Geographically Organized A-H
- ICAA Documents of 20th-century Latin American and Latino Art digital-archiveThe ICAA Documents of 20th-century Latin American and Latino Art digital archive provides access to primary sources and critical documents tracing the development of twentieth-century art in Latin America and among Latino populations in the United States. Recovered texts provide a much-needed intellectual foundation for the exhibition, collection, and interpretation of art produced along this cultural axis. Countries featured in the first phase of this multiyear project include Argentina, Brazil, Colombia, Chile, Mexico, Peru, Puerto Rico, Venezuela, and Latino USA. The ICAA Digital Archive reflects the findings of this monumental digitization project and is now available, free of charge, to the research and teaching community as well as to the public at large. The uploading of documents to the archive is an ongoing process. Please visit us often.
- America Latina Portal EuropeoInformación e investigación europeas sobre América Latina. El Portal es fruto de la cooperación entre las redes REDIAL y CEISAL; su objetivo es ofrecer un completo Sistema de información especializado en la investigación europea en Ciencias Humanas y Sociales sobre América Latina.
- Biblioteca Digital del Patrimonio IberoamericanoNacida bajo los auspicios de ABINIA, BDPI da acceso a los recursos digitales de Bibliotecas Nacionales iberoamericanas
- Biblioteca Digital HispánicaThe Biblioteca Digital Hispanica offers digital access to collections in Spanish from the national library of Spain, including: manuscripts; books; maps; and photos from the fifteenth century onwards. Collections of interest comprise the exhibition on the War of Independence in 1808 as well as the Colección Hispanoamérica. The map collection also includes several British printed early maps of the Caribbean, North and South America.
- Latin America Health Legislation: LEYES DatabaseLEYES is a database on the Basic Health Legislation in Latin America and the Caribbean, coordinated by the Unidade de Desenvolvimento de Políticas e Sistemas de Saúde (HSS/HP/OPAS) and BIREME. It contains references of the current legislation on health in more than thirty countries in Latin America and the Caribbean, and may also contain the full text.
Available in:English | Spanish | Portuguese - LLMC DigitalLLMC is a non-profit cooperative of libraries dedicated to the twin goals of, preserving legal titles and government documents, while making copies inexpensively available digitally through its on-line service LLMC-Digital. LLMC provides libraries with a reliable and budget-friendly source of digital replacement when their older, physically deteriorating books became too burdensome to store given diminished use. While aiding libraries in their preservation and space recovery programs, it also provides an economical way to complete retrospective collections.
Strong collection from and about Latin America. Material in pdf and indivual titles in Virgo - Centro de Documentación de los Movimientos ArmadosEl Centro de Documentación de los Movimientos Armados (CeDeMA) es un ámbito creado para reflejar todas las expresiones escritas emanadas de las organizaciones político militares del continente americano.
- Latin American Government Documents Archive – LAGDA (2005-) by Latin America Web Archiving ProjectIt contains a list, ordered by country, of links to the top level archived version of all ministry and presidency Web sites captured as part of the LAGDA project. Clicking on a link will take you to a page with a list of dates, each of which corresponds to a date on which that site was captured. Clicking on a date will retrieve the site from the archive.
- World Digital Library (WDL)The World Digital Library (WDL) is a project of the U.S. Library of Congress, carried out with the support of the United Nations Educational, Cultural and Scientific Organization (UNESCO), and in cooperation with libraries, archives, museums, educational institutions, and international organizations from around the world.
_________________________________________________
- Government Publications, U.S.- Central and South America |Microfilm Collection|
- Digital Library of the Caribbean (dLOC)The Digital Library of the Caribbean (dLOC) is a cooperative digital library for resources from and about the Caribbean and circum-Caribbean. The dLOC partner institutions are the core of dLOC. dLOC partners retain all rights to their materials and provide access to digitized versions of Caribbean cultural, historical and research materials currently held in archives, libraries, and private collections.
