Subject Liaison
Reference Sources
- The Johns Hopkins Guide to Literary Theory & CriticismIncludes more than 300 alphabetically arranged entries and sub-entries on critics and theorists, critical schools and movements, and the critical and theoretical innovations of specific countries and historical periods.
The Ashgate Research Companion to Monsters and the Monstrous by Call Number: E-book: Use link in Virgo record to accessISBN: 9781409407546Publication Date: 2012The field of monster studies has been growing dramatically over the past few years and this companion provides a comprehensive guide to the study of monsters and the monstrous from historical, regional, and thematic perspectives.
Biography & Biocritical Databases
Oxford Dictionary of National Biography (ODNB) provides articles on the lives of British persons from the earliest times to the end of the 20th century. Note: We only have limited access so please close your browser when finished with this resource.
Dictionary of Literary Biography (DLB) traces the lives and careers of selected authors, critics, screenwriters, journalists, scholars, and publishers from all eras and genres, with lists of recommended books and articles. Search for the author you want and choose the Biographies tab. The DLB link above will take you to Gale Literature, a larger collection where you can also find criticism, reviews, and more.
Print Books of Possible Interest
Considering Watchmen: Poetics, Property, Politics by Call Number: Clemons PN6728 .W386 H63 2014ISBN: 9780813563329Publication Date: 2014Demonstrating a keen eye for historical detail, Considering Watchmen gives readers a new appreciation of just how radical Moore and Gibbons's blend of gritty realism and formal experimentation was back in 1986. The book also considers Watchmen's place in the history of the comics industry, reading the graphic novel's playful critique of superhero marketing alongside Alan Moore's public statements about the rights to the franchise.
Degeneration, Normativity and the Gothic at the Fin de Siècle by Call Number: Clemons PR830 .T3 K36 2015ISBN: 9781137450326Publication Date: 2015This exciting study looks at degeneration and deviance in nineteenth-century science and late-Victorian Gothic fiction. The questions it raises are as relevant today as they were at the nineteenth century's fin de siecle: What constitutes the norm from which a deviation has occurred? What exactly does it mean to be 'normal' or 'abnormal'?
Dracula's Daughters: The Female Vampire on Film by Call Number: Clemons PN1995.9 .V3 D73 2014ISBN: 9780810892958Publication Date: 2013Early iconic representations of male vampires were seen in Nosferatu (1922) and Dracula (1931), but not until Dracula's Daughter in 1936 did a female "sex vampire" assume the lead. Other female vampires followed, perhaps most provocatively in the Hammer films of the 1950s, '60s, and '70s. Later incarnations offered modern takes on this now iconic figure. Dracula's Daughters includes a varied collection of essays that explore this cinematic type that simultaneously frightens and seduces viewers. These essays address a number of issues raised by the female vampire film, such as violence perpetrated on and by women; reactions to the genre from feminists, antifeminists, and postfeminists; the implications of female vampire films for audiences both gay and straight; and how films reflected the period during which they were created.
Draculas, Vampires, and Other Undead Forms: Essays on Gender, Race, and Culture by Call Number: Clemons PN1995.9 .D64 D735 2009ISBN: 9780810866966Publication Date: 2009Since the publication of Dracula in 1897, Bram Stoker's original creation has been a source of inspiration for countless artists, writers, and filmmakers. From Universal's early black-and-white films to Hammer's Technicolor representations, iterations of Dracula have become cemented in mainstream cinema. This anthology investigates and explores the far larger body of work that has reinvented Dracula from sources beyond such films.
Paris Is Burning: A Queer Film Classic by Call Number: Clemons PN1997 .P3445 H54 2013ISBN: 9781551525198Publication Date: 2013Paris is Burning generated enthusiastic buzz from audiences and critics, as well as impassioned debate: did the film present a subversive perspective on the crass values of the 1980s, or did it exploit its subjects and pander to privileged movie audiences? Regardless, the film is considered one of the key films of the New Queer Cinema, and resonates with audiences to this day. Author Lucas Hilderbrand contextualizes the film within the longer history of drag balls, the practices of documentary, the fervor of the culture wars, and issues of gender, sexuality, race, and class.
