Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
American Committee on Africa: Liberation Movements, Solidarity and Activism presents the archival records of the American Committee on Africa (ACOA) from its foundation in 1953 through to 1981 while the committee was under the leadership of George M. Houser. Exploration of these records will allow researchers to discover the organization's mission to support African liberation struggles and inform the American public about African issues.
Constellate is a text analysis platform that integrates access to scholarly content and open educational resources into a cloud-based lab to help faculty more easily and effectively teach text analysis and data literacy skills.
Create a Constellate account. Learn more about the Constellate and a special learning opportunity, Skill Build 2024.
Create a Constellate account. Learn more about the Constellate and a special learning opportunity, Skill Build 2024.
This database is a comprehensive guide to the U.S. Congress including floor votes. This dynamic tool helps users interpret and contextualize the latest developments. With roll-call vote data dating back to 1969 combined with a wealth of reference content, users can find current and historical information to aid their research.
Free resources for researching and teaching about democracy and the upcoming elections.
In an era of mis- and disinformation, evidence-based research and critical thinking skills are essential for understanding our complex political landscape. This collection of freely accessible social and behavioral science-based resources will support both classroom-based and scholarly discussions surrounding the upcoming elections. As we approach a pivotal moment in history, with over 60 national elections set to take place in 2024, this unprecedented wave of democratic engagement underscores the importance of informed discourse.
In an era of mis- and disinformation, evidence-based research and critical thinking skills are essential for understanding our complex political landscape. This collection of freely accessible social and behavioral science-based resources will support both classroom-based and scholarly discussions surrounding the upcoming elections. As we approach a pivotal moment in history, with over 60 national elections set to take place in 2024, this unprecedented wave of democratic engagement underscores the importance of informed discourse.
Inspec Analytics is a powerful research intelligence tool based on the IET’s Inspec database.
Inspec Analytics uses semantic technology to connect each element of the literature indexed in Inspec to identify and compare research trends across thousands of organizations and scientific concepts.
Inspec Analytics uses semantic technology to connect each element of the literature indexed in Inspec to identify and compare research trends across thousands of organizations and scientific concepts.
Market Atlas
New
Market Atlas provides tools for both interactive online research and easy predefined report access. These tools and reports are reflected across multiple product modules including Company, Sustainability, Industry, Country, and Economic analysis.
The Market Atlas database of corporate information covering over 50,000 US and foreign public companies, current and historical (past 15 years) firm descriptions, statistics, financial information and ratios, annual reports, mergers, acquisitions, disposals, joint ventures, long-term debt, capital stock, and insider trading.
The Market Atlas database of corporate information covering over 50,000 US and foreign public companies, current and historical (past 15 years) firm descriptions, statistics, financial information and ratios, annual reports, mergers, acquisitions, disposals, joint ventures, long-term debt, capital stock, and insider trading.
Continuously published since 1872, Publishers Weekly has consistently been the authoritative voice for US publishing industry news and book reviews, with ongoing coverage of the British book trade. The complete archive includes up to 400,000 book reviews, 5,000 author profiles/interviews, and bestseller lists from 1895 forward. This collection contains 7,860 issues comprising 684,372 pages.
South Asian History and Culture indexes hundreds of thousands of documents from over 500 collections and links to the original sites—and adds newly digitized materials. The database includes reports, journals, videos, audio files, newspapers, magazines, letters, diaries, and other primary-source materials support studies in history, gender studies, religion, language, political science, and South Asia—with local-language interfaces.
Women at Work during World War II consists of two major sets of records documenting the experience of American women during World War II: Records of the Women's Bureau of the U.S. Department of Labor, and Correspondence of the Director of the Women's Army Corps.
World Governments is the central source for the publications of national, provincial, and state governments around the world. The database includes debates, proceedings, reports, budgets, commissions, inquiries, audits, scientific findings, and other content.
Guides by Subject
