Best Kinesiology/Sport Databases
- Dissertations and Theses
- Medline (EBSCO)
- Medline (OVID)
- Medline (CSA)
- Physical Education Index
- PubMed
- Sport Discus with Full Text
- Web of Science
- Web of Science's Cited Reference Search Use this database to determine who cited an article after it was published.
- All Kinesiology/Sports Databases
- All Databases Offered by UVa
Additional Info
- RefWorks
- Interlibrary Loan
- U.Va. Collab
- Get a Wireless Account
- Printing On-Grounds
- Off-Grounds Access If you are off-Grounds, you can now access journal articles full text and connect to library databases. To do so, set up a UVaAnwhere VPN account or a Proxy Server account.
- Accounts You Need at UVa UVa Anywhere preferred account
Use Proxy if UVaAnywhere does not work.
Find Journals
All journals
(Print, microfilm, and eJournals)
E-journals only
(Fast access to online journals only)
Find Books
Find Journal Articles
Search 3 Education Databases simultaneously: ERIC, Education Research Complete, and PsycINFO to locate journal articles and more. Additional databases are in the "Best Kinesiology/Sport Databases" box on the top left column.
Search for journal articles and books
Enter names of authors, titles of articles, etc. in the Google search box and then check for full text access using the
button.
Your Librarians |
Carole Lohman and Kay Buchanan
Are we offline or away from the computer?
If so, please include your email address with your question and we'll get back to you as soon as possible.
You can also send an email to the link below.
Contact Info:
University of Virginia Library
Education Services
Ruffner Hall, 3rd floor
434-924-7040
Send Email
University of Virginia Library
Education Services
Ruffner Hall, 3rd floor
434-924-7040
Send Email
Description
Loading content... please wait




Loading content... please wait