Skip to main content

International History - Microforms

International History- Microforms

TitleHoldingsCall No.
African Biographical Archive Micfich 2525
Allgemeine Deutsche Biographie 499 fiche Micfich 2540
Akten der Reichskanzleiz

 



Huge set of important source material for srudy of Germany during the Weimar Republic and Third Reich.

 

Library has: part 1: 1-19,034
and part 2
Micfich 2549
Micfich 2550
American Biographical Archive Micfich 1641
Ancien Regime in Turmoil: Commerce, Politics and Society in France, c. 1682-1793: the Gazette Manuscrite, 1775-1793 and Related Sources from the John Rylands University Library of Manchester. 9 reels

Micfilm 2310
IVY ANNEX

Annales Ecclesiatici (Cesare Baronio) 562 fiche Micfich 2480
Archives Biographiques Francaises Library has: fiche 1-1065; fiche I-VIII Micfich 2015
Archives Parlementaires de 1787 à 1860. Library has: 1787-1837 Micfich S-18
Archives Biografico Italiano Library has: fiche 1-1018; fiche I-XXII Micfich 1889
Archivo Biografico de España, Portugal e Iberoamérica Library has: Lfg 1-12; No. 1-1105; Supplements: 35-39 Micfich 1422
El Archivo de Hidalgo del Parral, 1631-1821. 328 reels Micfilm S-197
Austria. Reichsrat. Abgeordnetenhaus. Stenographische Protokolle des Abgeordnetenhauses des Reichrathes. Session 1(1861/62 - Session 21 (1911/14). 226 reels Micfilm 295
Avon Papers (1935-1946. Eden, Anthony, Earl of Avon). 27 reels Micfilm 5798
IVY ANNEX
Bavaria. Landtag-Kammer der Abgeordneten. Verhandlungen, 1819-1918 Library has: 1821-1914 Micfilm S-660
British and Irish Biographies, 1840-1940 (Part 1.) Library has: 1-9615 Micfich 1089
Calendars of Charters and Rolls in the Manuscript Collections of the British Library. 19 reels Micfilm 2238
IVY ANNEX
Canadian Parliamentary Proceedings and Sessional Papers, 1841-1970. Library has: reels 1-385, 462-779; [reels 386-461 never issued] Micfilm S-195
IVY STACKS
Churchill at War: The Prime Minister's Office Papers, 1940-1945
publisher description
"Confidential correspondence and papers (kept at No. 10 Downing Street) from British civil departments during the war. Documents activity and policies concerning domestic issues and visits of foreign politicians and dignitaries to England". Contains Public Record Office (PRO) record classes PREM 3 (Operational Papers) and PREM 4 (Confidential Papers)

Micfilm 7264
See online reel guide.

To search for reel numbers for specific items, click on Search at top of reel guide screen. Next, select "Churchhill at War" from the Collection Title drop-down menu. Enter a term in the full-text search box to retrieve records with reel numbers that match your search term.

La Condition Ouvrière en France au XIXe Siècle
For overview of this collection, ask for Enquetes sur la Condition Ouvriere
Z 7165.F8P43, shelved behind the Periodicals/Microforms service desk.
1215 fiche
More than 100 works, mostly factual studies of the social and economic conditions of the working class in France during the 19th century.
All titles are cataloged separately. For complete list of titles with microfiche numbers, ask for the guide shelved behind service desk in Periodicals/Microforms Room.
La Condition Ouvrière, Volume II All titles are cataloged separately. Consult guide in Microform Room.

TitleHoldingsCall No.
Les Congres Socialistes Francais 1876-1914. 208 fiche Micfich 515
Deutsches Biographisches Archiv: Eine Kumulation aus 254 der Wichtigsten Biographischen Nachschlagewerke... 1431 microfiche Micfich 1367
Deutsches Biographisches Archiv. Neue Folge bis zur Mitte des 20. Jahrhunderts. Library has: fiche 1-622, 624-674, G 1-14 Micfich 2059
Dictionnaire des Parlementaires Français 5 reels Micfilm 1363
Dreyfus Affair in the Making of Modern France : Rare Books and Pamphets from the Dreyfus Collection of the Harvard College Library

"Contains a high percentage of the total number of titles listed in the Desachy bibliography."

66 reels

Micfilm 7233

See online reel guide. To search for reel numbers for specific items, click on Search at top of reel guide screen. Next, select "Dreyfus Affair..." from the Collection Title drop-down menu. Enter a term in the full-text search box to retrieve records with reel numbers that match your search term.

