It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Test & Measurement Resources to Find and Learn About Tests
Contains full text information about and reviews of all English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas. For each test, the database provides the name of the test author, publication information, scoring information, and the number of the Mental Measurements Yearbook in which the test was described originally. The full text for each record includes reliability and validity, an overview of the test, a description of the test materials and time needed, and one or more reviews of the test.
Test Critiques is available only in print and it ceased publication in 1995. If you are interested in viewing one of the print volumes of Test Critiques, use this link to request the volume of interest.
Tests in Print (TIP) is an index to all known commercially available tests that are currently in print in the English language. TIP provides information about each test and it also indexes the test reviews published in the Mental Measurements Yearbook series. The UVa Library does not have access to the most current edition, VIII.
Test Reviews Online is the Buros Institute of Mental Measurements' online test review search interface. Free information on over 3,500 commercially available tests includes: test title, author, purpose, acronym, publisher, publisher address, and where test is reviewed.
Complete reviews done by the Buros Institute may be purchased for $15 per test title, or you can access the review via the library's subscription to Mental Measurements Yearbook.