It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Resources for searching across multiple U.S. agencies
Finding aids for report numbers: Dictionary of Report Series Codes Z6945.A2 S6 1962, Brown Library Stacks
Report Series Codes Dictionary Z6945.A2 R45 1986, Brown Library Stacks Indexes only the NTIS catalog from 1979 to May 1985.
The National Technical Information Service (NTIS), an agency of the U.S. Dept. of Commerce, is the central source for the public sale of U.S. government-sponsored research, development, and engineering reports. UVA owns some NTIS reports, which are cataloged in VIRGO. See subject coverage of NTIS.
NTIS Database UVA only 1964-current (Scroll down page to access NTIS) Index only. Contains bibliographic citations and summaries of information products, including technical reports, software packages, and data files. This database is the online version of the Government Reports Announcements & Index
NTIS web site free search for documents published since 1990.Index only.
See also Government Reports Annual Index (print) 1977-1994. Call number C 51.9/4:. Located in Government Information Resources. This index is the precursor to the NTIS database.
GrayLit Network Searches the following full-text databases: Defense Technical Information Center (DTIC) Technical Reports (1974 - current); DOE Information Bridge (1995-current); EPA - National Environmental Publications Internet Site (NEPIS) (?); NASA Jet Propulsion Lab (JPL) Technical Reports (?); NASA Langley Technical Reports (?)
E-print Network, "a gateway to over 13,750 Web sites and databases worldwide, containing e-prints in basic and applied sciences, primarily in physics but also including subject areas such as chemistry, biology and life sciences, materials science, nuclear sciences and engineering, energy research, computer and information technologies, and other disciplines of interest to DOE."