M.S. in Global Commerce 2016-2018

This libguide was created for the MS in Global Commerce initial cohort. It has been superseded by the current libguide for the MSGC Program. I have left it active so that students who used it while in the program can continue to do so.  It is not actively managed, so links in the left menu bar may not be correct. The resources list (databases) is mapped from actively updated guides so should be correct

• Access World News  This comprehensive news collection is ideal for exploring issues and events at the local, regional, national and international level. Its diverse source types include print and online-only newspapers, blogs, newswires, journals, broadcast transcripts and videos. It currently contains over 9,600 sources from 160 countries.

• Business Source Complete  Topics such as marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Find articles plus financial data, books, book digests, conference proceedings, case studies, market, industry, and country reports, company profiles, and SWOT analyses.

• Euromonitor Passport  This online market research tool monitors industry trends and provides strategic analysis and a market size and market share database for products across key countries.  

• Factiva Company and business information from Dow Jones; articles from over 6,000 newspapers and periodicals plus news photographs. Use "and" between search terms. Select "News pages" to browse daily issues of recent newspapers from many countries; use "Search" to find older articles. Logout at the end of a session to avoid problems connecting the next time.

• Mergent Horizon  Find a company's customers, competitors, suppliers, and partners; run comparisons of companies in the same product group; find FDA reports on healthcare companies.

• Mergent Intellect Searchable database of US private and public businesses, Canadian private businesses, global businesses, industry segments, employers and jobs, as well as residents and demographics. Find company information, financial information, corporate “family tree” details, executive and people information, and more. Search results can be exported in CSV and XLS files. 

• Mergent Online  Information on over 35,000 current and former publicly traded companies, both from the US and from around the world. Company histories and over 200,000 annual reports in pdf, 30 years of stock prices, etc.

• NexisUNI  News and business information from sources around the world; book reviews, biographical, and other reference sources; U.S. Code, constitution, and court cases. Includes many newspapers. Most entries are full-text, some updated daily. 

• Statista An online statistics, market research, and business intelligence portal.  It provides access to data from market and opinion research institutions, as well as from business organizations and government institutions in English, French, German, and Spanish.  It consolidates data from over 22,000 sources on 80,000 topics.