AGRICOLA is a bibliographic database consisting of literature citations for journal articles, monographs, and more--pertaining to all aspects of agriculture.
- Biological Abstracts
Provides international coverage in areas such as genetics, botany, ecology, biomedicine, zoology, microbiology, and biochemistry.
Citations to articles, books, software, etc. in the primary areas of agriculture and the life sciences.
- CINAHL: Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature
Lists articles from English-language journals plus healthcare books, nursing dissertations, conference proceedings, professional standards, software and audiovisual materials.
- Digital Dissertations
Full text (PDF for download) of most dissertations accepted from 1997 on, some earlier works and some master's theses. Also lists dissertations and theses accepted from 1861 on in the US and at some international universities.
The Life Sciences Search Engine: Searches across databases provided by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI), including GenBank, PubMed, OMIM, and many others.
- JSTOR Journal Storage Project
Full-text backfiles of many important scholarly journals. Coverage is usually from the first issue to 3-5 years before the present.
- MEDLINE (Ovid)
All aspects of biomedicine and allied health fields plus biological and physical sciences and humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care. Same content as EBSCO version.
- Medline (ProQuest) - 1966-present
All aspects of biomedicine and allied health fields plus biological and physical sciences and humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care. Same content as Ovid version.
- Proquest: Biological and Environmental Sciences
Searches 8 biological and environmentally focused databases, including AGRICOLA, Aqualine, AFSA Abstracts, AFSA, Biological Sciences, Environmental Impact Statements, and Environmental Science and Pollution Management.
- PubMed (National Library of Medicine) - 1950s-present
Citations from Medline and for biomedical articles from other journals form the 1950s on.
Full text of articles from journals published by Elsevier Science.
- Web of Knowledge / Web of Science
Includes Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index (1981-present), and Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1981-present) which can be searched together or separately.
- Zoological Record - 2006-2010
Find citations to articles, conference proceedings, books, etc. on all aspects of zoology including biochemistry, behavior, ecology, evolution, genetics, taxonomy, and more.