• The Oxford handbook of transnational feminist movements
• The Oxford handbook of legal history
• The Oxford handbook of international psychological ethics
• The Oxford handbook of global religions
• The Oxford handbook of international business
• The Oxford handbook of genocide studies
• The Oxford handbook of the Cold War
• The Oxford handbook of cities in world history
• The Oxford handbook of global modernism
• The Oxford handbook of international human rights law
• The Oxford handbook of the history of international law

...etc

Written entirely in Spanish, Manual de fontica y fonologa espaolas has a comprehensive scope that touches on all aspects of phonetics and phonology--including acoustic and auditory phonetics, phonotactics, and suprasegmentals, which most often remain untreated. The book provides students with a detailed and accurate yet accessible introduction to Spanish phonetics and phonology. It includes introductory chapters which place these disciplines within the general field of linguistics and which emphasize the role of sounds and their representation in human communication. Key features: Written by trained phoneticians and informed by the current science of phonetics. No prior knowledge of linguistics assumed, as a foundation is laid throughout for all linguistic terms and concepts. Each chapter contains a summary, a list of concepts and terminology, review questions, and pedagogically relevant pronunciation exercises keyed to the specific hints and suggestions provided in the chapters. Chapters dealing with the physical production of sounds contain sections with Pedagogical Hints, Practical Suggestions, and Pronunciation Exercises to link theory to the practical aspects of improving pronunciation. A wealth of graphic material to illustrate each concept clearly. Models of how to pronounce the sounds, sentences and exercises presented in the text, are available online at routledge.com/cw/clegg. Manual de fontica y fonologa espaolas is a comprehensive introduction designed to be clear and accessible to advanced students of Spanish to help them understand how to improve their pronunciation. It will serve as an excellent book for graduate students as well as a valuable resource for teachers, linguists and language professionals.

"The Routledge Handbook of Spanish Morphology presents a state-of-the-art, detailed and exhaustive overview of all aspects of Spanish morphology, paying equal attention to the empirical complexities of the morphological system and the theoretical issues that they raise. As such, this handbook is relevant both for those interested in the facts of Spanish morphology and those interested in general morphology that want to explore how the Spanish facts illuminate our understanding of human language and current theories of morphology. This volume is also unique in its extent and coverage. Written by an international team of leading experts in the field, it contains 42 chapters divided into four sections, covering all synchronic and diachronic aspects of Spanish morphology, including inflection, derivation, compounding and other processes of word formation, the interaction of morphology with other modules of grammar, and the role of morphology in language acquisition, psycholinguistics and language teaching"-

"The Routledge Handbook of Spanish Phonology brings together leading experts in Spanish phonology to provide a state-of-the-art survey of the field. The five sections present current research on the phonological structure of Spanish including the most prominent segmental processes, suprasegmental features, how Spanish phonology interacts with other modules of grammar, the acquisition of Spanish phonology by first and second language learners, and an analysis of phonological variation and sound change. This volume provides comprehensive and detailed coverage of Spanish phonology. It addresses major burning questions and pressing issues that have arisen in the study of Spanish phonology, and is an essential reading resource for graduate students and researchers in the field"-

Reflecting the growth and increasing global importance of the Spanish language, The Handbook of Hispanic Linguistics brings together a team of renowned Spanish linguistics scholars to explore both applied and theoretical work in this field. Features 41 newly-written essays contributed by leading language scholars that shed new light on the growth and significance of the Spanish languageCombines current applied and theoretical research results in the field of Spanish linguisticsExplores all facets relating to the origins, evolution, and geographical variations of the Spanish languageExamines top

• Phonological Variation. Laboratory Approaches to Sound Variation and Change / Laura Colantoni


• Variationist Approaches: External Factors Conditioning Variation in Spanish Phonology / Antonio Medina-Rivera


• Internal Factors Conditioning Variation in Spanish Phonology / Francisco Moreno-Fernández


• Socio-Phonological Variation in Latin American Spanish / John M Lipski


• Sociophonological Variation and Change in Spain / José Antonio Samper Padilla


• Morphosyntactic Variation. Variationist Approaches to Spanish Morphosyntax: Internal and External Factors / Scott A Schwenter


• Variation and Grammaticalization / Rena Torres Cacoullos


• Morphosyntactic Variation in Spanish-Speaking Latin America / Paola Bentivoglio, Mercedes Sedano


• Morphosyntactic Variation in Spain / María José Serrano


• Language, the Individual, and the Society. Aging, Age, and Sociolinguistics / Richard Cameron


• Gender and Variation: Word-Final /s/ in Men's and Women's Speech in Puerto Rico's Western Highlands / Jonathan Holmquist


• Forms of Address: The Effect of the Context / Diane R Uber


• Becoming a Member of the Speech Community: Learning Socio-Phonetic Variation in Child Language / Manuel Díaz-campos


• The Relationship Between Historical Linguistics and Sociolinguistics / Donald N Tuten, Fernando Tejedo-Herrero


• The Acquisition of Variation in Second Language Spanish: How to Identify and Catch a Moving Target / Kimberly Geeslin


• Spanish in Contact. Spanish in Contact with Quechua / Anna María Escobar


• Spanish in Contact with Guaran̕í / Shaw N Gynan


• Spanish in Contact with Catalan / José Luis Blas Arroyo


• Spanish in Contact with Portuguese: The Case of Barranquenho / J Clancy Clements, Patrícia Amaral, Ana R Luís


• Spanish in Contact with Haitian Creole / Luis A Ortiz López


• Palenque (Colombia): Multilingualism in an Extraordinary Social and Historical Context / Armin Schwegler


• Spanish in Contact with Arabic / Lotfi Sayahi


• Spanish in the United States, Heritage Language, L2 Spanish. Spanish in the United States: Bilingual Discourse Markers / Lourdes Torres


• Functional Adaptation and Conceptual Convergence in the Analysis of Language Contact in the Spanish of Bilingual Communities in New York / Ricardo Otheguy


• Code-Switching among US Latinos / Almeida Jacqueline Toribio


• Language and Social Meaning in Bilingual Mexico and the United States / Norma Mendoza-Denton, Bryan James Gordon


• Intrafamilial Dialect Contact / Kim Potowski


• Heritage Language Students: The Case of Spanish / Guadalupe Valdés, Michelle Geoffrion-Vinci


• Language Maintenance and Language Shift among US Latinos / Jorge Porcel


• Mockery and Appropriation of Spanish in White Spaces: Perceptions of Latinos in the United States / Adam Schwartz


• Language Policy/Planning, Language Attitudes and Ideology. Planning Spanish: Nationalizing, Minoritizing and Globalizing Performances / Ofelia García


• Bilingual Education in Latin America / Serafín M Coronel-Molina, Megan Solon


• Variation and Identity in Spain / Juan Manuel Hernández-Campoy


• Variation and Identity in the Americas / Mercedes Niño-Murcia


• Linguistic Imperialism: Who Owns Global Spanish? / Clare Mar-Molinero, Darren Paffey.

A state-of-the-art, in-depth survey of the topics, approaches and theories in Spanish linguistics today. The language is researched from a number of different perspectives. This Handbook surveys the major advances and findings, with a special focus on recent accomplishments in the field. It provides an accurate and complete overview of research, as well as facilitating future directions. It encourages the reader to make connections between chapters and units, and promotes cross-theoretical dialogue. The contributions are by a wide range of specialists, writing on topics including corpus linguistics, phonology and phonetics, morphosyntax, pragmatics, the role of the speaker and speech context, language acquisition and grammaticalization. This is a must-have volume for researchers looking to contextualize their own research and for students seeking a one-stop resource on Spanish linguistics.

• The Oxford handbook of the Atlantic world, c.1450-c.1850
• The Oxford Handbook of dance and ethnicity
• The Oxford handbook of the Baroque
• The Oxford handbook of global religions
• he Oxford handbook of medieval philosophy

...etc