Skip to main content

International Relations - Microforms

International Relations- Microforms

Please note:  The following list represents only a portion of the the total number of microform titles at Alderman relevant to the study of international relations. For example, our large collection of despatches from American consulates around the world is not represented in this list. Please consult VIRGO for any material not found in this list.


TitleHoldingsCall No.
Berlin Crisis, 1958-1962 Micfich 2510
British Intelligence and Policy on Persia (Iran) 1900-1949 Micfich 2510
Micfich 2510
CIA Research Reports. Africa, 1946-1976
See online reel guide
3 reels Micfilm 1461
IVY STACKS
CIA Research Reports. China, 1946-1976
See online reel guide
6 reels Micfilm 1492
IVY STACKS
CIA Research Reports. Europe, 1946-1976
see online reel guide
4 reels Micfilm 1524
IVY STACKS
CIA Research Reports. Japan, Korea and the Security of Asia, 1946-1976 - see online reel guide 5 reels Micfilm 1757
IVY STACKS
CIA Research Reports. Latin America, 1946-1976
see online reel guide
5 reels Micfilm 1493
IVY STACKS
CIA Research Reports. Middle East, 1946-1976
see online reel guide
3 reels Micfilm 1765
IVY STACKS
CIA Research Reports. Soviet Union, 1946-1976
see online reel guide
5 reels Micfilm 1425
IVY STACKS
CIA Research Reports. Vietnam and Southeast Asia, 1946-1976
see online reel guide
7 reels Micfilm 1464
IVY STACKS
Confidential U.S. Diplomatic Post Records. Central America, Nicaragua, 1930-1945 38 reels Micfilm 1523
IVY STACKS
TitleHoldingsCall No.
Confidential U.S. Diplomatic Post Records. Cuba: Part 1, 1930-1939 and Part 2, 1940-1945 124 reels Micfilm 1616
IVY STACKS
Confidential U.S. Diplomatic Post Records. El Salvador, 1930-1945 28 reels Micfilm 1518
IVY STACKS
Confidential U.S. Diplomatic Post Records. Honduras, 1930-1945 42 reels Micfilm 1612
IVY STACKS
Confidential U.S. Diplomatic Post Records. Japan, 1914-1918
See online reel guide
11 reels Micfilm 1615
IVY STACKS
Confidential U.S. Diplomatic Post Records. Japan, 1919-1929
See online reel guide
50 reels Micfilm 1615
IVY STACKS
Confidential U.S. Diplomatic Post Records. Japan, 1930-1941
See online reel guide
80 reels Micfilm 1615
IVY STACKS
Confidential U.S. Diplomatic Post Records. Russia and the Soviet Union: Part 1, Russia from Czar to Commissars, 1914-1918 10 reels Micfilm 1441
IVY STACKS
Confidential U.S. Diplomatic Post Records. Russia and the Soviet Union: Part 2, Soviet Union, 1919-1933 75 reels Micfilm 1560
Confidential U.S. Diplomatic Post Records. Russia and the Soviet Union: Part 3, The Soviet Union, 1934-1941 60 reels Micfilm 1561
Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files. China: Foreign Affairs, 1950-1954 6 reels Micfilm 1853
IVY STACKS
TitleHoldingsCall No.
Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files. China: Internal Affairs, 1930-1939
See online reel guide
105 reels Micfilm 1565
IVY STACKS
Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files. China: Internal Affairs, 1940-1944
See online reel guide
51 reels Micfilm 1625
IVY STACKS
Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files. China: Internal Affairs, 1945-1949
See online reel guide
75 reels Micfilm 1639
IVY STACKS
Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files. China: Internal Affairs, 1950-1954
See online reel guide
47 reels Micfilm 1854
IVY STACKS
Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files. Formosa: Internal Affairs and Foreign Affairs, 1950-1954

 


See online reel guide

 

17 reels Micfilm 2130
Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files. Formosa: Internal Affairs, 1945-1949
See online reel guide
3 reels Micfilm 2133
Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files. France: Foreign and Internal Affairs, 1945-1949
See online reel guide
Micfilm 5914-5915
Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files. Germany: Foreign Affairs, 1930-1939. See online reel guide 12 reels Micfilm 1721
IVY STACKS
Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files. Germany: Foreign Affairs, 1940-1944 5 reels Micfilm 1745
IVY STACKS
Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files. Germany: Internal Affairs, 1930-1941.
See online reel guide
59 reels Micfilm 1544
IVY STACKS
TitleHoldingsCall No.
Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files. Germany: Internal Affairs, 1942-1944. See online reel guide. 35 reels Micfilm 1722
IVY STACK
Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files. Germany: Internal Affairs, 1945-1949. See online reel guide

 

109 reels Micfilm 5891
Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files. Germany: Internal Affairs, 1955-1959.

