DRAM 2010 - Intro to Design & Technology

Research Guide for DRAM 2010: Intro to Design and Technology.

Search For Resources

Interactive Virgo Tutorial
Learn how to optimize your search results in Virgo.
Accessing E-Resources
Tools you can use to get instant access to an article or journal found on Virgo or the external web.
Google Scholar
Find articles from most online scholarly journals plus some books and Web sites. Note that Google Scholar does not search all of the journals to which UVa has access.

WorldCat Discovery
WorldCat Discovery helps people find and get resources from the UVA library and libraries worldwide

Academic databases contain peer-reviewed articles, scientific papers, reports, and more. These are the most used databases for Drama research.

Academic Search Complete

Large general database of articles from scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers on many topics. Also includes reference books (World Almanac, American Heritage Dictionary), biographies, speeches, images, and other primary source documents.

Download options
Chapter/content section downloads
Download format
PDF
Mobile app
The EBSCO Mobile app for iOS and Android lets users search Academic Search Complete and view or listen to chapters/content sections.
JSTOR
Provides access to more than 12 million journal articles, books, images, and primary sources in 75 disciplines.

Download options
Chapter/content section downloads
Download format
PDF
Performing Arts Periodicals Database
Coverage: 1864 - current

Lists articles from scholarly and popular periodicals covering dance, film, television, theater, opera, stagecraft, broadcast arts, storytelling and more. Some journals include full text.
Project MUSE

Project MUSE hosts more than 800 journals and more than 90,000 books covering the humanities and social sciences from nearly 400 leading university presses, scholarly societies, and related publishers.

Download options
Full text downloads for e-books; content section downloads for journal issues and case studies
Download format
PDF, EPUB