Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Bachelor of Professional Studies in Health Sciences Management

Finding Articles

The best way to connect to the library's databases is to use the Research tab on the Library's main page. You'll find a brief list of the most commonly used databases, as well as links to a complete A-Z listing of all our databases.  In addition, library subject specialists have created research guides for each subject taught here at U.Va. These research guides list the most important databases for conducting research in that discipline. 

 

The U.Va. Library subscribes to hundreds of databases that contain scholarly resources not available on the free web. Access to most of these databases is restricted to current members of the U.Va. community; when you are off Grounds, you will be prompted to sign in with NetBadge when using these resources (see the Off-Grounds Access link for more information).

While many databases contain full text articles, not all do. If you see an article citation without the full text, look for the Find @ U.Va. link or button, which will search all of our online content for a copy of the article. Some articles aren't available online, but are available in print journals that can be found through VIRGO. If the library doesn't have the article either online or in print, you can request a copy through Interlibrary Loan.