe, Benjamin Henry. Papers 315 fiche Micfich 512
Laurens, Henry. Papers 19 reels Micfilm 230
Lewis Family. Genealogy 1 reel Micfilm 1579
IVY STACKS
Lewis, John L. CIO Files 45 reels Micfilm 2252
Lincoln, Abraham. Papers. 97 reels Micfilm 70
AuthorHoldingsCall No.
Lincoln, Benjamin. Papers
(1635-1964)
13 reels Micfilm 225
Livingston, William. Papers, 1695-1839 12 reels Micfilm 1091
Lloyd Family. Papers
Cover 18th and 19th century land, business, legal papers and correspondence of the Lloyds of Wye from Maryland's Eastern shore.
41 reels Micfilm 839
IVY STACKS
Lowndes, William. Papers 2 reels Micfilm 142
Manning, John L. Chesnut, Miller, and Manning Papers 107 fiche Micfich 1756
McKinley, William. Papers. 98 reels Micfilm 84
Manigault Family. Papers 100 fiche Micfich 1750
Mather, Cotton. Papers. 19 reels Micfilm 944
Mazzei, Filippo. The Comprehensive Microform Edition of His Papers, 1730-1816. 9 reels Micfilm 1404
Memminger, Christopher. Papers 1 reel Micfilm 809
IVY STACKS
AuthorHoldingsCall No.
Middleton, Arthur. Papers, 1767-1783 10 fiche Micfich 1549
Miller, Stephen D. Chesnut, Miller, and Manning Papers 107 fiche Micfich 1756
Mills, Robert. Papers 16 fiche Micfich 1615
Mills, Robert. Papers, 1781-1855 15 reels Micfilm 2237
Fine Arts Library
Mitchell, John. Papers, 1885-1919 55 reels Micfilm 1642
IVY STACKS
Monroe, James. Papers. 11 reels Micfilm 280
Morgan, George. See: Baynton, Peter
Morgenthau, Henry. Presidential Diaries of Henry Morgenthau Jr., 1938-1953. 22 fiche Micfich 1479
Morrill, Justins. Papers, 1825-1923 Micfilm 851
Morris, Gouverneur. Papers. 6 reels Micfilm 119
AuthorHoldingsCall No.
Morris, Robert. Papers. 12 reels Micfilm 120
Moultrie, William. Memoirs of the Revolution 1 card Card 458, no. 412
Muhlenberg, Henry. Autobiography (in German) 1 card Card 4, v. 1, no. 126
Nicholson, John. Papers
Comptroller-General of Pennsylvania, and financier, promoter and land speculator.
Coverage: 1772-1819