For decimal numbers 662 and 611.62 section of this film, see online reel guide.
37 reels

Micfilm 2249
Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files. Germany: Federal Republic of Germany: Foreign Affairs, 1950-1954.
See online reel guide
9 reels Micfilm 2241
Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files. Germany: Federal Republic of Germany: Internal Affairs, 1950-1954, pt. 1, Decimal 762 . See online reel guide 56 reels Micfilm 2250
Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files. Great Britain: Foreign Affairs, 1930-1939 26 reels Micfilm 1723
IVY STACKS
Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files. Great Britain: Internal Affairs, 1930-1939. Parts 1 and 2. See online reel guide 79 reels Micfilm 1724
IVY STACKS
Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files. Great Britain: Internal Affairs and Foreign Affairs, 1945-1949.
Online guide for Pt.1, Internal Affairs section is here. See guide for Foreign Affairs here.
Micfilm 5911-5912
Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files. Indochina: Internal Affairs, 1945-1949
See online reel guide
10 reels Micfilm 1965
IVY STACKS
Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files. Indochina: Internal Affairs, 1950-1954 44 reels Micfilm 1966
IVY STACK
TitleHoldingsCall No.
Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files. Italy: Foreign Affairs, 1945-1949 9 reels Micfilm 2231
Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files. Italy: Foreign Affairs, 1950-1954. See online reel guide 5 reels Micfilm 2232
Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files. Italy: Internal Affairs, 1945-1949. Parts 1 and 2. See online reel guide 63 reels Micfilm 2226
Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files. Italy: Internal Affairs, 1950-1954. Parts 1 and 2. See online reel guide. 52 reels Micfilm 2230
Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files. Japan: Internal Affairs, 1945-1949 42 reels Micfilm 1725
IVY STACKS
Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files. Japan: Internal Affairs, 1950-1954 62 reels Micfilm 1726
IVY STACKS
Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files. Philippine Republic: Internal and Foreign Affairs, 1955-1959
See online reel guide
24 reels Micfilm 2131
Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files. South Africa: Internal and Foreign Affairs, 1945-1949 14 reels Micfilm 1718
IVY STACKS
Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files. South Africa: Internal and Foreign Affairs, 1950-1954 23 reels Micfilm 1719
IVY STACKS
Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files. Soviet Union: Foreign Affairs, 1945-1949 10 reels Micfilm 1573
IVY STACKS
TitleHoldingsCall No.
Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files. Soviet Union: Foreign Affairs, 1950-1954 12 reels Micfilm 1624
IVY STACKS
Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files. Soviet Union: Foreign Affairs, 1955-1959 15 reels Micfilm 2224
Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files. Soviet Union: Internal Affairs, 1945-1949 39 reels Micfilm 1572
IVY STACKS
Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files. Soviet Union: Internal Affairs, 1950-1954 38 reels Micfilm 1623
IVY STACKS
Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files. Soviet Union: Internal Affairs, 1955-1959 46 reels Micfilm 2223
Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files. United States - China Relations, 1940-1949 7 reels Micfilm 1967
IVY STACKS
Confidential U.S. State Department Central Files. Southeast Asia, 1944-1958 39 reels Micfilm 2245
Confidential U.S. State Department Special Files. Japan, 1947-1956 39 reels Micfilm 5849
TitleHoldingsCall No.
Foreign Nations Special Studies Series. Africa: 1962-1980 7 reels Micfilm 1343
IVY STACKS
Foreign Nations Special Studies Series. Africa: 1982-1985 Supplement 12 reels Micfilm 2137
