Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Coverage: 1959 - 2001
Al Madina is one of the oldest newspapers published in Saudi Arabia. Founded in 1937 in Jeddah, Al Madina is best known for covering national politics from a pro-government perspective, while providing more critical coverage of non-political news, including on topics like education and health.
Al Madina is one of the oldest newspapers published in Saudi Arabia. Founded in 1937 in Jeddah, Al Madina is best known for covering national politics from a pro-government perspective, while providing more critical coverage of non-political news, including on topics like education and health.
Coverage: 1949 - 1997
Al-Ba’ath was founded in 1948 as an organ of the Arab Socialist Ba’ath Party. Functioning initially as an opposition newspaper to the Nasserist government, Al-Ba’ath became the government organ of Syria following the Ba’athist coup in 1963. Al-Ba’ath shows the viewpoint of the Ba’ath Party through opinion columns and news coverage, while also including coverage of popular culture—including sports and music.
Al-Ba’ath was founded in 1948 as an organ of the Arab Socialist Ba’ath Party. Functioning initially as an opposition newspaper to the Nasserist government, Al-Ba’ath became the government organ of Syria following the Ba’athist coup in 1963. Al-Ba’ath shows the viewpoint of the Ba’ath Party through opinion columns and news coverage, while also including coverage of popular culture—including sports and music.
Coverage: 1926 - present
BIOSIS Citation Index combines the indexed life science coverage found in BIOSIS Previews (Biological Abstracts, Reports, Reviews, and Meetings) with the power of cited reference searching.
BIOSIS Citation Index combines the indexed life science coverage found in BIOSIS Previews (Biological Abstracts, Reports, Reviews, and Meetings) with the power of cited reference searching.
BIOSIS Previews
New
Coverage: 1926 - present
BIOSIS Previews combines journal content from Biological Abstracts® with supplemental, non-journal coverage. Specialized indexing helps you discover more accurate, context-sensitive results.
BIOSIS Previews combines journal content from Biological Abstracts® with supplemental, non-journal coverage. Specialized indexing helps you discover more accurate, context-sensitive results.
Choya Shinbun
New
Coverage: 1875 - 1889
Choya Shinbun was a major Japanese newspaper published in Tokyo during the early and mid-Meiji periods. Best known for its support of the Freedom and People’s Rights Movement, Choya Shinbun shaped public opinion during a political era that saw the establishment of the Meiji Constitution and the Imperial Diet.
Choya Shinbun was a major Japanese newspaper published in Tokyo during the early and mid-Meiji periods. Best known for its support of the Freedom and People’s Rights Movement, Choya Shinbun shaped public opinion during a political era that saw the establishment of the Meiji Constitution and the Imperial Diet.
Access is limited to 2 users
Otzar HaHochma is the world's largest digital library, containing more than 138,000 Judaic books, scanned page after page in their original format. Includes the Chabad library.
Otzar HaHochma is the world's largest digital library, containing more than 138,000 Judaic books, scanned page after page in their original format. Includes the Chabad library.
Coverage: 1998 - present
Current Contents Connect is a current awareness database that helps researchers keep up to date by providing easy online access to complete tables of contents and abstracts from the most recently published issues of leading scholarly journals.
Current Contents Connect is a current awareness database that helps researchers keep up to date by providing easy online access to complete tables of contents and abstracts from the most recently published issues of leading scholarly journals.
Coverage: 1900 - present
Data Citation Index on Web of Science provides descriptive records for data objects and links them to literature articles on the platform.
Data Citation Index on Web of Science provides descriptive records for data objects and links them to literature articles on the platform.
Coverage: 1966 - present
Derwent Innovations Index on Web of Science facilitates precise patent searching, letting you conduct patent and citation searches of inventions.
Derwent Innovations Index on Web of Science facilitates precise patent searching, letting you conduct patent and citation searches of inventions.
Coverage: 1938 - 1987
Die Transvaler (named after Transvaal province, once part of the Boer republics) was established in 1937 as a newspaper that would promote the cause of Afrikaner nationalism within the Afrikaner-dominated National Party.
Die Transvaler (named after Transvaal province, once part of the Boer republics) was established in 1937 as a newspaper that would promote the cause of Afrikaner nationalism within the Afrikaner-dominated National Party.
Coverage: 1918 - 1972
El Imparcial was a conservative, pro-independence tabloid published in San Juan, Puerto Rico starting in 1918. During the first half of the 20th century, it was the most widely read publication in Puerto Rico. El Imparcial is perhaps best known for its reportage on political corruption in Puerto Rico in the 1940s, and for its unique coverage of the Cuban Revolution (1953-1959).
El Imparcial was a conservative, pro-independence tabloid published in San Juan, Puerto Rico starting in 1918. During the first half of the 20th century, it was the most widely read publication in Puerto Rico. El Imparcial is perhaps best known for its reportage on political corruption in Puerto Rico in the 1940s, and for its unique coverage of the Cuban Revolution (1953-1959).
