Skip to Main Content

Research Data Management

This guide provides best practices and resources for managing your research data for any discipline.

Your Research Data Management Team

Research Data Management Team

Subject-specific Repositories

HEPdata reaction data
MAST (Multimission Archive at STScl)
NNDC (National Nuclear Data Center)
NIST physical reference data
NucAstroData
Plasma gate
Smithsonian/NASA astrophysics data system
SIMBAD astronomical database
UK solar system data centre

ClinicalTrials.gov U.S. National Library of Medicine
Dryad
EMDataResource
GenBank
GEO (Gene Expression Omnibus)
H-CUP (AHRQ)
IRD (Influenza Research Database)
ITIS (Integrated Taxonomic Information System)
IMEx (International Molecular Exchange Consortium)
MetaboLights European Bioinformatics Institute
National Center for Ecological Analysis and Synthesis
NCBI taxonomy
NIF (Neuroscience Information Framework)
NIH Data Sharing Repositories
PDB (Worldwide Protein Data Bank)
Physio Net Databases
PLEXdb (BarleyBase)
Species 2000
The Cell Image Library
TreeBASE Phylogenetic Knowledge

BMRB (Biological Magnetic Resonance Data Bank)
ChemSpider
COD (Crystallography Open Database)
CSD (Cambridge Structural Database)
eCrystals
Peptide Atlas
PubChem (Chemical compound screening and assay data)

CAIDA (Center for Applied Internet Data Analysis)
Code Ocean
GitHub
Google Code Project Archive
Google Open Source
Launchpad
SourceForge

BCO-DMO (Biological & Chemical Oceanography Data Management Office)
EarthChem
GEOROC ( geochemistry of rocks from the oceans and continents)
IRIS (Incorporated Research Institutions for Seismology)
KNB (Knowledge Network for Biodiversity)
MGDS (Marine Geoscience Data System)
NCEI (National Centers for Environmental Information)
NSIDC (National Snow and Ice Data Center)
Pangaea (the publishing network for geoscientific and environmental data)
PetDB (geochemical data of rocks on the ocean floor)
ReefBase
VegBank
World Data System Data Portal

ARDA (Association of Religion Data Archives)
ARC (Autism Research Centre)
Child Care and Early Education Research Connections
Data-PASS Data Preservation Alliance for the Social Sciences
ICPSR (Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research)
NAHDAP (National Addiction & HIV Data Archive Program)
RCMD (Resource Center for Minority Data)
tDAR (The Digital Archaeological Record)