Foreign Nations Special Studies Series. Asia: 1980-1982 Supplement 5 reels Micfilm 2134
Foreign Nations Special Studies Series. China: Special Studies, 1970-1980 8 reels Micfilm 1497
IVY STACKS
Foreign Nations Special Studies Series. Europe and Nato: Special Studies, 1970-1980 11 reels Micfilm 1525
IVY STACKS
Foreign Nations Special Studies Series. Latin America: Special Studies, 1962-1980 10 reels Micfilm 1498
IVY STACKS
Foreign Nations Special Studies Series. Latin America: Special Studies, 1980-1982, Supplement 3 reels Micfilm 1499
IVY STACKS
Foreign Nations Special Studies Series. Soviet Union: 1970-1980 9 reels Micfilm 1369
TitleHoldingsCall No.
Foreign Nations Special Studies Series. Soviet Union: 1980-1982, Supplement 8 reels Micfilm 1564
IVY STACKS
Foreign Nations Special Studies Series. Vietnam and Southeast Asia: 1960-1980 13 reels Micfilm 1448
IVY STACKS
Archives Diplomatiques. Amérique, 1918-1940 - Etats-Unis. Ministère des Affaires Etrangères. Archives Diplomatiques (France) Library has: reels 1-53 Micfilm 5664
Archives Diplomatiques. Europe, 1918-1929: La Sarre. Ministère des Affaires Etrangères. Archives Diplomatiques (France) Library has: reels 1-5 Micfilm 5655
Archives Diplomatiques. Europe, 1918-1929: Luxembourg. Ministère des Affaires Etrangères. Archives Diplomatiques (France) Library has: reels 1-10 Micfilm 5653
Archives Diplomatiques. Europe, 1918-1929: Tchecoslovaquie. Ministère des Affaires Etrangères. Archives Diplomatiques (France) Library has: reels 1-5 Micfilm 5662
Archives Diplomatiques. Europe, 1918-1940: Allemagne. Ministère des Affaires Etrangères. Archives Diplomatiques (France) Library has: reels 1-43 Micfilm 5658
Archives Diplomatiques. Europe, 1918-1940: Grande-Bretagne. Ministère des Affaires Etrangères. Archives Diplomatiques (France). Library has: reels 1-20 Micfilm 5659
Archives Diplomatiques. Europe, 1918-1940: Autriche. Ministère des Affaires Etrangères. Archives Diplomatiques (France) Library has: reels 1-8 Micfilm 5650
Archives Diplomatiques. Europe, 1918-1940: Belgique. Ministère des Affaires Etrangères. Archives Diplomatiques (France) Library has: reels 1-11 Micfilm 5651
TitleHoldingsCall No.
Archives Diplomatiques. Europe, 1918-1940: Italie. Ministère des Affaires Etrangères. Archives Diplomatiques (France) Library has: reels 1-11 Micfilm 5652
Archives Diplomatiques. Europe, 1918-1940: Pologne. Ministère des Affaires Etrangères. Archives Diplomatiques (France) Library has: reels 1-7 Micfilm 5654
Archives Diplomatiques. Europe, 1918-1940: Rive Gauche du Rhin. Ministère des Affaires Etrangères. Archives Diplomatiques (France) Library has: reels 1-15 Micfilm 5657
Archives Diplomatiques. Europe, 1918-1940: Russie. Ministère des Affaires Etrangères. Archives Diplomatiques (France) Lirary has: reels 1-20 Micfilm 5663
Archives Diplomatiques. Relations Commerciales, 1918-1940. Ministère des Affaires Etrangères. Archives Diplomatiques (France) Library has: reels 1-19 Micfilm 5656
Archives Diplomatiques. Papiers d'Agents: Paul Claudel. Ministère des Affaires Etrangères. Archives Diplomatiques (France) 1 reel Micfilm 5668
Archives Diplomatiques. Papiers d'Agents: Edouard Herriot. Ministère des Affaires Etrangères. Archives Diplomatiques (France) On Order
Archives Diplomatiques. Papiers d'Agents: Alexandre Millerand. Ministère des Affaires Etrangères. Archives Diplomatiques (France) Library has: reels 1-18 Micfilm 5666
Archives Diplomatiques. Papiers d'Agents: Jacques Seydoux. Ministère des Affaires Etrangères. Archives Diplomatiques (France) Library has: reels 1-16 Micfilm 5667
German Foreign Ministry Archives, 1867-1920. Whaddon Hall Library has: reels 50-84, 225-227 Micfilm S-159
TitleHoldingsCall No.
German Foreign Ministry Archives, 1867-1920. Whaddon Hall Library has: reels 42-46, 49-51, 71-84 Micfilm S-129
Great Britain Foreign Office documents on microfilm.

