- L'Année Philologique (1924-recent)
Indexes articles on the literature, languages, and history of ancient Greece and Rome from journals, books and conference proceedings. Coverage in the online version begins with 1924 and goes up to 2-3 years before the current year.
- Bibliotheca Teubneriana Latina (BTL)
TRIAL! Until Nov. 24, 2014
The BTL Online database provides electronic access to all editions of Latin texts published in the Bibliotheca Teubneriana, ranging from antiquity and late antiquity to medieval and neo-Latin texts. A total of approximately 13 million word forms are thus accessible electronically.
- Brill's New Pauly and Supplements
Covers Greco-Roman antiquity and more than two thousand years of history, ranging from the second millennium BC to early medieval Europe.
- Corpus Inscriptionum Latinarum
The collection and edition of classical Latin inscriptions, which, as direct evidence, are indispensable in researching the history and everyday life of ancient Rome.
- International Medieval Bibliography (1968-present)
Lists articles from books and journals on any topic relating to the European Middle Ages (ca. 400-1500). Click the blue Enter Databases button to start and choose the IMB from the menu on the next page.
- Iter Bibliography
Look for books, journal articles, and essays in books on all topics for the Middle Ages and Renaissance (ca. 400-1700).
- Loeb Classical Library (ends Dec. 28)
The digital Loeb Classical Library presents an interconnected, fully searchable, perpetually growing, virtual library of all that is important in Greek and Latin literature. Epic and lyric poetry; tragedy and comedy; history, travel, philosophy, and oratory; the great medical writers and mathematicians; those Church Fathers who made particular use of pagan culture — in short, our entire Greek and Latin Classical heritage is represented here with up-to-date texts and accurate English translations. More than 520 volumes of Latin, Greek, and English texts are available in a modern and elegant interface, allowing readers to browse, search, bookmark, annotate, and share content with ease.
- Oxford Bibliographies Online - Classics
Provides ready access to key primary source texts and a range of electronic resources including over 50 authoritative essays and more than 8,000 citations for study of the ancient world.
- Oxford Reference Online
Brings together language and subject reference works from one of the world's biggest reference publishers into a single cross-searchable resource.
- Patrologia Latina
Complete electronic version of the first edition of Jacques-Paul Migne's 'Patrologia Latina' (1844-1855 and 1862-1865), containing 221 volumes.
- Perseus Digital Library
Access to selected Greek and Latin texts as well as related criticism and reference works and a collection of images.
- Supplementum Epigraphicum Graecum
Systematically collects newly published Greek inscriptions as well as publications on previously known documents.
- Thesaurus Linguae Latinae
TRIAL! Until Nov. 24, 2014
The Thesaurus Linguae Latinae is the largest Latin dictionary in the world, covering all the Latin texts from the classical period up to about 600 A.D. It covers all the works from the classical period, the most important patristic works, a very extensive corpus of Medieval Latin literature as well as works of recentior latinitas.
- TOCS-IN (1992-present)
Covers ca. 185 journals, whose tables on contents can be browsed or searched. Some recent Festschriften are also included.