Inspec Analytics is a powerful research intelligence tool based on the IET’s Inspec database.
Inspec Analytics uses semantic technology to connect each element of the literature indexed in Inspec to identify and compare research trends across thousands of organizations and scientific concepts.
Inspec Analytics uses semantic technology to connect each element of the literature indexed in Inspec to identify and compare research trends across thousands of organizations and scientific concepts.
Coverage: 1980 - present
The KCI Korean Journal Database provides a comprehensive snapshot of the most influential regional content from researchers in South Korea. Using citation connections from the Web of Science, regional work is framed within the broader context of global research.
Searches can be in English or Korean.
The KCI Korean Journal Database provides a comprehensive snapshot of the most influential regional content from researchers in South Korea. Using citation connections from the Web of Science, regional work is framed within the broader context of global research.
Searches can be in English or Korean.
Coverage: 1950 - present
Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine® (NLM®), MEDLINE thoroughly covers biomedicine and the life sciences, bioengineering, public health, clinical care, and plant and animal science. Includes records from journals, newspapers, magazines, and newsletters.
Produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine® (NLM®), MEDLINE thoroughly covers biomedicine and the life sciences, bioengineering, public health, clinical care, and plant and animal science. Includes records from journals, newspapers, magazines, and newsletters.
Coverage: 1943 - 1949
Noticias Gráficas was a groundbreaking Argentine newspaper published in Buenos Aires during the first half of the 20th century. Known for its innovative double-page illustrated center spread and high-quality journalism, it was one of Argentina's most prominent evening papers.
Noticias Gráficas was a groundbreaking Argentine newspaper published in Buenos Aires during the first half of the 20th century. Known for its innovative double-page illustrated center spread and high-quality journalism, it was one of Argentina's most prominent evening papers.
Nowy Dziennik
New
Coverage: 1971 - 2022
Nowy Dziennik (The New Daily) is the largest independent Polish-language newspaper in the United States, serving as a key source of information for the Polish émigré community. Its opinion-forming reporting covers current social, political, sports, cultural, and religious events.
Nowy Dziennik (The New Daily) is the largest independent Polish-language newspaper in the United States, serving as a key source of information for the Polish émigré community. Its opinion-forming reporting covers current social, political, sports, cultural, and religious events.
Coverage: 1991 - present
Preprint Citation Index is a multidisciplinary collection of preprints from a wide range of leading preprint repositories. Each record in the product contains standard bibliographic metadata such as author, abstract, keywords, descriptor terms, and more. Enhanced Metadata includes full author addresses, grant funding and cited references. Full versioning metadata is not included.
Preprint Citation Index is a multidisciplinary collection of preprints from a wide range of leading preprint repositories. Each record in the product contains standard bibliographic metadata such as author, abstract, keywords, descriptor terms, and more. Enhanced Metadata includes full author addresses, grant funding and cited references. Full versioning metadata is not included.
Coverage: 1637 - present
The ProQuest™ Dissertations & Theses Citation Index (PQDT) is the world's most comprehensive curated collection of multi-disciplinary dissertations and theses, offering over 5.5 million records representing dissertations and theses from thousands of universities around the world.
Extending from the early 1600s to present, PQDT coverage is broadly multidisciplinary and includes foundational research in the life sciences, mathematics, computer science, engineering, social sciences, and humanities.
The ProQuest™ Dissertations & Theses Citation Index (PQDT) is the world's most comprehensive curated collection of multi-disciplinary dissertations and theses, offering over 5.5 million records representing dissertations and theses from thousands of universities around the world.
Extending from the early 1600s to present, PQDT coverage is broadly multidisciplinary and includes foundational research in the life sciences, mathematics, computer science, engineering, social sciences, and humanities.
Coverage: 2002 - present
The SciELO Citation Index is designed to help facilitate the discovery, use, and attribution of scholarly literature in sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities published in leading open access journals from Latin American and the Caribbean as well as titles from Spain, Portugal, and South Africa.
The SciELO Citation Index is designed to help facilitate the discovery, use, and attribution of scholarly literature in sciences, social sciences, arts and humanities published in leading open access journals from Latin American and the Caribbean as well as titles from Spain, Portugal, and South Africa.
V Novom Svete
New
Coverage: 1995 -2022
Founded in 1995 in New York City, V Novom Svete (В Новом Свете, In the New World) was the most popular weekly newspaper among the fourth wave of immigrants from the former USSR, which began in the late 1980s.
Founded in 1995 in New York City, V Novom Svete (В Новом Свете, In the New World) was the most popular weekly newspaper among the fourth wave of immigrants from the former USSR, which began in the late 1980s.
Coverage: 1864 - present
Zoological Record is the world's oldest continuing database of animal biology journals and considered the world's leading taxonomic reference.
Zoological Record is the world's oldest continuing database of animal biology journals and considered the world's leading taxonomic reference.
Guides by Subject