For a complete listing of the titles available in microfilm at Alderman, use VIRGO's Advanced search (in the author box enter "great britain foreign office"; limit item type to "microfilm".)

Great Britain. Foreign Office. Europe 19th Century: FO92, Foreign Office, General Correspondence before 1906: Continent, Conferences, 1814-1822 16 reels Micfilm 975
IVY STACKS
Great Britain. Foreign Office. Europe 19th Century: FO139, Foreign Archives of Conferences, Continent,1813-1822 14 reels Micfilm 999
IVY STACKS
Great Britain. Foreign Office. Official Diplomatic Correspondence, 1826-1848, of British Officials Stationed in Mexico 53 reels Micfilm 218
Great Britain. Foreign Office. Schleswig-Holstein Question: Foreign Office, Denmark: FO97/120-155 15 reels Micfilm 7782
IVY STACKS
Human Relations Area Files Library has: 1970- Microfilm Room: No call number attached
JPRS - China and Asia Library has: years 1963-1970 (137 reels) Micfilm S-27
JPRS - Soviet Union Library has: years 1962-1970 (317 reels) Micfilm S-26
John F. Kennedy National Security Files. Latin America: National Security Files, 1961-1963 10 reels Micfilm 5952
John F. Kennedy National Security Files. The Middle East: National Security Files, 1961-1963 3 reels Micfilm 5467
John F. Kennedy National Security Files. USSR and Eastern Europe: National Security Files, 1961-1963 3 reels Micfilm 5644
TitleHoldingsCall No.
John F. Kennedy National Security Files. Vietnam: National Security Files, 1961-1963 7 reels Micfilm 2121
John F. Kennedy National Security Files. Western Europe: National Security Files, 1961-1963 10 reels Micfilm 2251
Lyndon B. Johnson National Security Files. Africa: National Security Files, 1963-1969 11 reels Micfilm 2112
Lyndon B. Johnson National Security Files: Latin America: National Security Files, 1963-1969 13 reels Micfilm 5950
Lyndon B. Johnson National Security Files. The Middle East: National Security Files, 1963-1969 8 reels Micfilm 2242
Lyndon B. Johnson National Security Files. USSR and Eastern Europe: National Security Files, 1963-1969 1 reels Micfilm 5646
Lyndon B. Johnson National Security Files. Western Europe: National Security Files, 1963-1969 10 reels Micfilm 2256
OSS/State Department Intelligence and Research Reports. Africa: 1941-1961 11 reels Micfilm 1187
OSS/State Department Intelligence and Research Reports. China and India: 1941-1961 6 reels Micfilm 922
OSS/State Department Intelligence and Research Reports. China and India: 1950-1961 Supplement 5 reels Micfilm 1462
OSS/State Department Intelligence and Research Reports. Europe: 1950-1961 Supplement   See online guide
11 reels Micfilm 1451
TitleHoldingsCall No.
OSS/State Department Intelligence and Research Reports. Germany and its Occupied Territories during World War II: 1941-1961  See online guide
22 reels Micfilm 1545
OSS/State Department Intelligence and Research Reports. Japan and its Occupied Territories during World War II: 1941-1961 16 reels Micfilm 1620
OSS/State Department Intelligence and Research Reports. Japan, Korea, Southeast Asia and the Far East Generally: 1950-1961 Supplement 7 reels Micfilm 1622
OSS/State Department Intelligence and Research Reports. Latin America: 1941-1961 10 reels Micfilm 1449
OSS/State Department Intelligence and Research Reports. Middle East: 1941-1961 3 reels Micfilm 1007
OSS/State Department Intelligence and Research Reports. Middle East: 1950-1961 Supplement 3 reels Micfilm 1144
OSS/State Department Intelligence and Research Reports. Postwar Europe: 1941-1961 10 reels Micfilm 1450
OSS/State Department Intelligence and Research Reports. Southeast Asia: 1941-1961 6 reels Micfilm 1621
OSS/State Department Intelligence and Research Reports. Soviet Union: 1941-1961 8 reels Micfilm 1000
OSS/State Department Intelligence and Research Reports. Soviet Union: 1950-1961 Supplement  See online guide
6 reels Micfilm 1370
TitleHoldingsCall No.
Records of the Department of State. Topics include: the internal affairs of various countries, as well as political relations between them. For more information, see Government Information Resources
Records of the Joint Chiefs of Staff. Part 2: Europe and Nato (1946-1953) 9 reels Micfilm 1754
Records of the Joint Chiefs of Staff. Part 2: Far East (1946-1953) 14 reels Micfilm 7778
Records of the Joint Chiefs of Staff. Part 2: Middle East (1946-1953) 2 reels Micfilm 1755
Records of the Joint Chiefs of Staff. Part 1: Pacific Theater (1942-1945) 14 reels Micfilm 1494
Records of the Joint Chiefs of Staff. Soviet Union (1942-1953) 9 reels Micfilm 1371
Records of the Russian-American Company, 1802-1867 9 reels Micfilm 7463
Transcripts and Files of the Paris Peace Talks on Vietnam, 1968-1973 12 reels and guide Micfilm 1337
U.S. Military Intelligence Reports. China, 1911-1941 15 reels Micfilm 1487
U.S. Military Intelligence Reports. Germany, 1919-1941. See online guide. 28 reels Micfilm 1558
U.S. Military Intelligence Reports. Mexico, 1919-1941 9 reels Micfilm 1575
U.S. Military Intelligence Reports. Soviet Union, 1919-1941 10 reels Micfilm 1574
Vietnam: National Security Council Histories 8 reels Micfilm 1376