Engineering Science

A large interdisciplinary engineering database listing journal articles, technical reports and conferences. Includes book reviews.

AccessEngineering is an engineering reference tool that provides seamless access to the world's best-known, most-used collection of authoritative, regularly updated engineering reference information. AccessEngineering also comprises dynamic online features, such as instructional, faculty made videos, calculators, interactive tables and charts, as well as personalization tools allowing users to organize crucial project information as they work.

The ASTM Standards and Engineering Digital Library is a vast collection of industry-leading standards and technical engineering information. The Library covers a broad range of engineering disciplines, including aerospace, biomedical, chemical, civil, environmental, geological, health and safety, industrial, materials science, mechanical, nuclear, petroleum, soil science, and solar engineering.

Part of Materials Science & Engineering Collection. Covers research in civil, earthquake, environmental, mechanical, forensic and transportation engineering, engineering services, theoretical mechanics and dynamics, design and construction.

US and UK research in emerging technologies including computing, electronics, biotechnology, medicine. and construction, electrical and chemical engineering. Covers articles, tech reports, proceedings, etc.

Look for articles in late 19th and early 20th century engineering journals. Topics include railroads (including bridges and buildings), mining, power (electricity and gas), civil engineering, and general engineering.