Sex and the Slayer: A Gender Studies Primer for the Buffy Fan by Call Number: Clemons PN1992.77 .B84 J69 2005ISBN: 9780819567574Publication Date: 2005During its seven-year run, Buffy the Vampire Slayer attracted a wide range of viewers and almost unprecedented academic interest. Sex and the Slayer explores one of the most talked-about topics in relation to this pioneering TV series--gender. As fantasy, Buffy potentially opens up a space for alternative representations of gender. But how alternative can popular television be? Taking a feminist cultural studies approach, Jowett explores the ways in which the series represents femininity, masculinity, and gendered relations, including sexuality and sexual orientation.
Transgender Cinema by Call Number: Clemons PN1995.9 .T684 B45 2019ISBN: 9780813597331Publication Date: 2019Transgender Cinema gives readers the big picture of how trans people have been depicted on screen. Beginning with a history of trans tropes in classic Hollywood cinema, from comic drag scenes in Chaplin's The Masquerader to Garbo's androgynous Queen Christina, and from psycho killer queers to The Rocky Horror Picture Show's outrageous queen, it examines a plethora of trans portrayals that subsequently emerged from varied media outlets, including documentary films, television serials, and world cinema. Along the way, it analyzes milestones in trans representation, like The Crying Game, Boys Don't Cry, Hedwig and the Angry Inch, and A Fantastic Woman. As it traces the evolution of trans people onscreen, it also considers the ongoing controversies sparked by these movies and series both within LGBTQ communities and beyond.
Wilde Writings: Contextual Conditions by Call Number: Clemons PR5824 .W55 2003ISBN: 9780802035325Publication Date: 2003This provocative volume ushers the field of Oscar Wilde studies into the twenty-first century. The contributors focus on three neglected areas of Wilde criticism - textual editing, the production and dissemination of Wilde's dramas, and the situating of Wilde's writings in cultural, political and social contexts - and cast fresh light on topics that include Wilde's early dramatic criticism, his engagement with socialist thought, his groundbreaking editorship of The Woman's World, and the relation of his plays to late-Victorian feminism and homosexual blackmail.
Questions? Ask us!
This guide was created to help students in Sarah Berkowitz's Fall 2020 ENGL 2500 class prepare for their second paper and as a general guide to resources related to the texts & films you have read/watched this semester.
Research Using Library Databases
The UVA Library subscribes to hundreds of databases that contain scholarly resources not available on the free web. Access to most of these databases is restricted to current members of the UVA community. When you are accessing materials from off Grounds, you will be prompted to sign in with NetBadge when using these resources. For some resources, you may need to use the VPN - see tab on left side menu (also see the Off-Grounds Access link for more information).
The best way to connect to the library's databases is through the research portal. This guide provides a list of recommended databases, print books, and ebooks to find articles and chapters or essays for your assignment. There are many more resources available that might be useful. Need a refresher on the difference between academic and non-academic sources? Watch the short video Peer Review in 3 Minutes.
If you would like research help, please email me your questions, or I am available for meetings virtually using Zoom. You can schedule an appointment with me by clicking the button in my information box to the left, by selecting a day/time on my Make an Appointment page, or by contacting me directly at slb4kt@virginia.edu. When you make an appointment, I will send you a Zoom link for us to meet. If Zoom will not work for you, please email me and we will find another option for meeting. Need help right away? Please contact a librarian using one of our Ask a Librarian options.
Databases for Finding Articles about Literature, Film, or Television
Think broadly when brainstorming terms to use when searching databases.
- What synonyms or related terms could stand in for your key search terms?
- You can combine search terms using AND (Dracula AND identity) and OR (border OR boundary OR edge).
- In many databases, the asterisk (*) is a truncation or "wildcard" symbol that will match all possible endings for a word stem. For example, sex* will match sex, sexism, sexual, sexuality, etc.
- Place terms in quotation marks to search them as a phrase. For example, "British identity" or "national identity."
- Most databases have filters or facets that allow you to narrow your results by subject, date range, etc. You can also often limit your results to peer-reviewed sources. Limit your searches to help you find the sources you need.
The MLA International Bibliography (MLAIB) indexes the broadest range of resources about literature in all languages, as well as film, television, and popular culture, including over 4,000 journals as well as books and dissertations.For articles not available full-text in MLA, click on “Find@UVA” or look up the journal title in Virgo.
ProQuest One Literature contains 3 million literature citations from thousands of journals, monographs, and dissertations. It also includes more than 500,000 primary works.