- A-Z University of Miami Libraries Digital CollectionsDigital Collections unite, in one searchable location, over 40,000 digital scholarly resources unique to the University of Miami. Rich in content related to the cultural history of South Florida, Cuba, and the Caribbean, these collections comprise photographs, correspondence, diaries, scrapbooks, books, audio and video recordings, and other materials selected and digitized from special collections held in the Otto G. Richter Library, Calder Medical Library, and University Archives, as well as digital projects developed in collaboration with teaching faculty to support academic teaching and learning.
- Caribbean Sea MigrationOrganized by Duke University, you can consult here "materials from (or related to) the migration by sea of Cubans, Dominicans, and Haitians, including the refugee camp for Cuban and Haitian rafters that existed in Guantanamo Bay, Cuba, largely dating from 1991-1996. Collection includes camp newspapers and artwork created by refugees held at Guantánamo Bay, Cuba; materials from the U.S. Coast Guard and other military sources, such as newspapers written in Haitian Creole, photocopies of camp rules and refugee intake procedures, and a transcript from an introductory video shown to refugees arriving at the camps; magazines and media coverage of refugee situations, including some material on Elián González; photographs and slides of refugees, Coast Guard personnel, and conditions in the camps in Cuba. Refugees arriving in Miami are included as are photographs of the work of the Guantanámo Refugee Assistance and Services Program in Miami and in the camps in Guantánamo Bay".
- Collazo Family PapersDigitized by University of Miami, The Collazo Family Papers document the commercial activities of Bernardo Collazo (1820s-1830s); Juan Collazo y Gil and Viuda de Collazo e Hijo, and Enrique Collazo (1830s-1890s) through correspondence about their commercial activities in the Caribbean. The entire collection has been digitized.
_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ Archives and Libraries to research
_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ Archives and Libraries with Digital Content
- Biblioteca Digital de la Biblioteca Nacional de Argentina:This virtual collection from Argentina's Biblioteca Nacional provides digital access to a growing number of books, pamphlets, periodicals, manuscripts, photographs and audiovisual materials of cultural and historic value.
- RODNA -- Registro Nacional de Objetos DigitalesRODNA – the National Argentine Digital Objects Registry materials of cultural and historic value. Concentrates digital resources from libraries and universities all across Argentina. Currently, around 67,000 items from 45 institutions have been uploaded to the platform. The platform goes well beyond books: maps, photos, and manuscripts are available, too. Researchers, students and the general public can access historic newspapers, famous letters, and more.
- Archivo Histórico de los Servicios de Radiodifusión Sonora y Televisiva del Estado Nacional (RTA)The Archivo Histórico RTA is an archive of audiovisual material from Argentina, including radio and television broadcasts.
_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ Periodical Publications: Journals, magazines
- Archivo Histórico de Revistas Argentinas: AhiRaEl Archivo Histórico de Revistas Argentinas (AhiRa) es un proyecto que pone a disposición del público varias colecciones de revistas que han reflejado, en distintos momentos históricos, debates estéticos, políticos e ideológicos de la cultura argentin
- America Lee: El portal de las publicaciones latinoamericanas del siglo XXUna iniciativa del Centro de Documentación e Investigación de la Cultura de Izquierdas (CeDInCI)
_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ Human Rights Digital Collections
- Alfredo Montalvo Bolivian Digital Pamphlets Collection700+ pamphlets digitized from the originals held in the Division of Rare and Manuscript Collections at Cornell
- Brasil: Nunca MaisBRASIL: NUNCA MAIS é a mais ampla pesquisa realizada pela sociedade civil sobre a tortura política no país. O projeto foi uma iniciativa do Conselho Mundial de Igrejas e da Arquidiocese de São Paulo, os quais trabalharam sigilosamente durante cinco anos sobre 850 mil páginas de processos do Superior Tribunal Militar. O resultado foi a publicação de um relatório e um livro em 1985, que revelaram a gravidade das violações aos direitos humanos promovidas pela repressão política durante a ditadura militar. O sucesso da publicação continua influenciando gerações e impulsionou o compromisso do Estado brasileiro com o enfrentamento à tortura.
