- Academic Search Complete
Large general database of articles from scholarly journals and a few newspapers covering a wide range of topics. Millions of full-text articles, many with images.
- America History & Life - 1964-present
Covers the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to present with records from 2,000 English-language journals published worldwide. Includes book reviews.
- Anthropology Plus - 1890-present
Find articles, reports, and other materials on social, cultural, physical, biological and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture and interdisciplinary studies.
- Education Full Text - 1983-present
Search for articles and reviews from English-language periodicals and yearbooks about all aspects of education. From 1994 has abstracts, from 1996 has full text of major articles from selected journals. See Education Index Retro for 1929-1983.
- Education Research Complete
Large database covering journal articles, conference papers and some books on all aspects of education including multilingual education, health education, testing, curriculum, administration, policy, funding, and related social issues.
- ERIC (EBSCO) 1966-present
Citations and abstracts for education-related journal articles and for conference papers, technical reports, some dissertations, books, government reports, etc.
- Index to Legal Periodicals Full Text - 1985-present
Lists articles from English-language legal periodicals from 1982-present and has full text for some 200 articles, mostly beginning in the mid 90s. See Index to Legal Periodicals Retro for coverage 1918-1981.
- LexisNexis Academic
News and business information from sources around the world; book reviews, biographical, and other reference sources; Includes many newspapers. Most entries are full-text, some updated daily.
- LexisNexis Congressional
New name: Proquest Congressional. Information by and about the U.S. Congress: documents and reports, Legislative Histories, hearings, and members and committees. Search the Congressional Record, Federal Register, Federal Regulations, The Hill, and Roll Call.
- Linguistic Bibliography Online
LB Online lists articles, books and reviews in all aspects of linguistics and on all languages. It includes the data from the print volumes of the Bibliographie Linguistique from 1993-2001 and new data from then to the present.
- Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts - 1973-present
Search for journal articles on all aspects of the nature and use of language. Includes book reviews. Updated monthly.
- MLA International Bibliography
An index to more than 1.5 million bibliographic citations in language, literature, folklore, linguistics, literary theory and criticism, and the dramatic arts.
- Project MUSE
Searchable full text of over 100 scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics, mostly from North American university presses. Older volumes are often available from JSTOR.
Beginning in the 1800s, covers journal articles in more than 30 languages and books in English about psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education.
- Sociological Abstracts - 1963-present
Sociology and related fields. All languages. 2600 scholarly journals. Includes book, book chapter, and conference paper abstracts and book reviews. Updated quarterly.