Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
This collection offers a comprehensive range of primary sources on the history of Mandatory Palestine. It gives access to the principal memoranda, statements and reports published during the time of the British Mandate, from the Balfour Declaration of 1917 to the end of the Mandate in 1948.
Canadian history told through previously undigitized primary sources from McLaren Micropublishing and other newly digitized original content.
Constellate is a text analysis platform that integrates access to scholarly content and open educational resources into a cloud-based lab to help faculty more easily and effectively teach text analysis and data literacy skills.
Create a Constellate account. Learn more about the Constellate and a special learning opportunity, Skill Build 2024.
Create a Constellate account. Learn more about the Constellate and a special learning opportunity, Skill Build 2024.
Declassified Documents: Twentieth Century British Intelligence allows researchers to explore the role of signals intelligence, human agents, diplomats, politicians and the armed forces in the gathering of intelligence from across this empire and beyond, and to explore the impact this had on crucial events and decisions throughout a turbulent century.
Part I: An Intelligence Empire
Part II: Monitoring the World
Part I: An Intelligence Empire
Part II: Monitoring the World
Inspec Analytics is a powerful research intelligence tool based on the IET’s Inspec database.
Inspec Analytics uses semantic technology to connect each element of the literature indexed in Inspec to identify and compare research trends across thousands of organizations and scientific concepts.
Inspec Analytics uses semantic technology to connect each element of the literature indexed in Inspec to identify and compare research trends across thousands of organizations and scientific concepts.
A richly-indexed, full-text database providing centralized access to centuries of Latin American and Latinx primary-source materials, previously scattered across the internet.
New Yorker
New
Coverage: 1925 - present
The entire run of the New Yorker, in full text and full color. The New Yorker is a weekly magazine with a mix of reporting on national and international politics and culture, profiles of people, humor and cartoons, fiction and poetry, and reviews and criticism of books, movies, theatre, classical and popular music, television, art, and fashion.
The entire run of the New Yorker, in full text and full color. The New Yorker is a weekly magazine with a mix of reporting on national and international politics and culture, profiles of people, humor and cartoons, fiction and poetry, and reviews and criticism of books, movies, theatre, classical and popular music, television, art, and fashion.
LGBTQ+ Social Justice and Culture safeguards community histories and personal narratives by giving them a permanent home. The database captures and preserves these activist voices from the 1980s to today, with a special focus on content at risk of disappearing, especially in oppressive countries.
It indexes the full text of openly available and underground content from sources around the world, giving easy access to previously hidden material. The project creates copies (permissioned) to preserve items for future generations. With enhanced metadata, the materials are searchable in ways never before possible.
A new archive includes 200,000 pages from key advocacy organizations, including many that have become inactive or no longer exist.
It indexes the full text of openly available and underground content from sources around the world, giving easy access to previously hidden material. The project creates copies (permissioned) to preserve items for future generations. With enhanced metadata, the materials are searchable in ways never before possible.
A new archive includes 200,000 pages from key advocacy organizations, including many that have become inactive or no longer exist.
Trade in Early Modern London brings together court records and financial accounts from some of London's principal livery companies, covering more than 300 years of history. The documents provide fascinating insights into the world of early modern London, through the lens of the trade guilds that dominated the economic, social, cultural, and political life of the city.
Part of South Africa Commons, this database includes rare, historically significant magazines from West Africa, digitized for the first time.
Guides by Subject