- Brazilian Government Documents (Center for Research Libraries)The Latin American Microfilm Project (LAMP) at the Center for Research Libraries (CRL) has digitized executive branch serial documents issued by Brazil’s national government between 1821 and 1993, and by its provincial governments from the earliest available for each province to the end of the first Republic in 1930.
- Biblioteca Nacional Digital de Chile (BNd)Biblioteca Nacional Digital de Chile (BNd) es la plataforma que reúne todos los servicios y colecciones digitales de la Biblioteca Nacional de Chile, permitiendo la consulta remota de sus contenidos, el depósito de obras de creación, la asistencia y orientación de profesionales especializados, el acceso a diversos portales de contenidos, así como la visita virtual a sus emblemáticos salones, entre otros servicios.
- Biblioteca Digital de Colombiaacceso libre y gratuito a miles de productos digitales que hacen parte del invaluable patrimonio bibliográfico y documental del país, entre los que se cuentan libros, manuscritos, dibujos, grabados, folletos, mapas, partituras, prensa histórica, fotografías, video y grabaciones sonoras.
- The J. León Helguera Collection of Colombiana at Vanderbilt UniversityThe J. León Helguera Collection of Colombiana at Vanderbilt University includes unique primary sources on 17th to 20th-century Colombian history and culture. The result of a half-century of collecting on three continents, the collection is one of the largest and most wide-ranging in the United States. The collection includes books, manuscripts, broadsides, pamphlets (including novenas), royal cedulas, programas, and newspapers.
- The Manuel Zapata Olivella ArchiveZapata Olivella, noted Afro-Colombian novelist, anthropologist, folklorist, physician and playwright was known throughout Latin America as the “Dean of Black Hispanic Writers.” The Vanderbilt University Library acquired his papers in in 2008; they provide a unique window on the history and society of Colombia and on people of African descent in the Americas as a whole. We hope the collection will serve as an exceptional resource for researchers in Latin American and Afro-Hispanic Studies engaged in a variety of fields, including literature, cultural studies, history, folklore and anthropology.
_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ Portals o Repositories
- CHC Books CollectionThe Cuban Heritage Collection (University of Miami) houses both rare and contemporary books published anywhere in the world about the Cuban experience and the Cuban diaspora. While this includes books in all areas of scholarship, the book collection emphasize history, literature and literary criticism, politics, popular culture, religion, and the arts. The digital collection of CHC Books focuses on works published before 1923.
- A-Z University of Miami Libraries Digital CollectionsDigital Collections unite, in one searchable location, over 40,000 digital scholarly resources unique to the University of Miami. Rich in content related to the cultural history of South Florida, Cuba, and the Caribbean, these collections comprise photographs, correspondence, diaries, scrapbooks, books, audio and video recordings, and other materials selected and digitized from special collections held in the Otto G. Richter Library, Calder Medical Library, and University Archives, as well as digital projects developed in collaboration with teaching faculty to support academic teaching and learning.
- Biblioteca Digital Martiana José Martí (1853-1895)El Portal José Martí tiene como objetivo divulgar la vida y la obra de José Martí Pérez (1853-1895), el más genial y universal de los pensadores cubanos, y los estudios que se realizan en torno a su ideario. En sus diferentes secciones podrán conocer los textos originales del Héroe Nacional cubano y disfrutar de su poesía y su prosa, además del resultado de los estudios más recientes de su obra, obtenidos por investigadores de Cuba y el resto del mundo.
Destacar las Obras completas de José Martí
La Versió digital o la versión impresa de la Edición Crítica de las Obras completas de José Martí (1853-1895 en 29 volumenes.
La versión digital o la versión impresa de las Obras completas de Jos'e Mart'i publicadas entre 1963-1975 en 27 volumenes - Guantánamo Public Memory ProjectThe Guantánamo Public Memory Project seeks to build public awareness of the long history of the US naval station at Guantánamo, Bay, Cuba, and foster dialogue on the future of this place and the policies it shapes. It is a collaborative project involving human rights' organizations and universities.
