- Agriculture - National Agricultural Statistical Service
Includes agricultural statistics for every state and county in the United States.
- American Factfinder
US demographics, economics, housing. Primary way to access 1990 and 2000 US Census data on the Web. (Statistics and Data)
- Association of Religious Data Archives
Archive of data on religion. (Statistics and Data)
- Bureau of Justice Statistics
US crime & law enforcement. (Statistics and Data)
- Bureau of Labor Statistics - Statistical Sites on the Web
From the US Bureau of Labor. Includes links to Principal U.S. Federal Statistical Agencies and State Labor Market Information Agencies. (Statistics and Data)
- Center for Disease Control Data & Statistics
US health & vital statistics. (Statistics)
- Criminal Justice Statistics Resources
Links collected by the John Jay College of Criminal Justice in New York. Includes
, from Syracuse University, which provides data on immigration-related law enforcement activities.
Access U.S. Federal Executive Branch datasets. Search by category (e.g. Births, Deaths, Marriages, Divorces; Education; Energy & Untilities) or federal agency.
- Election Statistics (U.S.)
Statistics on Presidential and Congressional elections from official sources among the various states and territories. From the U.S. House of Representatives Clerk's Office.
U.S. Gov statistics by topic & geography. Comprehensive,(Statistics)
- Historical Census Browser
State & county census data from 1790-1960. (Statistics)
- Historical Statistics of the United States (Online)
Quantitative historical data covering American population, work and welfare, economic structure, governance, and international relations from colonial times to the present. (Statistics)
- Internet Crossroads in the Social Sciences Data and Program Library Service, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Over 825 annotated links to data-related resources, arranged by topic, on the Internet.
- Kids Count
From the Annie E. Casey Foundation. A national and state-by-state effort to track the status of children in the United States
- National Center for Education Statistics
US education, schools, students. (Statistics and Data)
- Pew Research Center
"Numbers, Facts and Trends Shaping Your World " -- on many topics. Explore their Topic Index and Data Bank.
- Proquest Statistical Insight (UVA only)
Covers data from many different government sources, federal, state and international. Formerly LexisNexis Statistical Universe.
See dates covered here
- Roper Center iPoll
US opinion data from Roper Center for Public Opinion, 1935-present. (Data)
- Selected Historical Census Population & Housing Counts
Links to historical publications, and to selected tables of historical counts. (Statistics)
- Social Explorer
Census data 1940-present, varying geographic levels; includes religion data from Association of Religion Data Archives. (Statistics and Data)
- Statistical Abstract of the United States
Compendium of demographic, economic, and social statistics for the United States. Includes statistics on foreign countries as well. Best onen-stop shopping for summary statistics on the U.S. The Official Stat Abstract is being discontinued by the Census Bureau due to budget restrictions. See also the all Stat Abstracts from 1878-2012
- Statistical Resources on the Web
From the University Of Michigan. Comprehensive, arranged by topic. (Statistics and Data)
From UVA's Weldon Cooper Center. Hundreds of links to over 40 topics concerning Virginia and the United States. Topics include agriculture, banking, communications, commuting, crime, defense, demographics, e-commerce, earnings, and more!