A-Z Databases

This resource searches all of the databases from primary source content provider Adam Matthew at the same time.

Part of Brepolis Latin Complete, the Archive of Celtic-Latin Literature (ACLL) is a full-text database of the corpus of Latin literature produced in Celtic-speaking Europe, together with the Latin works of the Continental ‘perigrini’, from the period 400-1200 A.D.

Part of Brepolis Latin Complete, the Aristoteles Latinus Database (ALD) contains those texts that have been critically edited in the printed Aristoteles Latinus series. The database also contains Latin translations of Aristotle’s works published outside the Aristoles Latinus series, with the translations of Greek commentaries on Aristotle and with other texts associated with the Corpus Aristotelicum.

The Bibliographie de civilisation médiévale (BCM) is a comprehensive, current bibliography of monographs dedicated to the Middle Ages.

The BCM is fully integrated with the International Medieval Bibliography and the International Bibliography of Humanism and the Renaissance.
Together, they make up the cluster Brepolis Medieval and Early Modern Bibliographies.

Publications from 1840 to 1949 witnessed the radical changes of Chinese society from politics, economy, culture, education and other aspects, which are considered valuable historically and academically.
Among the 120,000 books collected in Books of Modern China (1840~1949), many are rare books, such as first editions of famous writers’ books.

The cluster Brepolis Latin Complete gathers together the Library of Latin Texts, the Monumenta Germaniae Historica, the Archive of Celtic-Latin Literature, the Aristoteles Latinus Database, and the Database of Latin Dictionaries. The Cross Database Searchtool allows the user to search these databases simultaneously.

Consensus is an academic search engine, powered by AI, but grounded in scientific research. They use language models (LLMs) and purpose-built search technology (Vector search) to surface the most relevant papers.
Must create a free account using your UVa email address.

Part of Brepolis Latin Complete, with more than 300 medieval historical texts, covering the widest possible range of historical documents, divided into five major Series (Scriptores, Leges, Diplomata, Epistolae and Antiquitates) and into 33 Subseries, the Monumenta not only continues its editorial programme but it has established for all Western scholarship a standard for critical editions.

Overton is the world’s largest searchable index of policy documents, guidelines, think tank publications and working papers. It collects data from 188 countries and over a thousand sources worldwide with more being added all the time.
API available, more information here: APIs for Scholarly Research

The Picture Gallery of Chinese Modern Literature (1833-1949), 图述百年—中国近代文献图库 contains more than one million images that have been collected from books, periodicals, newspapers, and old photos held by the Shanghai Library.

The Picture Post Historical Archive comprises the complete run of the Picture Post from its first issue in 1938 to its last in 1957—all digitized from originals.

Continuously published since 1872, Publishers Weekly has consistently been the authoritative voice for US publishing industry news and book reviews, with ongoing coverage of the British book trade. The complete archive includes up to 400,000 book reviews, 5,000 author profiles/interviews, and bestseller lists from 1895 forward. This collection contains 7,860 issues comprising 684,372 pages.

SAE Mobilus is a repository of technical content published by the Society of Automotive Engineers (SAE) including SAE standards and technical papers