- EcuRedEcuRed es una enciclopedia colaborativa y solidaria, es un proyecto cubano que busca alcance y participación universal; ofrece a sus participantes un espacio interactivo para publicar contenidos abiertos. Su filosofía es la acumulación y desarrollo del conocimiento con un objetivo democratizador y no lucrativo, desde un punto de vista descolonizador. Los siguientes artículos pueden servirte de ayuda, ya sea para leer, editar o participar de sus objetivos.
_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ _
Art & Photography
Art & Photography
- Sam L. Slick Collection of Latin American and Iberian PostersOrganized and collected by University of New Mexico Libraries, this large collection contains posters from Cuba, El Salvador, Puerto Rico, Mexico, Panama, Nicaragua, and Spain among a few. Over 5,000 of these posters are available here. They address themes such as elections, imperialism, solidarity, human rights, and revolution.
- Jane Norling and Lenora (Nori) Davis Posters CollectionOrganized and collected by University of New Mexico Libraries, posters in this collection were collected from Cuba, Nicaragua, and Mexico by Jane Norling and Lenora Davis. The posters were produced by various agencies and address subjects such as film, solidarity with the struggles of Third World countries, labor, tourism, disease prevention, women, energy conservation, the Vietnam War, and the Cuban Revolution.
- Digital Photographic Archive of Historic HavanaOpen Access digital archive containing over 8,000 images of the 1,055 most significant buildings in the Historic Center of Havana, Cuba.
In the early 1980s, Dr. Eusabio Leal, Director of the Office of the Historian (Havana), commissioned the Cuban Institute of Geodesy and Cartography to make a photographic survey of these buildings in the Historic Center, known as Habana Vieja. The photographers captured most of the images using primarily 5" x 7" glass plate negatives, which were used to create the digital images now available online.
Begun in 2012, the project was a collaboration of Jacqueline Hayden, Professor Emerita of Film and Photography at Hampshire College, students from Hampshire College, and Plan Maestro, Office of the Historian (Havana).
_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ Archives & Manuscripts
- British Library: Endangered Archives Programm: EAP060, Matanzas, CubaRecords of the African Diaspora in collections at the major archives of the province of Matanzas, Cuba. A total of 4,360 digital images were created and indexed as an outcome of this pilot project. The records copied by this project have been catalogued as: EAP060/1 Fondo Gobierno Provincial de Matanzas. EAP060/2 Fondo de la Catedral de Matanzas
- British Library: Endangered Archives Programm: EAP843 Santiago de Cuba, Bayamo, Trinidad and Baracoa, CubaCreating a digital archive of ecclesiastical documents Pilot Project. The project team digitised a sample of 2887 pages from 9 Sacramental Books and also conducted a survey of other locations in Cuba
_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ Biography
- CubanGenWeb: Cuban Genealogy CenterCubaGenWeb is an on-line bi-lingual depository of resources and data dedicated to Cuban Genealogy. It is intended to facilitate the search for your Cuban roots by providing as much information as possible to get you started in your research and help fill in some of the missing blanks. CubaGenWeb is a non-profit personal hobby started in 1996 with the encouragement and support of many friends.
_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________ Thematic or Chronological
- The United States and its Territories: | (University of Michigan Libraries. Open Access)The United States and its Territories: 1870/1925, the Age of Imprerialism, drawn from the University of Michigan Library's Southeast Asia collection, comprises the full text of monographs and government documents published in the United States, Spain, and the Philippines between 1870 and 1925. The primary focus of the material is the Spanish-American war and subsequent American governance (approximately 1898-1910). The text collection is complemented by digitized images from key photograph collections drawn from the Special Collections Research Center.
- Cuban Culture and Cultural Relations, 1959-, Part 1: “Casa y Cultura”Primary-source collection of ca. 45,000 fully-searchable documents from the Casa de las Américas in Havana, documenting the culture and cultural relations of Revolutionary Cuba and countries in Latin America and the Caribbean.