21 reels Micfilm 1059
IVY ANNEX
Outlaw, David. Papers
Whig congressman from North Carolina. Coverage: 1847-1855
1 reel Micfilm 1024
IVY ANNEX
Partridge, Alden. Papers 2 reels Micfilm 530
IVY STACKS
Peale, Charles Willson. Collected Papers of Peale and Family, 1735-1885 449 fiche Micfich 752
Fine Arts Library
Penn, Thomas. Papers, 1729-1832 10 reels Micfilm 517
Pepperell, William. Papers 2 reels Micfilm 993
IVY STACKS
Perry, Benjamin Franklin. Papers 2 reels Micfilm 1
IVY STACKS
AuthorHoldingsCall No.
Pickens, Andrew. Papers 1 fiche Micfich 1611
Pickens, Francis Wilkinson. Accounts, 1860-1861 1 fiche Micfich 1614
Pickering, Timothy. Papers. 69 reels Micfilm 224
Pierce, Franklin. Papers. 7 reels Micfilm 96
Pinckney, Charles Cotesworth. Papers, 1775-1817 2 fiche Micfich 1612
Pinckney, Eliza L. Journals and Letters 1 card Micfilm 484, Micfilm 490, Card 4, v. 1, no. 133
IVY STACKS
Pinckney Family. Papers, 1703-1847 76 fiche Mifich 1553
Pinckney, Thomas. Accounts, 1827-1864 9 fiche Micfich 1761
Polk, Frank L. Diary 3 reels Micfilm 5846
Polk, James K. Papers. 67 reels Micfilm 100
AuthorHoldingsCall No.
Porter, Peter B. Papers 12 reels Micfilm 246
Powderly, Terence Vincent. Papers of Terence Vincent Powderly, 1864-1924, and John William Hayes, 1880-1921: the Knights of Labor. 109 reels Micfilm 1713
Prados, Emilio. Prados Manuscripts, 1925-1962 11 reels Micfilm 1666
IVY STACKS
Rufus. Journal [and papers], 1784-1847 2 reels Micfilm 1068
IVY STACKS
Quimby, Phineas P. Papers, 1859-1866 3 reels Micfilm 531
IVY STACKS
Quincy Family. Papers relating to the Quincy, Wendell, Holmes, and Upham families 67 reels Micfilm 990
Quincy, Josiah. Memoir 1 card Card 4, v. 1, no. 290
Randolph, A. Philip. Papers 35 reels Micfilm 2255
Robinson, Charles and Sara T. Private Papers, 1834-1911 13 reels Micfilm 260
IVY STACKS
Roosevelt, Eleanor. Papers, 1933-1945
20 reels Micfilm 1737
AuthorHoldingsCall No.
Roosevelt, Theodore. Papers 485 reels Micfilm 252
Rosenberg, Julius and Ethel. United States v. Rosenberg 5 reels Micfilm 1529
IVY STACKS
Ruffin, Edmund. Diary, 1856-1865 7 reels Micfilm 526
IVY STACKS
Rush, Richard. Letters and Papers 29 reels Micfilm 1226
Rustin, Bayard. Papers 23 reels Micfilm 2244
Rutledge, John. Letters, 1780-1782 3 fiche Micfich 1076
Rutledge, John. Papers 2 reels Micfilm 150
St. Clair, Arthur. Papers, 1763-1818 1 card Card 466
Sargent, Winthrop. Papers 7 reels Micfilm 223
Schoolcraft, Henry Rowe. Papers 69 reels Micfilm 591
IVY STACKS
AuthorHoldingsCall No.
Schurz, Carl. Papers, 1842-1932 120 reels Micfilm 597
IVY STACKS
Scopes, John. Scopes Case Transcript 1 reel Micfilm 1527
Seward, William H. Papers. 198 reels Micfilm 1430
Sherman, William Tecumseh. The Sherman Family Papers. 15 reels Micfilm 262
Shoolbred, James. Letterbooks and Journals 44 fiche Micfich 1613
Short, William. Papers 32 reels Micfilm 1252
Sickles, Daniel Edgar. Collection, 1859-1911 2 reels Micfilm 536
Stephens, Alexander Hamilton. Papers, 1784-1886 57 reels Micfilm 579
Stiles, Ezra. Papers 22 reels Micfilm 1253
Stimson, Henry Lewis. Diaries in the Yale University Libraries 10 reels Micfilm 593
AuthorHoldingsCall No.
Stimson, Henry Lewis. Papers Library has: reels 1-146, 160-169 Micfilm 592
Stimson, Henry Lewis. Papers Library has: fiche 1-272 Micfich 2329
Sunday, William and Helen. Papers of William and Helen Sunday 29 reels Micfilm 2157
Taft, William Howard. Papers, 1805-1941 658 reels Micfilm 1584
Taylor, Zachary. Papers 2 reels Micfilm 263
Thornton, Anna Maria. Journal and Diaries of Mrs. William Thornton, 1793-1863 2 reels Micfilm 1401
Trumbull, Lyman. Papers, 1843-1894 22 reels Micfilm 973
IVY STACKS
Tyler, John. Papers. 3 reels Micfilm 264
Upham Family. See: Quincy
Van Buren, Martin. Papers 35 reels Micfilm 69
AuthorHoldingsCall No.
Wesley, Charles. Journal 1 card Card 4, v. 1, no. 172
Wharton, Samuel. See: Baynton, Peter
Wheelock, Eleazar. Papers 16 reels Micfilm 518
IVY STACKS
Whitefield, George. Works 1 card Card 4, v. 1, no. 177
Williams, William Harrison. Papers, Sermons, and Addresses 4 reels Micfilm 57
IVY STACKS
Wilson, Woodrow. Papers 540 reels Micfilm 5919
Winthrop Family. Papers 53 reels Micfilm 989
Wittgenstein, Ludwig 20 reels Micfilm 47
IVY STACKS
Woolf, Virginia (Virginia Woolf Manuscripts: From the Monks House Papers at the University of Sussex) 21 reels Micfilm 5868
IVY STACKS
 

Microforms

Microforms
Contact Info:
434 924-3516; Need Help? Ask Us!
Send Email

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait