It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Latin American & Iberian Studies
Provides annotated links to scholarly resources of particular interest to students & faculty researching at U.Va.
Includes citations and full text for dissertations ranging from 1861 to those accepted last semester; those published from 1980 forward include 700-word abstracts. Citations for master-s theses from 1988 forward include 150-word abstracts.
This database makes nearly every dissertation ever filed in the United States available in PDF format. Not all dissertations are available, however, as authors with dissertations under contract with a press are sometimes encouraged not to make their dissertations freely available. In these cases you can at least read an abstract. Note that you can search by school, department, and adviser.
1. You need to search Virgo limiting your search by Format selecting Thesis/Dissertation.
2. Electronic dissertations and masters’ theses have been deposited in the Libra scholarly repository at the University of Virginia since 2012. Libra makes UVA scholarship available to the world and provides safe and secure storage for the scholarly output of the UVA community. To consult UVA Dissertations available online, check Libra Repository results in Virgo.
This is a Repository of thesis produced by the Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD). The organization support electronic publishing and open access to scholarship in order to enhance the sharing of knowledge worldwide. Our website includes resources for university administrators, librarians, faculty, students, and the general public. Topics include how to find, create, and preserve ETDs; how to set up an ETD program; legal and technical questions; and the latest news and research in the ETD community
Its goal is to avoid duplication in doctoral dissertations, create the ultimate meeting place for researchers, and allow for interaction between them. Bear in mind, though, that only dissertations which have been registered by their authors can be found in the database. Registration and access to the database are free.
However, only 20,000 of these are cataloged in the database. If you know the exact title of a dissertation and do not find it in the database, CRL recommends searching the CRL Catalog. If the title does not appear in the database or the catalog, contact CRL directly to inquire if it is held.
CRL continues to acquire about 5,000 titles per year from major universities.
Scholars and researchers from CRL member institutions have free and unlimited use of the CRL collections through interlibrary loan.
A l’ouverture, en juillet 2011, theses.fr recense toutes les thèses soutenues depuis 2006 dans les établissements ayant choisi d’abandonner le dépôt de la thèse papier au profit du support électronique (plus de 6 000 thèses). L’accès au texte intégral des thèses n’est pas systématique car conditionné à l’autorisation de mise en ligne accordée par le docteur et/ou les ayant-droits de la thèse.
En septembre 2011, les données issues du Fichier central des thèses (plus de 66 000 thèses en préparation dans les universités, principalement en lettres, sciences humaines et sociales) sont versées dans theses.fr.
En mai 2013, theses.fr s’enrichit de la bibliographie nationale des thèses, répertoire exhaustif de toutes les thèses soutenues en France depuis 1985 (près de 250 000), disponible aujourd’hui au sein du catalogue Sudoc. Seules les thèses de doctorat soutenues depuis 1985 sont recensées.
Teseo es la base de datos del Ministerio de Educación de las Tesis Doctorales realizadas en universidades españolas. Incluye Tesis Doctorales defendidas dedes 1976. Los propios autores deciden si el texto completo está accesible en obierto o no.
Theses Canada, launched in 1965 at the request of the deans of Canadian graduate schools, is a collaborative program between Library and Archives Canada (LAC) and nearly 70 universities accredited by Universities Canada.
This site provides access to theses databases maintained by National Autonomous University of Mexico [Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México] (UNAM) who coordinates the Library System which encompasses more than 140 libraries located primarily within the country. It includes references to doctoral PhD theses from 1900. There is also increasing access to digital theses from approximately 1998 onwards.
This website is a project of the Kenya Information Preservation Society (KIPS), a society registered in Kenya in 1993, whose objective is to facilitate the preservation and conservation of Kenya's national information heritage.
Since 2000, KIPS has undertaken the task of bringing together the records held mainly by universities and research institutions which reflect the post-graduate research that has been completed on all aspects of Kenya. The result of this endeavor is the database entitled The union list of theses and dissertations held by universities and research institutions in Kenya. This database also includes details of post-graduate degrees that reflect research undertaken in Kenya but awarded by universities located outside of Kenya.