Gale Literature - An integrated research experience, Gale Literature brings together Gale's premier literary databases in a new digital environment that allows researchers, faculty and students to search across these resources to discover and analyze content in entirely new ways. Included are biographical resources, literary criticism, reviews, and more. Some criticism, reviews, and biographies related to film and television here as well.
Film & Television Literature Index includes reviews of films and articles on theory, preservation and restoration, writing, production, cinematography, and technical aspects of both film and television in the U.S. and internationally.
Humanities International Complete indexes over 2000 journals as well as books and other publications. Topics covered include archaeology, art, dance, drama, ethnic and women's history, literature, music, philosophy, poetry, religion.
Project Muse provides full-text searching of recent articles from major scholarly journals, including roughly 120 journals about literature. Like JSTOR, Project Muse is not as comprehensive as the MLAIB, but offers the advantages of full-text searching and instant access to PDFs.
Academic Search Complete is a large general database of articles from scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers on many topics.
Database for Finding Articles for LGBTQ+ Studies
LGBTQ+ Source is the definitive database for LGBTQ+ studies. It provides scholarly and popular LGBTQ+ publications in full text, plus historically important primary sources, including monographs, magazines and newspapers. It also includes a specialized LGBTQ+ thesaurus containing thousands of terms.
Recommended E-Book Collection
The Cambridge Companions Complete Collection includes several hundred books. Each Companion is a collection of introductory essays on aspects of a writer, artist, philosopher, religious thinker, cultural topic, or period. You can also find individual titles using the library's catalog, Virgo. Below are some examples of works included in this collection.
The Cambridge Companion To Dracula by Call Number: Ebook - Access online using link in VirgoISBN: 9781316607084Publication Date: 2017Bram Stoker's Dracula is the most famous vampire in literature and film. This collection of sixteen essays brings together a range of internationally renowned scholars to provide a series of pathways through this celebrated Gothic novel and its innumerable adaptations and translations. The volume illuminates the novel's various pre-histories, critical contexts, and subsequent cultural transformations. Chapters explore literary history, Gothic revival scholarship, folklore, anthropology, psychology, sexology, philosophy, occultism, cultural history, critical race theory, theatre and film history, and the place of the vampire in Europe and beyond. These studies provide an accessible guide of cutting-edge scholarship to one of the most celebrated modern Gothic horror stories.
The Cambridge Companion to Oscar Wilde by Call Number: E-book: Use link in Virgo record to accessISBN: 9780521474719Publication Date: 1997The Cambridge Companion to Oscar Wilde offers an essential introduction to one of the theatre's most important and enigmatic writers. Although a general overview, the volume also offers some of the latest thinking on the dramatist and his impact on the twentieth century. Part One places Wilde's work within the cultural and historical context of his time and includes an opening essay by Wilde's grandson, Merlin Holland. Further chapters also examine Wilde and the Victorians and his image as a Dandy. Part Two looks at Wilde's essential work as playwright and general writer, including his poetry, critiques, and fiction, and provides detailed analysis of such key works as Salome and The Importance of Being Earnest among others. The third group of essays examines the themes and factors which shaped Wilde's work and includes Wilde and his view of the Victorian woman, Wilde's sexual identities, and interpreting Wilde on stage.
The Cambridge Companion to the Fin de Siècle by Call Number: Ebook -Access online using link in VirgoISBN: 9780521615617Publication Date: 2007Situated between the Victorians and Modernism, the fin de siècle is an exciting and rewarding period to study. In the literature and art of the 1890s, the processes of literary and cultural change can be seen in action. In this, more than any previous decade, literature was an active and controversial participant within debates over morality, aesthetics, politics and science, as Victorian certainties began to break down. Oscar Wilde, Aubrey Beardsley, H. G. Wells, Bram Stoker and Olive Schreiner were among the most prominent, occasionally even notorious, writers and artists of the period, challenging establishment values and producing a distinctive literature of their own. This volume includes the main currents of radical and innovative thinking in the period, as well as the attempts to resist them. It will be of great interest to students of Victorian and twentieth-century literature, art and cultural history.
The Cambridge Companion to the Musical by Call Number: E-book: Use link in Virgo record to accessISBN: 9780521862387Publication Date: 2008Includes essay, "Why Do They Start to Sing and Dance All of a Sudden? Examining the Film Musical," which discusses Hedwig and the Angry Inch.