- Biblioteca Digital DominicanaBiblioteca Digital Dominicana (Creado por el Archivo General de la Nación, (ANG) ) ofrece acceso gratuito a más de 9500 libros dominicanos. Abarca temáticas variadas, poniendo especial atención a las ciencias sociales y a la historia. Gracias al aporte de nuestros autores nacionales e internacionales, nuestra biblioteca crece, permitiéndonos promover y facilitar la expansión de la cultura dominicana, respetando en todo momento los derechos de autor y la propiedad intelectual.
- CartotecaLa Cartoteca (Creado por el Archivo General de la Nación, (ANG) ofrece la consulta de mapas y planos de ciudades, regiones y países procedentes de instituciones públicas y privadas, así como una gran diversidad de planos arquitectónicos, electromecánicos y catastrales, los cuales evidencian los acontecimientos históricos marcados en la cartografía.
- The Mesoamerican Archive / El Archivo MesoamercianoThe Mesoamerican Archive is an collection of annotated videos documenting the years of protest and violent social change in Central America and Mexico. The archive is drawn from the rich archives of the MUPI in El Salvador, the IHNCA in Nicaragua and CIESAS in Mexico. Key themes include human rights, political violence, youth movements, the Sandinista government, guerrilla media, revolutionary literature, international relations, among others. Archival software was produced at Indiana University Libraries, and all videos can be streamed free thanks to the generosity of the project partners
- Central American BroadsidesOrganized by Kansas University, this collection features broadsides from the Kenneth Spencer Research Library's William J. Griffith Collection of Guatemala and Central America. Dating from the 1820s to 1922, the broadsides are primarily Guatemalan, with a smaller number from Honduras, Costa Rica, El Salvador, and Nicaragua. Many pertain to national and local politics and include election materials, political manifestos, and government pronouncements.
- Sam L. Slick Collection of Latin American and Iberian PostersOrganized and collected by University of New Mexico Libraries, this large collection contains posters from Cuba, El Salvador, Puerto Rico, Mexico, Panama, Nicaragua, and Spain among a few. Over 5,000 of these posters are available here. They address themes such as elections, imperialism, solidarity, human rights, and revolution.
- Central American Broadsides |Kansas University: open source|Organized by Kansas University, this collection features broadsides from the Kenneth Spencer Research Library's William J. Griffith Collection of Guatemala and Central America. Dating from the 1820s to 1922, the broadsides are primarily Guatemalan, with a smaller number from Honduras, Costa Rica, El Salvador, and Nicaragua. Many pertain to national and local politics and include election materials, political manifestos, and government pronouncements.
- Digital Archive of the Guatemalan National Police Historical Archive |UT-Austin: open source|A product of broad international collaboration, these digitized documents from the Guatemalan National Police Historical Archive (AHPN) aim to facilitate scholarly and legal research into a vast cache of historical documentation. The discovery of the National Police Historical Archive in 2005 opened an extensive and timely resource for the study of Guatemalan history and human rights in the region, spanning a broad array of topics from Guatemala's armed conflict between 1960 and 1996 to the sexually transmitted disease experiments performed at the behest of the United States government in the 1940s. This site currently includes over 10 million scanned images of documents from the National Police Historical Archive. This digital archive mirrors and extends the physical archive that remains preserved in Guatemala as an important historical patrimony of the Guatemalan people.
- Guatemala Collection |Brill|Government and Church Documents for Sacatepéquez (1587-1991) concentrates primarily on the national era, particularly 1824-1948. The vast majority of the documents- correspondence, annual reports, statistics, letters, litigation- are copies from the Archivo General de Centroamérica and the Archivo Histórico Arquidiocesano “Francisco de Paula García Peláez” (formerly known as Archivo Eclesiástico de Guatemala) in Guatemala City. Colonial documents mainly come from the Archivo General de Indias in Seville, Spain. A few of the documents and transcripts come from the Centro de Investigaciones Regionales de Mesoamérica (CIRMA) in Antigua. In general, the documents are organized by place, theme, and chronology.
