- Academic Search Complete
Large general database of articles from scholarly journals and a few newspapers covering a wide range of topics. Millions of full-text articles, many with images.
- America History & Life 1964-present
Covers the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to present with records from 2,000 English-language journals published worldwide. Includes book reviews.
- L'Annee Philologique
Each year indexes the articles on the literature, languages, and history of ancient Greece and Rome from some 1500 journals and 500 book collections and conference proceedings.
- ATLA Religion Database with ATLA Serials
Lists articles on all aspects of religious studies from journals in many disciplines. Includes citations to book chapters and to book reviews. ATLASerials adds the full text of many journals.
- Bibliography of Asian Studies 1971-present
Lists journal articles and book chapters on all subjects related to Asia. Most articles are in western languages. Includes book reviews.
- Digital Karl Barth Library
Barth's works in German: theological writings, letters, sermons, academic writings, and more.
This XML database of canonical texts has searchable versions of the Bible, including KJV, RSV, and NRSV.
- Encyclopedia of Islam
Comprehensive encyclopedia of Islamic religion and of the culture and history of the Islamic regions. Click on "Login" to enter. Requires special fonts that can be downloaded from the site.
- Historical Abstracts 1954-present
Indexes articles written on the history of the world from 1450 to the present, covering articles published in over 2,000 journals published throughout the world. For articles about the US or Canada, see the database, America: History and Life.
- HLAS Online
The Web version of the Handbook of Latin American Studies contains annotated citations of books and articles from the humanities and social sciences disciplines.
- Index Islamicus
Search for books and articles in periodicals about Islam and the Muslim world. Also includes reviews.
- International Medieval Bibliography 1968-present. Go the the database
Lists articles from books and journals on any topic relating to the European Middle Ages (ca. 400-1500). Click the blue Enter Databases button to start and choose the IMB from the menu on the next page.
Look for books, journal articles, and essays in books on all topics for the Middle Ages and Renaissance (ca. 400-1700). Click the Iter Bibliography link to begin.
- Library of Latin Texts. Go to the database
A database of texts from the beginning of Latin literature to the Second Vatican Council. It covers all the works from the classical period, the most important patristic works, a very extensive corpus of Medieval Latin literature, and more recent works.
- Patrologia Latina Covers AD 200 through Pope Innocent III (d. 1216)
The Patrologiae offers, in a single source, over a thousand years of the most influential works of late ancient and early medieval theology, philosophy, history, and literature.
- Philosophers' Index 1940-present
Lists and abstracts books and articles in over 300 journals from philosophy and related disciplines.
- RAMBI - The Index of Articles on Jewish Studies 1966-present
A selective bibliography covering scholarly articles in all fields of Jewish studies. Full use requires a Unicode font and IE5 or higher.
- Thesaurus Linguae Graecae
This full-text database of more than 80 million words contains virtually all surviving Greek texts from the time of Homer to the fall of Byzantium.
- The Unbound Bible
A large collection of searchable Bibles, including seven English versions, Hebrew Bible, transliterated Hebrew, four Greek versions of the New Testament, the Septuagint, and the Vulgate.
Online catalog of books and other materials in thousands of libraries worldwide as catalogued by the Online Computer Library Center (OCLC).
- Back to the top