Finding items using Virgo
Virgo, the UVA Library’s primary search tool, contains catalog records for books, print journals, DVDs, maps, and digitized materials, as well as links to online articles from our rich array of subscription journals. You can search catalog materials and articles together, or view those results separately, using the facets provided to limit your results by author, format, publication period, and more. To find online content, use Filter Results By (on the left) and choose Online.
Although the stacks in the UVA Libraries are closed for the semester, you can still request print items and have them held for you at Clemons or Brown Library for pick up. Simply choose the Request Item option in the Virgo record, fill out any needed information, and submit. You will be emailed when the item is available for you to retrieve. If you only need one or two essays or chapters from a book, you might consider using the Request a Scan option, where you can ask for a short portion of a print item to be scanned and made available for you digitally.
Example E-Books of Interest
Below are just a few examples of ebooks available that discuss some of the texts or topics you might focus on for your paper. Try searching for a particular work, for an author, or using keyword terms based on your research interest to get started searching in Virgo for relevant materials. Limit your format to Online to find books available for online reading. Most ebooks have a search feature and/or index that will help you find sections relevant to your research topic.
Beastly Journeys: Travel and Transformation at the Fin de Siecle by Call Number: EBook - Access online using link in VirgoISBN: 9781846319587Publication Date: 2013Bats, beetles, wolves, butterflies, bulls, panthers, apes, leopards and spiders are among the countless creatures that crowd the pages of literature of the late nineteenth century. Whether in Gothic novels, science fiction, fantasy, fairy tales, journalism, political discourse, realism or naturalism, the line between the human and the animal becomes blurred. Beastly Journeys examines these bestial transformations across a range of well-known and less familiar texts and shows how they are provoked not only by the mutations of Darwinism but by social and economic shifts that have been lost in retellings and readings of them. The physical alterations described by George Gissing, George MacDonald, Arthur Machen, Arthur Morrison, W.T. Stead, Bram Stoker, H.G. Wells, Oscar Wilde, and many of their contemporaries, are responses to changes in the social body as Britain underwent a series of social and economic crises. Metaphors of travel - social, spatial, temporal, mythical and psychological - keep these stories on the move, confusing literary genres along with the indeterminacy of physical shape that they relate. Beastly Journeys will appeal to anyone interested in the relationship between nineteenth-century literature and its contexts and especially to those interested in the fin de siècle and in metaphors of travel, animals and shape-changing.
The Beloved Does Not Bite: Moral Vampires and the Humans Who Love Them by Call Number: Ebook - Access online using link in VirgoISBN: 9780415788267Publication Date: 2018In this monograph, author Debra Dudek defines a new era of vampire texts in which vampires have moved from their iconic dark, feared, often seductive figure lingering in alleys, to the beloved and morally sensitive vampire winning the affections of teen protagonists throughout pop culture. Dudek takes a close look at three hugely-popular vampire series for young adults, drawing parallels between the TV series Buffy the Vampire Slayer, the Twilight Saga novels/films, and The Vampire Diaries TV series/book series. By defining a new era of vampire texts and situating these three series within this transition, The Beloved Does Not Bite signals their significance and lays the groundwork for future scholarship on the flourishing genre of paranormal romances for young adults.
Documenting the Documentary: Close Readings of Documentary Film and Video by Call Number: E-book: Use link in Virgo record to accessISBN: 9780814339718Publication Date: 2013Includes essay "Containing Fire: Performance in Paris Is Burning."
Economies of Desire at the Victorian Fin de Siècle by Call Number: E-book: Use link in Virgo record to accessISBN: 9781317576594Publication Date: 2015This volume marks the first sustained study to interrogate how and why issues of sexuality, desire, and economic processes intersect in the literature and culture of the Victorian fin de siècle. At the end of the nineteenth-century, the move towards new models of economic thought marked the transition from a marketplace centred around the fulfilment of 'needs' to one ministering to anything that might, potentially, be desired. This collection considers how the literature of the period meditates on the interaction between economy and desire, doing so with particular reference to the themes of fetishism, homoeroticism, the literary marketplace, social hierarchy, and consumer culture. Drawing on theoretical and conceptual approaches including queer theory, feminist theory, and gift theory, contributors offer original analyses of work by canonical and lesser-known writers, including Oscar Wilde, A.E. Housman, Baron Corvo, Vernon Lee, Michael Field, and Lucas Malet. The collection builds on recent critical developments in fin-de-siècle literature (including major interventions in the areas of Decadence, sexuality, and gender studies) and asks, for instance, how did late nineteenth-century writing schematise the libidinal and somatic dimensions of economic exchange? How might we define the relationship between eroticism and the formal economies of literary production/performance? And what relation exists between advertising/consumer culture and (dissident) sexuality in fin-de-siecle literary discourses? This book marks an important contribution to 19th-Century and Victorian literary studies, and enhances the field of fin-de-siècle studies more generally.