- The Guatemala News and Information Bureau Archive (1963-2000) |Princeton: open source|Civil War, Society and Political Transition in Guatemala Collection collected and Organized by Princeton University Digital Library,
The Guatemala News and Information Bureau (GNIB) was an activist and solidarity group based in San Francisco, California, created in 1978 to support and inform the public about Guatemalan movements for peace and justice, indigenous rights, and labor rights. To support its activities, the GNIB systematically collected a wide variety of materials documenting all aspects related to the civil war in that country, including human rights abuses and the social and political responses to state sponsored violence. Also documented were the negotiations and the implementation of the Peace Accords signed in the mid 1990s. - The Mesoamerican Archive / El Archivo Mesoamerciano |Open source|The Mesoamerican Archive is an collection of annotated videos documenting the years of protest and violent social change in Central America and Mexico. The archive is drawn from the rich archives of the MUPI in El Salvador, the IHNCA in Nicaragua and CIESAS in Mexico. Key themes include human rights, political violence, youth movements, the Sandinista government, guerrilla media, revolutionary literature, international relations, among others. Archival software was produced at Indiana University Libraries, and all videos can be streamed free thanks to the generosity of the project partners
- The Mesoamerican Archive / El Archivo MesoamercianoThe Mesoamerican Archive is an collection of annotated videos documenting the years of protest and violent social change in Central America and Mexico. The archive is drawn from the rich archives of the MUPI in El Salvador, the IHNCA in Nicaragua and CIESAS in Mexico. Key themes include human rights, political violence, youth movements, the Sandinista government, guerrilla media, revolutionary literature, international relations, among others. Archival software was produced at Indiana University Libraries, and all videos can be streamed free thanks to the generosity of the project partners
- Central American BroadsidesOrganized by Kansas University, this collection features broadsides from the Kenneth Spencer Research Library's William J. Griffith Collection of Guatemala and Central America. Dating from the 1820s to 1922, the broadsides are primarily Guatemalan, with a smaller number from Honduras, Costa Rica, El Salvador, and Nicaragua. Many pertain to national and local politics and include election materials, political manifestos, and government pronouncements.
Geographically Organized M-P
- Archivo de don Lucas Alamán, 1589-1853El inventario fue elaborado por Pablo Max Ynsfran y publicado bajo el título Catálogo del archivo de don Lucas Alamán que se conserva en la Universidad de Texas, Austin en Historia Mexicana 4: 2-3 (núms. 14-15), 1954. Reproducción del catálogo con autorización de los editores de Historia Mexicana (El Colegio de México).
- The Mesoamerican Archive / El Archivo MesoamercianoThe Mesoamerican Archive is an collection of annotated videos documenting the years of protest and violent social change in Central America and Mexico. The archive is drawn from the rich archives of the MUPI in El Salvador, the IHNCA in Nicaragua and CIESAS in Mexico. Key themes include human rights, political violence, youth movements, the Sandinista government, guerrilla media, revolutionary literature, international relations, among others. Archival software was produced at Indiana University Libraries, and all videos can be streamed free thanks to the generosity of the project partners
- Sam L. Slick Collection of Latin American and Iberian PostersOrganized and collected by University of New Mexico Libraries, this large collection contains posters from Cuba, El Salvador, Puerto Rico, Mexico, Panama, Nicaragua, and Spain among a few. Over 5,000 of these posters are available here. They address themes such as elections, imperialism, solidarity, human rights, and revolution.
- Jane Norling and Lenora (Nori) Davis Posters CollectionOrganized and collected by University of New Mexico Libraries, posters in this collection were collected from Cuba, Nicaragua, and Mexico by Jane Norling and Lenora Davis. The posters were produced by various agencies and address subjects such as film, solidarity with the struggles of Third World countries, labor, tourism, disease prevention, women, energy conservation, the Vietnam War, and the Cuban Revolution.
