Admin Sign In 

Virginia - Microforms 

Last update: Nov 06th, 2008 URL: http://guides.lib.virginia.edu/vamicform  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Virginia - Microforms             Print Page
  
 

Other Resources

  • See research tools and full-text databases for Virginia newspapers.

  • See notes on Virginiana and the African-American material held in UVA Special Collections

  • Albemarle County Courthouse

  • Charlottesville City Courthouse

  • Albemarle Charlottesville Historical Society

  • Virginia Historical Society and links to other historical societies in Virginia

  • Library of Virginia including online resources for land and tax records
  •  
     

    Selected Virginia Resources in Microform at Alderman Library

    Albemarle County Deed Book (1758-1866), Micfilm 7488
    Albemarle County Personal Property Books : 1782-1807 and 1809-1851, Micfilm 7485
    Albemarle County, Virginia Wills Deeds (1748-1752), Micfilm 7489
    Correspondence of Randolph 1788-1852 (Randolph, John, 1773-1833), Micfilm 7513, 7514, 7515
    Diaries of Jackson Davis (1937-1947)
    A Virginia native, throughout his career Davis specialized in Southern education and interracial problems, Micfilm 7542
    Draper Manuscripts, Series QQ : William Preston Papers, Micfilm 49
    Draper Manuscripts, Series ZZ, Virginia Series, Micfilm 49
    Early American Imprints, 1639-1800 (Charles Evans), Micfich 1077 
    See also digitized version of this set.
    Early American Imprints, Second Series, 1801-1819 ,  Mcprnrt 8
    See also digitized version of this set 
    Jefferson, Thomas. Library of Congress Jefferson Papers
    See also: Thomas Jefferson Papers at the Library of Congress , Micfilm 849
    Journals of the Governor's Council of Virginia, 1752-1774, Micfilm 7526
    Land Tax Books, Albemarle County Va. (1782-1876), Micfilm 7490
    Minute Book, Albemarle County Va. (1830-1866), Micfilm 7491
    Order Book Albemarle County Va., (1744-1831), Micfilm 7492
    Papers of the NAACP,  Micfim 1568  See online guides.
    You can also keyword search VIRGO "naacp papers and virginia" for reel numbers.
    Papers of William Cabell Rives in the Library of Congress, Micfilm 7523
    See biograpical and other information from Special Collections here
    Records of Ante Bellum Southern Plantations from the Revolution through the Civil War, Micfilm 1705 
    Large set, in series (A-N), arranged by region.  See online guides
    Records of the Assistant Commissioner for the State of Virginia, Bureau of Refugees, Freedmen, and Abandoned Lands, 1865-1869, Micfilm 1246. See online guide.
    Records of the Field Offices for the State of Virginia, Bureau of Refugees, Freedmen, and Abandoned Lands, 1865-1872 , Micfilm 7604, See online guide.
    Records of the Virginia Forces, 1861, Micfilm 7459
    The records of the Virginia Forces form part of the War Department collection of Confederate Records, Record Group 109.
    Southern Women and Their Families in the 19th Century: Papers and Diaries, Micfilm 5727
    Large set, arrangement by region/state. Online guides are available 

    Survey reports of the Virginia Colonial Records Project, Micfilm 7477
    To find reel numbers search the VCRP database by personal- name, ship-name, repository name, document title, and Survey Report number. Keyword and combination (Boolean) searches are available too. The VRCP database contains bibliographic records for all 14,704 Survey Reports.  See information from the Library of Virginia about the Virginia Colonial records Project.

    Virginia Historical Inventory. (United States. Works Progress Administration. Virginia), Micfilm 2205

    Virginia Historical Newspapers in Microform in Alderman Library.
    Search US Historical newspaper database for Virginia titles.

    Will Book, Albemarle County Va. (1752-1867), Micfilm 7493

     

    Virginia Microforms

    Virginia Microforms
    Contact Info:
    434 924-3516
    Send Email

     
    Description

      Loading content... please wait