Integrated Core Experience IPP: Hilton Worldwide
China Resources
-
China Statistical Yearbooks Database (CSYD) 中国经济社会发展统计数据库 This link opens in a new windowChina Statistical Yearbooks (CSYD) contains all key statistical yearbooks published in mainland China, covering various types of census and survey data including analysis reports, statistical summaries, investment material, and data compilations. Content in CSYD is classified by 18 industries, 40 districts and 6 types of documents, and covers a wide range of economic, social, and environmental topics.
Content is in Chinese, with many headings and tables of contents translated into English.
User introduction video link -
National Population Census of China This link opens in a new windowThe NPCC database presents findings for all 31 provinces, 2,782 county-level units, and specially-administered regions. It includes breakdowns by age, sex, nationality, marital status, and educational level, plus employment by industry and occupation, with detail on vital statistics, housing, and migration. Users can download tables into Excel.
-
IMF Data This link opens in a new windowProvides access to 4 separate IMF datasets:International Financial Statistics – all aspects of international and domestic finance, with history to 1948.Direction of Trade - value of exports and imports between countries and their trading partners, with history to 1980.Balance of Payments - international economic transactions data and International Investment Position, with history to 1960.Government Finance Statistics - budgetary and extra-budgetary financial operations data of governments, with history to 1990.
-
Statista This link opens in a new windowStatista.com consolidates statistical data on over 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources.
-
Open Knowledge Repository (World Bank) This link opens in a new window
The World Bank Open Knowledge Repository (OKR) is The World Bank’s official open access repository for its research outputs and knowledge products. Through the OKR, The World Bank collects, disseminates, and permanently preserves its intellectual output in digital form.
-
World Bank DataBankDataBank is an online web resource that provides simple and quick access to collections of time series data. It has advanced functions for selecting and displaying data, performing customized queries, downloading data and creating charts and maps. Users can create dynamic custom reports based on their selection of countries, indicators and years.
-
Business Enabling Environment (BEE) by the World BankA World Bank project.
-
World Values SurveyTime period: 1981-2022, ongoing
Geographic coverage: international
Geographic unit(s): national
The World Values Survey is the "largest non-commercial, cross-national, time series investigation of human beliefs and values." Topics include economic development, democratization, religion, gender equality, social capital, and subjective well-being.