- Zapatistas! Zapatistas! Documents of the New Mexican RevolutionThe uprising in Chiapas is not over. We had to stop collecting information at an arbitrary point in time to get this book to the printer, and already (before it has gone to press) there has been a lot of new information. Below are several useful sources of information about the Zapatistas, as well as some contacts for solidarity work
- Great Britain. Foreign Office. General Correspondence : Mexico |Microfilm Collection|
- 500 años de México en documentosA freely available archive of primary documents from Mexico from the 15th Century to the present.
- A Nation Emerges: 65 Years of Photography in MexicoPhotographs of Mexico from the mid-19th century to the early 20th century from the special collections of the Getty Research Institute,
Author: Beth Ann Guynn, Senior Collections Cataloger
Created 2000, updated 2001 and 2010
- The Mesoamerican Archive / El Archivo MesoamercianoThe Mesoamerican Archive is an collection of annotated videos documenting the years of protest and violent social change in Central America and Mexico. The archive is drawn from the rich archives of the MUPI in El Salvador, the IHNCA in Nicaragua and CIESAS in Mexico. Key themes include human rights, political violence, youth movements, the Sandinista government, guerrilla media, revolutionary literature, international relations, among others. Archival software was produced at Indiana University Libraries, and all videos can be streamed free thanks to the generosity of the project partners
- Central American BroadsidesOrganized by Kansas University, this collection features broadsides from the Kenneth Spencer Research Library's William J. Griffith Collection of Guatemala and Central America. Dating from the 1820s to 1922, the broadsides are primarily Guatemalan, with a smaller number from Honduras, Costa Rica, El Salvador, and Nicaragua. Many pertain to national and local politics and include election materials, political manifestos, and government pronouncements.
- Sam L. Slick Collection of Latin American and Iberian PostersOrganized and collected by University of New Mexico Libraries, this large collection contains posters from Cuba, El Salvador, Puerto Rico, Mexico, Panama, Nicaragua, and Spain among a few. Over 5,000 of these posters are available here. They address themes such as elections, imperialism, solidarity, human rights, and revolution.
- Jane Norling and Lenora (Nori) Davis Posters CollectionOrganized and collected by University of New Mexico Libraries, posters in this collection were collected from Cuba, Nicaragua, and Mexico by Jane Norling and Lenora Davis. The posters were produced by various agencies and address subjects such as film, solidarity with the struggles of Third World countries, labor, tourism, disease prevention, women, energy conservation, the Vietnam War, and the Cuban Revolution.
- Archivo General de Centro America, 1544-1821 |Microfilm Collection|The Archivo General de Centroamérica (Central American Archives) 1544-1821, in Guatemala, is the most comprehensive collection found anywhere in the world of historical records spanning the period of Spanish rule in the Americas. The holdings of the Archivo include myriad types of documents covering a host of cultural, legislative, judicial, fiscal, economic, religious, military, agricultural and commercial matters pertaining to the Kingdom of Guatemala, an area which, from the time of the Conquest in 1544 through 1821, embraced modern-day Guatemala, Belize, El Salvador, Honduras, Nicaragua, Costa Rica and the Mexican State of Chiapas.
3922 microfilm reels held at the Center for Research Libraries, To request any microfilm from CRL, you should use the Interlibrary Loan Form
Collection microfilmed 1970-1978 ; re-mastered in 2005.
You can consult the entire Guide for the microfilm collection in pdf format
You can consult the Guide for the entire microfilm collection in a searchable Fiding Aid
You can consult a smal portion of the collection digitalized 1184-A: Guatemala, Royal certificates, 1754-1760
- Sam L. Slick Collection of Latin American and Iberian PostersOrganized and collected by University of New Mexico Libraries, this large collection contains posters from Cuba, El Salvador, Puerto Rico, Mexico, Panama, Nicaragua, and Spain among a few. Over 5,000 of these posters are available here. They address themes such as elections, imperialism, solidarity, human rights, and revolution.
- Biblioteca Digital de La Bilbioteca Nacional del ParaguayEl departamento de Digitalización fue creado en el año 2015. Se incluyen materiales relevantes para la historia de Paraguay anteriores a 1930.