From Demons to Dracula: The Creation of the Modern Vampire Myth by Call Number: Ebook - Access online using link in VirgoISBN: 9781861894038Publication Date: 2008In blood-soaked lore handed down through the centuries, the vampire is a monster of endless fascination: from Bram Stoker's Dracula to Buffy the Vampire Slayer, this seductive lover of blood haunts popular culture and inhabits our darkest imaginings. The cultural history of the vampire is a rich and varied tale that is now ably documented in From Demons to Dracula, a compelling study of the vampire myth that reveals why this creature of the undead fascinates us so. Beresford's chronicle roams from the mountains of Eastern Europe to the foggy streets of Victorian England to Hollywood, as he investigates the portrayal of the vampire in history, literature, and art. Opening with the original Dracula, Vlad the Impaler, and his status as a national hero in Romania, he endeavors to winnow out truths from the complex legend and folklore. From Demons to Dracula tracks the evolution of the vampire as an icon and supernatural creature, drawing on classical Greek and Roman myths, witch trials and medieval plagues, Gothic literature, and even contemporary works such as Anne Rice's Interview with a Vampire and Elizabeth Kostova's The Historian. Beresford also looks at the widespread impact of screen vampires from television shows, classic movies starring Bela Lugosi and Christopher Lee, and more recent films such as Underworld and Blade. Whether as a demon of the underworld or a light-fearing hunter of humans, the vampire has endured through the centuries, the book reveals, as powerfully symbolic figure for human concerns with life, death, and the afterlife. A wide-ranging and engrossing chronicle, From Demons to Dracula casts this blood-thirsty nightstalker as a remarkably complex and telling totem of our nightmares, real and imagined.
Gender, Violence and Popular Culture: Telling Stories by Call Number: Ebook - Use link in Virgo record to access.ISBN: 9780203105030Publication Date: 2013This book examines the intersection of gender and violence in popular culture. Drawing on the latest thinking in critical international relations, media and cultural studies and gender studies, it focuses in particular on a number of popular TV shows including Angel, Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Firefly, Generation Kill, The Corner and The West Wing. The book makes a unique theoretical contribution to the 'narrative turn' in International Relations by illustrating the ways in which popular culture and global politics are intertwined and how we make sense of our worlds through these two frames. Methodologically, the book enhances discourse-theoretical analysis in IR through its incorporation of methods from narratology and film studies. The book proposes an aesthetic ethicopolitical approach to global politics which challenges us to interrogate how it becomes possible that we think what we think, it challenges the truths that we hold to be self-evident and that which we take to be common sense. It demands that we think carefully, critically, uncomfortably, about our world(s) - even when we're 'only' watching television. Includes chapter "Policing the Boundaries of Desire in Buffy the Vampire Slayer."
Haunted Europe: Continental Connections in English-Language Gothic Writing, Film and New Media by Call Number: Ebook - Access online using link in VirgoISBN: 9780367271848Publication Date: 2019-Haunted Europe offers the first comprehensive account of the British and Irish fascination with a Gothic vision of continental Europe, tracing its effect on British intellectual life from the birth of the Gothic novel, to the eve of Brexit, and the symbolic recalibration of the UK's relationship to mainland Europe. By focusing on the development of the relationship between Britain and Ireland and continental Europe over more than two-hundred years, this collection marks an important departure from standard literary critical narratives, which have tended to focus on a narrow time-period and have missed continuities and discontinuities in our ongoing relationship with the mainland. Includes essay, "Civilization vs. 'The Barbarian Turk': Imperial Gothic and Western Self-definition in Dracula Narratives from Fin-de Siècle to the Post-9/11 World."
