LibGuides: FORU 2500: Space, Knowledge, and Power: Personalized Suggestions

Personalized Suggestions based on Topic

Rebecca A.: Spatial Experience of Immigrants in Charlottesville

Dhruvum B.: Spatial Psychology/Phantom Limbs/Personal Space

APA PsycINFO This link opens in a new window
Beginning in the 1800s, covers journal articles in more than 30 languages and books in English about psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education.

Jennifer F.: Distribution of Resources in Charlottesville

Izabella F.: Australian Aboriginal Astronomy in Art

Hunter F.: A Racial History of Tri-Cities Virginia

David G.: Mass Shootings- Architecture and Space

Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals This link opens in a new window
Find articles and book reviews in architecture, urban design, historic preservation, and urban planning in journals from many countries. Coverage begins in the 1930s, but some journals are indexed back to the the 1860s. Many citations include abstracts.

Hannah K.: Europeans and the Redesign of Cairo

British Periodicals This link opens in a new window
This database provides access to the searchable full text of hundreds of periodicals from the late seventeenth century to the early twentieth, comprising millions of high-resolution facsimile page images. Topics covered include literature, philosophy, history, science, the social sciences, music, art, drama, archaeology and architecture
Index Islamicus This link opens in a new window
Search for books and articles in periodicals about Islam and the Muslim world. Also includes reviews.

Efrain P.: Los Angeles Student Walk-Outs, 1968

Alberto S. T.: Geography of Hip Hop in Modern Cuba

RILM Abstracts of Music Literature This link opens in a new window
International musicological bibliography, listing scholarly works in all areas and formats.
Music Periodicals Database This link opens in a new window
Find articles from over 300 international music periodicals from over 20 countries and view full text of articles from some 80 journals. Also indexes feature music articles, book reviews, and obituaries appearing in the New York Times and the Washington Post.

Caroline M.: Female Spaces of Getting Ready

Brandon B.: Spatial Experience of Art

Art Index Retro- Now included in Art and Architecture Source This link opens in a new window
Articles and art reproductions in all arts media from selected periodicals. Art Index Retro covers 1929-1984 and Art Index Full Text 1984-present. Abstracts are included from 1994 on; full-text of articles from some journals from 1997 on.

Jenny C.: Developing Singapore

Bibliography of Asian Studies (1971-present) This link opens in a new window
Lists journal articles and book chapters on all subjects related to Asia. Most articles are in western languages. Includes book reviews.

Sophia C.: Global Social Movements/Pipeline

Environment Complete This link opens in a new window
Journal articles and some books on topics such as agriculture, the ecosystem, renewable energy sources, natural resources, marine & freshwater science, geography, pollution & waste management, environmental technology, law, and policy, and urban planning.

Maxwell H.: Short Story- Long Haul Truckers in South Africa