Identifying & Finding Books
- VirgoThe Online catalog of University of Virginia Library
- WorldCat (OCLC)WorldCat is a union catalog that itemizes the collections of 72,000 libraries in 170 countries and territories that participate in the Online Computer Library Center (OCLC) global cooperative.
- Center for Research Libraries (CRL)CRL primary purpose is to collect research materials not targeted by North American research institutions. The Center collects heavily in the following materials: archival materials, newspapers and periodicals (foreign & domestic, specialized), foreign doctoral dissertations, U.S. state documents, US and foreign academic publications. UVA is a full member.
- HathiTrustHathiTrust is a partnership of academic & research institutions, offering a collection of millions of titles digitized from libraries around the world.
- Internet ArchiveInternet Archive is a non-profit library of millions of free books, movies, software, music, websites, and more
- UC Press E-Books Collection, 1982-2004Formerly eScholarship Editions. UC Press E-Books Collection, 1982-2004, includes almost 2,000 books from academic presses on a range of topics, including art, science, history, music, religion, and fiction.
- Ebook Central - Academic CompleteFormerly eLibrary. Over 140,000 recent e-books from university presses and other scholarly publishers. Individual titles are listed in Virgo
- eBook Collection (Ebscohost)Electronic books by university presses and other scholarly publishers, as well as a collection of older titles by major authors. Individual titles are listed in Virgo.