The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Access unique primary source collections dedicated to African American Studies. This is an interdisciplinary academic collection of primary source archives devoted to the study of the history, culture, and politics of African Americans, covering the tumultuous period from 1900 to present day. Researchers can explore a breadth of experiences ranging from U.S. nation-building in Liberia to Freedom Riders, the Rastafari movement, and FBI surveillance.
This collection includes primary source documents detailing the conflicts between the U.S. Army and the Native American Tribes during the Indian Removal Act of 1830 and the westward expansion of the United States.
With extensive coverage of Japan, China, and Korea from 1910 to 1950, this collection of primary source archives supports the study of colonialism, politics, nationalism, military actions, government systems, economics, and even geography of Asia during a critical period of engagement with the Western nations.
Coverage: 1939-2001
This database contains digitized BBC Monitoring's Summary of World Broadcasts (SWB). More than 70,000 multi-page SWB reports are available.
Colonial State Papers were created with The National Archives. Digitized primary source documents from the early history of England's governance of the Americas.
Correspondence of the early modern period, linking people across Europe, the Americas, and Asia from the early 17th century to the mid-19th century. The database contains over 80,000 letters and 10,000 correspondents.
This collection of primary source archives provides opportunities for an interdisciplinary examination of historical events related to gender and sexuality. Queer history and the Men’s Movement offer interesting perspectives on the struggle for equality and social justice. The social, political, and cultural contributions of women throughout history are on display in international women's periodicals dating from 1786 to the Women’s and Civil Rights movements.
This collection of primary source archives provides opportunities for an interdisciplinary examination of historical events related the Holocaust. Deep and broad in its coverage, this collection incorporates anti-Semitic propaganda, correspondence from prisoners, documents from resistance groups, bank records from Nazi financiers, eyewitness accounts from concentration camps, and much more.
From Mafia activities in Cuba to the Mexican Revolution, and from political instability in Latin America to foreign relations in Caribbean states, this collection of primary source archives provides a broad variety of resources for the study of the varied, rich culture and history of Latin America and the Caribbean.
An online reference for audiologists and speech language pathologists including core texts for Masters and PhD level instruction.
This collection of primary source archives includes political, religious, legal, medical, commercial, and military perspectives of Native American history. Users are provided a diverse collection of primary source materials dating from 1800 through the late 20th century.
Coverage: 1841-1962
Originally called the New-York Daily Tribune, it was the dominant Whig Party and Republican newspaper in the U.S. through the 1860s.
Guides by Subject
