LibGuides: German: SUBJECT: Film Studies

Film & Television Literature Index
Finds reviews of films and articles on theory, preservation and restoration, writing, production, cinematography, and technical aspects of both film and television in the US and internationally.
Film Literature Index
The Film Literature Index (FLI) annually indexes 150 film and television periodicals from 30 countries cover-to-cover and 200 other periodicals selectively for articles on film and television. The periodicals range from the scholarly to the popular. More than 2,000 subject headings provide detailed analysis of the articles.
FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals Plus
'FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals contains over 500,000 article citations from more than 345 periodicals. It offers in depth coverage of the world-s foremost academic and popular film journals
MLA International Bibliography.
Classified listing and subject index of scholarly books and articles on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics which has been compiled by the Modern Language Association of America since 1926
Factiva
Factiva products provide access to more than 32,000 sources (such as newspapers, journals, magazines, television and radio transcripts, photos, etc.) from nearly every country worldwide in 28 languages, including more than 600 continuously updated newswires.

Digitalia Film Library
Digitalia, a multilingual, multinational streaming video film library, includes award winning films from Spain, Latin America and Europe, and classic films from North America.
Filmakers Library Online
Filmakers Library Online provides award-winning documentaries with relevance across the curriculum—race and gender studies, human rights, globalization and global studies, multiculturalism, international relations, criminal justice, the environment, bioethics, health, political science and current events, psychology, arts, literature, and more. It presents points of view and historical and current experiences from diverse cultures and traditions world-wide. This release now provides 1,018 titles, equaling approximately 803 hours.
Films on Demand
A streaming video platform that makes it easy to incorporate educational video content into academic curriculum.
Kanopy Streaming
Kanopy provides access to 7,000 feature films, documentaries, short films, and more. It includes films from The Criterion Collection, California Newsreel, DEFA German Film, Media Education Foundation, Roland Collection, First Run Features, Green Planet Films, Stenhouse, Medcom, Michael Blackwood, Kino Lorber and thousands of other educational filmmakers.

German