- Biblioteca Digital PuertorriqueñaLa Biblioteca Digital Puertorriqueña de la Universidad de Puerto Rico es un repositorio en línea de imágenes y texto relacionadas con la historia y la cultura puertorriqueña.
- Sam L. Slick Collection of Latin American and Iberian PostersOrganized and collected by University of New Mexico Libraries, this large collection contains posters from Cuba, El Salvador, Puerto Rico, Mexico, Panama, Nicaragua, and Spain among a few. Over 5,000 of these posters are available here. They address themes such as elections, imperialism, solidarity, human rights, and revolution.
- Biblioteca Virtual de Puerto Rico;Un proyecto creado y desarrollado desde 1997 por Javier Almeyda Loucil
- La Colección Puertorriqueñaste espacio se nutre principalmente de recursos bibliográficos de la Colección Puertorriqueña del Recinto de Río Piedras de la Universidad de Puerto Rico, pero NO ES SU PÁGINA OFICIAL. Su propósito es educativo y enfocado en apoyar los estudios puertorriqueños. Para PREGUNTAS: javier.almeyda1@upr.edu. Para realizar BÚSQUEDAS utilice el siguiene enlace:
Geographically Organized S-Z
- Proquest History VaultProQuest History Vault unlocks the wealth of key archival materials with a single search. Researchers can access digitized letters, papers, photographs, scrapbooks, financial records, diaries, and many more primary source materials taken from the University Publications of America (UPA) Collections.
- http://autores.uy/autores.uy es una base de datos de autores de Uruguay que permite consultar y reutilizar la información sobre las obras y autores que forman nuestro acervo cultural común.
- Anaforas: Biblioteca digital de autores uruguayosBiblioteca digital de autores uruguayos difunde textos e imágenes, entrevistas, testimonios, ensayos periodísticos y obras literarias del pasado uruguayo que, hasta ahora, no fueron de fácil acceso ni reciben frecuente atención.
- Base de datos MANESLa base de datos MANES contiene manuales escolares españoles, portugueses, belgas y latinoamericanos de los siglos XIX y XX. Cada registro de la base de datos contiene, además de los datos bibliográficos de cada texto escolar, la referencia al nivel de enseñanza y la disciplina escolar a la que corresponde cada manual. Igualmente, se incluyen los datos de localización de cada uno de los textos catalogados, para facilitar al investigador el acceso a los manuales seleccionados.
- Biblioteca Digital HispánicaThe Biblioteca Digital Hispanica offers digital access to collections in Spanish from the national library of Spain, including: manuscripts; books; maps; and photos from the fifteenth century onwards. Collections of interest comprise the exhibition on the War of Independence in 1808 as well as the Colección Hispanoamérica. The map collection also includes several British printed early maps of the Caribbean, North and South America.
- Portal de Archivos Españoles (PARES)Portal de Archivos Españoles (PARES) is a documentary archive established and hosted by the Spanish Ministry of Education. It offers free access to digitized images of the Spanish Archives. It was opened in 2007.[2] On 10 May 2016 it was updated to PARES 2.0, with more than 33.9 million digital images and 8.6 million document archives.
- Sam L. Slick Collection of Latin American and Iberian PostersOrganized and collected by University of New Mexico Libraries, this large collection contains posters from Cuba, El Salvador, Puerto Rico, Mexico, Panama, Nicaragua, and Spain among a few. Over 5,000 of these posters are available here. They address themes such as elections, imperialism, solidarity, human rights, and revolution.
- Spanish Civil War Collection |Microfilm Collection|Reproduces pamphlets documenting the Spanish Republican period (1931-1939), the Spanish Civil War (1936-1939), and the post-War era of Franco's rule (1939-1975). Includes publications of political parties, eyewitness accounts, written and pictorial works, poetry and prose, and patriotic songs and hymns.
57 microfilm reels : illustrations ; 35 mm + 1 guide to the microfilm collection (xv, 686 pages ; 28 cm)