- Academic Search Complete
Large general database of articles from scholarly journals and a few newspapers covering a wide range of topics. Millions of full-text articles, many with images.
- Bibliography of Asian Studies
Lists journal articles and book chapters on all subjects related to Asia. Most articles are in western languages. Includes book reviews.
- Dissertations and Theses Full Text
Full text (PDF) of most dissertations accepted from 1997 on, some earlier works and some master's theses. Also lists dissertations and theses accepted from 1861 on in the US and at some Canadian, British, and other European universities.
- International Medieval Bibliography
Lists articles from books and journals on any topic relating to the European Middle Ages (ca. 400-1500). Click the blue Enter Databases button to start and choose the IMB from the menu on the next page.
- JSTOR
Full-text backfiles of many important scholarly journals. Coverage is usually from the first issue to 3-5 years before the present. Humanities and social science articles are also listed in Periodicals Index Online and Periodicals Archive Online which hav
- L'Annee Philologique
Indexes articles on the literature, languages, and history of ancient Greece and Rome from journals, books and conference proceedings. Coverage in the online version begins with 1949 and goes up to 2-3 years before the current year.
- LexisNexis Academic
News and business information from sources around the world; book reviews, biographical, and other reference sources; U.S. Code, constitution, and court cases. Includes many newspapers. Most entries are full-text, some updated daily.
- Merriam Webster Dictionary
Handy online dictionary and thesaurus. Has online audio pronunciations and includes the Abbreviations, Foreign Words and Phrases, Biographical Names, and Geographical Names sections from the print version.
- Oxford English Dictionary: OED Online
as definitions for most of the words in the English language but also information on their origins and quotations showing their range of meanings from the time they entered the language to the present
- Oxford Reference Online
A large collection of basic information on many subjects drawn from reference books published by Oxford University Press.
- Past Masters
Searchable full-text electronic editions in philosophy
- Philosopher's Index
Lists and abstracts books and articles in over 300 journals from philosophy and related disciplines.
- Routledge Encyclopedia of Philosophy
Useful, up to date, searchable encyclopedia. Search by keyword or browse alphabetically. Includes references to journal articles.
- WorldCat
Online listing with locations of books, videos, manuscripts, and other materials in thousands of libraries worldwide. This version has all WorldCat holdings and provides the full bibliographic citation for each item.