Man Up: A Study of Gendered Expectations of Masculinities at the Fin de Siécle by Call Number: Ebook - Access online using link in VirgoISBN: 9781443876155Publication Date: 2015Much has been written regarding the New Woman in the fin de siecle and the changes women's groups fought so hard to achieve. However, the social and gender changes demanded by women as the nineteenth century drew to a close necessitated a corresponding change in traditional masculinities. Redefinition of the male role was not easily negotiated in an era of rampant patriarchy and Victorian supremacy; the distinct boundaries between male and female social space made this increasingly problematic for both genders. Some Victorian men, who had seen the public sphere as exclusively theirs, felt both their masculinity and male privilege threatened and were confused by women's challenges and their attempted encroachment into what had previously been perceived as solely male domains. While many female authors explored possibilities for the New Woman figure, as the fin de siecle approached, male authors began to consider how masculinities might respond to changing gender dynamics. Authors such as Sir Arthur Conan Doyle and Bram Stoker, amongst others, addressed ways in which their male characters could negotiate a quandary of masculinities under threat by alterations to conventional gender spheres while remaining manly in situations which required a rethinking of many of their basic tenets during this time of flux. This book examines the opinions of women within both the dominant and reverse discourses, and parallels them with ideas surrounding changes in masculinities that began to emerge in male-authored texts. As such, it details an often vociferous negotiation of volatile issues which led to a major upheaval of gender roles in the approach to a new century that demanded changes which were difficult to achieve.
Mitchell and Trask's Hedwig and the Angry Inch by Call Number: Ebook - Access online using link in Virgo.ISBN: 9781138354166Publication Date: 2019John Cameron Mitchell and Stephen Trask's Hedwig and the Angry Inch opened on Valentine's Day,1998, in New York City, and ever since, it and its genderqueer heroine have captivated audiences around the world. As the first musical to feature a genderqueer protagonist as its lead, the show has had an extraordinary life on film, Broadway, and in the music field. A glam rock musical with a complex relationship to issues related to art, eroticism and matters of identity formation, Hedwig and the Angry Inch is a darkly exuberant fairy tale about a child that discovers she is one of a kind, but also potentially among her own kind, if she dares travel past borders that confine and try to stabilize her being and identity. Caridad Svich examines this exhilarating work through the lenses of visual and vocal rock 'n' roll performance, the history of the American musical, and its positioning within LGBTIQ+ theatre.
The Monster Theory Reader by Call Number: Ebook - Access online using link in VirgoISBN: 9781452960395Publication Date: 2020A collection of scholarship on monsters and their meaning--across genres, disciplines, methodologies, and time--from foundational texts to the most recent contributions. Zombies and vampires, banshees and basilisks, demons and wendigos, goblins, gorgons, golems, and ghosts. From the mythical monstrous races of the ancient world to the murderous cyborgs of our day, monsters have haunted the human imagination, giving shape to the fears and desires of their time. And as long as there have been monsters, there have been attempts to make sense of them, to explain where they come from and what they mean. This book collects the best of what contemporary scholars have to say on the subject, in the process creating a map of the monstrous across the vast and complex terrain of the human psyche.
Twenty-First Century Musicals: From Stage to Screen by Call Number: Ebook - Access online using link in VirgoISBN: 9781138648906Publication Date: 2017Twenty-First Century Musicals stakes a place for the musical in today's cinematic landscape, taking a look at leading contemporary shows from their stage origins to their big-screen adaptations.Each chapter offers a new perspective on a single musical, challenging populist narratives and exploring underlying narratives and sub-texts in depth. Themes of national identity; race, class and gender; the 'voice' and 'singing live' on film; authenticity; camp sensibilities; and the celebration of failure are addressed in a series of questions including: How does the film adaptation provide a different viewing experience from the stage version? What themes are highlighted in the film adaptation? What does the new casting bring to the work? Do camera angles dictate a different reading from the stage version? What is lost/gained in the process of adaptation to film?
Includes essay, "Drag, Rock, Authenticity and In-Betweenness: Hedwig and the Angry Inch."
Victorian Crime, Madness and Sensation by Call Number: E-book: Use link in Virgo record to accessISBN: 9780754640608Publication Date: 2016Includes essay "Something to Hyde: The 'Strange Preference' of Henry Jekyll"