Flugschriften des Fruhen 16. Jahrhunderts (1501-1530) Library has: 1978-1986 Micfich S-178
French Political Pamphlets, 1547-1648 86 reels Micfilm 1107
IVY ANNEX
French Revolutionary Pamphlets See guide (Micfich S-63) for holdings Miccard S-2, Micfich S-63
French Royal and Administrative Acts, 1256-1794 59 reels Micfilm 1465
IVY ANNEX
Germany (Federal Republic) Statistisches Bundesamt. Statistisches Jahrbuch fur die Bundesrepublic Deutschland. Library has: 1952-1965 Micfich S-131
Germany. Heer. Oberkommando. Records of Headquarters, German Armed forces High Command. Library has: No. T-77 -- reels 912, 928-934, 964-976, 979-1051 Micfilm S-25
Germany. Reichstag. Verhandlungen. Stenographische Berichte Library has: 1871-1933 (v.19-458) Micfich S-1 and Miccard S-1
Germany. Statistisches Reichsamt. Statistisches Jahrbuch fur das Deutsche Reich. Library has: 1910-1942 Micfich S-159
Germany (West). Bundesrat. Verhandlungen des Deutschen Bundestages und des Bundesrates. Verhandlungen des Bundesrates. See guide (Micfich S-467) for holdings Micfich S-467
Germany (West). Bundestag. Verhandlungen des Deutschen Bundestages und des Bunderates.. Verhandlungen des Deutschen Bundestages. Library has: 1983- Micfilm S-504
Germany (West). Bundestag. Verhandlungen des Deutschen Bundestages. Stenographische Berichte. Library has: 1949-1970 (bd.1-72) Micfilm S-77
Germany (West). Vermittlungsausschusses des Deutschen Bundestages und Bundesrates. Protokolle des Vermittlungsausschusses des Deutschen Bundestages und des Bundesrates. Library has: 1950/52 - 1970/72 Micfich S-472
Great Britain. Cabinet Office. Cabinet Minutes and Memoranda, 1916-1939: CAB 23 various 58 reels Micfilm 978
Great Britain. Cabinet Office. Cabinet Minutes and Memoranda, 1916-1939: CAB 24 198 reels Micfilm 988
Great Britain. Colonial Office. Records of the British Colonial Office, Class 5. Part 4: Royal Instructions and Commissions to Colonial Officials, 1702-1771. 12 reels Micfilm 1586
Great Britain. Colonial Office. Records of the British Colonial Office, Class 5. Part 5: The American Revolution, 1772-1784. 15 reels Micfilm 1587
Great Britain. Parliament. Parliamentary Debates Library has: 1844-1900 Micprnt S-3
Great Britain. Parliament. House of Commons. British Parliamentary Papers. House of Commons, Sessional Papers See guide (Micprint S-1, etc.) for holdings Micprnt S-1, Micfich S-424
Great Britain. Parliament. House of Commons. Journals, 1547-1900 Micprnt S-2
Great Britain. Parliament. House of Commons. Reports from Committees of the House of Commons, 1715-1801 15 reels Micfilm 277
Great Britain. Parliament. House of Lords. Sessional Papers, 1714-1859 562 reels Micfilm S-146
Great Britain. Parliament. House of Lords. Sessional Papers, 1940-1970 Library has: v.1-v.4 1940-1970 (1261 cards) Micprnt S-6
Great Britain. Privy Council. Acts of the Privy Council of England Library has: v.1-43 1542-1628 Micfich S-9
Great Britain. Public Record Office. Cabinet Reports by the Prime Minister to the Crown, 1868-1916 13 reels Micfilm 874
Great Britain. Public Record Office Privy Council Register, 1631-1637 Miccard 460
Great Britain. Public Record Office. Secretaries of State for Foreign Affairs: FO 800, Foreign Office, Private Collections and Officials, 1824-1929 [Lansdowne Papers, 1898-1926] 15 reels Micfilm 653
Great Britain. Stationery Office. Controller's Library Collection of Her Majesty's Stationery Office Publications, 1922-1972: [non-parliamentary publication] 3351 reels Micfilm S-482

TitleHoldingsCall No.
Italy Parlamento. Atti Parlamentari Library has: 1870-1943, leg. 11-30 (959 reels) Micfilm S-966
Journal Officiel de la République Française (1789- ) 1869-1917, 1925-1931. After 1880, only Debates of the lower house. Micfich S-52
Journal Officel de la Républiqe Française (1789- ) 1918-1924, 1932-1940. Debates of the lower house only Miccard S-4
Journal Officiel de la République Française (1789- ) 1881-present. All material EXCEPT the lower house debates of 1881-1940 Micfilm S-228
Pamphlets and Leaflets; Part I: 1960-1926 124 sheets Micfich 359
Liturgies: Manuscripts and First Editions (Centre International de Publications Oecumeniques des Liturgies) 523 fiche Micfich 1585
London Directories from the Guildhall Library, 1677-1900 166 reels Micfilm S-432
Mazarinades: Collection of French Political Pamphlets from the Lockwood Library, State University of New York at Buffalo. 435 fiche Micfich 355
Mazarinades: Collection of 17th-Century French Civil War Tracts in the Houghton Library Collection, Harvard University 2991 sheets Micfich 354
Microfilm Project of Austrian Material, 1848-1918,
from the Austrian State Archives
Micfilm S-7
Nationalsozialistische Deutsche Arbeiter - Partei. Hauptarchiv. NSDAP Hauptarchiv 148 reels Micfilm 44
Oriental Question, 1840-1900: Files from the Royal Archives, Windsor Castle 38 reels Micfilm 5213
Persia and the Persian Question by Curzon, George Nathaniel, Marquis of Curzon. 1 reel Micfilm 1999
Ivy Stacks
Proceedings and Ordinances of the Privy Council of England, 1386-1461 64 fiche Micfich 1739
Radical Periodicals of Great Britain. Period I: Protest Literature of the Industrial Revolution (1794-1867) Library has: nos. 1-17 Micfich S-69 and Micfilm S-1016
Radical Periodicals of Great Britain. Period II: Marxism and the Machine Age, 1867-1914 31 reels Micfilm S-1017
Rare Militant British Nineteenth Century Free Thought Books 14 reels Micfilm S-237
Records of the British Colonial Office, Class 5. 26 reels Micfilm 1585
Records of the Russian-American Company,1802-1867 9 reels Micfilm 7463
La Revolution Industrielle Française, 1810-1870: Statistique, Enquetes, Expositions, Documents 531 fiche Micfich 1086
Russian Revolutionary Literature at Houghton Library of Harvard University 47 reels Micfilm 869
Shanghai Municipal Police Files, 1894-1949
(SMP was British-run, based in Shanghai's International Settlement)
67 reels Micfilm 7342
Ivy Annex
Sorciers, Demonologues, Magistrats, Theologiens et Medecins Aux XVIe et XVIIe Siècles 166 fiche Micfich 352