UVa Research Portal - Browse By Tag
Choose a tag for a list of related guides.

  Search: 
 

Browse By Tag

aerospaceafrican-americanalbemarlealmanacsamerican_sign_languageamerican_studiesanthropologyarab springarabicarchitectureartarticlesartstorasianasian_studiesassistanceastronomyastrophysicsaustriabangladeshbehaviorbiblebiblical_studiesbibliobibliographybioengineeringbiomedical_engineeringbiotechnologybisblacksborgesbphmbritish_documentsbritish_foreignbuddhismbudget_watchdog_groupsbusinesscensuscervantescharlottesvillechinesechristianitycitation managercitationscitycivilcivil-rightsclassicscognitivecommercecomputercomputerscomputingcountycourtscriticismdalaidantedatadatabasesdefense_budgetdelhidiariesdictionarydigital humanitiesdiplomacydisastersdiseasesdissertationsdramadsale-bookse-journalseast_asianebookseconomicselectionselectricalencyclopediasendnoteengineeringenglishenvironmentaleuropean_unionfederal_budgetfellowshipsfeminismfictionfilmfinancefinancial_aidfoodfrenchgendergenealogygeographygermangermanicgermanygovernmentgrammargrantsgrantwritinggreekhealthhebrewhinduismhistoricalhistoryhumanitieshurricaneshymnologyhymnsiberian_studiesiconographyimagesindiaindia partitionindiansinfectiousinformationinformation_scienceinterdisciplinaryinternational_economicsinternational_programsinternational_relationsislamitalianjapanesejournal_articlesjournalsjudaismjudicialjudiciarykatrinakatrinasimkorankoreanlamalandscapelanguagelanguage acquisitionlatinlatin_americanlawlegislationletterslhasalibrarylibrary_sciencelinguisticsliteraturelocalmagazinesmakerspacemapsmathematicsmechanicalmediamedia_studiesmenmendeleymesameteorologymiddle eastmiddle_eastmigrationmilitarymorphologymovementsmusicmusicologymuslimnative_americannepalneurosciencenew_orleansnew_testamentnewsnewspapersnovelofficeold_testamentoral_historypakistanpartitionpatentspersianpersonal_narrativephilosophyphoneticsphotographsplanningpoetrypolicypoliticspollsportuguesepovertypradeshpreservationpreston avenueproseprotestprotestspshmpublic policypurchase_requestsquranracereal estatereferencereference managerrefworksreligionreportsreservesresourcesrevolutionsrssscholarshipssciencescpssemanticsseminarsemioticsslaverysnapsocialsocial scientistsociologysouth asiasouth_asiasouthasianspanishsri_lankastandardsstatisticsstratificationstudy_abroadsuffragesurveysswitzerlandsyntaxsystemstechnical_reportstelevisiontheatertheologytibettibetantransportationunited_nationsurbanurduuvavirginiavisiting_scholarsvital_recordsvortexvotingweatherwicwomenwritingzotero
Databases
Anthropology
by Philip McEldowney - Last Updated Aug 28, 2015
Library resources for anthropology
Tags: anthropology, databases, native_american, purchase_requests, reserves
Astronomy
by Ricky Patterson - Last Updated Aug 19, 2015
Tags: astronomy, astrophysics, data, databases, science
Computer Science
by Pete Alonzi - Last Updated Dec 17, 2015
Computer Science Subject Guides
Tags: computer, computers, computing, databases, dissertations, engineering, government, military, patents, reports, standards, writing
English Language & Literature
by Christine Ruotolo - Last Updated Nov 22, 2015
A guide to doing research in English language and literature at the University of Virginia Library.
Tags: criticism, databases, english, fiction, literature, poetry, prose
History - Partition of India
by Philip McEldowney - Last Updated Sep 15, 2015
Investigating sources to learn and write about the partition of India
Tags: asian, biblio, databases, history, india, india partition, library, partition, resources, seminar, social scientist, south asia, south_asia
Modern Revolutions in the Middle East
by Philip McEldowney - Last Updated Feb 17, 2012
Quick guide to resources on modern protests and insurrections
Tags: arab spring, arabic, databases, hebrew, magazines, middle east, middle_east, newspapers, protests, revolutions
 


UVa Library     |     UVa Library MOBILE    |    Off Grounds Access     |     ITC Help Desk     |     Ask a Librarian