Archaeology 

Resources for ancient and medieval archaeology of the Mediterranean
Last update: Aug 10th, 2009 URL: http://guides.lib.virginia.edu/archaeology  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home            Print Page
  
 

Featured New Book

  • The Byzantine City in the Sixth Century - Helen G. Saradi

Quick Search Links

More Information

 

Favorites for Archaeology

More Archaeology Databases

  • ZENON  
    The combined catalogue of all the German Archaeological Schools in Rome, Athens, Istanbul, Madrid, Damascus, Cairo, etc.
  • Perseus Digital Library  
    Access to selected Greek and Latin texts as well as related criticism and reference works and a collection of images.
  • Beazley Archive  
    Photographs, notes, drawings, books and engraved gems and photographs of Athenian vases with 70,000 records and 30,000 images.
  • L'Année Philologique (1959-recent)  
    Indexes articles on the literature, languages, and history of ancient Greece and Rome from journals, books and conference proceedings. Coverage in the online version begins with 1959 and goes up to 2-3 years before the current year.
  • Iter Bibliography  
    Look for books, journal articles, and essays in books on all topics for the Middle Ages and Renaissance (ca. 400-1700).
  • TOCS-IN (1992-present)  
    "Tables of Contents of Journals of Interest to Classicists." Covers ca. 185 journals, whose tables on contents can be browsed or searched. Some recent Festschriften are also included.
  • Thesaurus Linguae Graecae  
    This full-text database of more than 80 million words contains virtually all surviving Greek texts from the time of Homer to the fall of Byzantium.
  • Library of Latin Texts (Online)  
    This database covers all the works from the classical period, the most important patristic works, a very extensive corpus of Medieval Latin literature as well as works of recentior latinitas.
 

Your Librarian

Profile ImageLucie Wall Stylianopoulos
Contact Info:
Head, Fiske Kimball Fine Arts Library
434-924-6604
Send Email

Subjects:
Art, Archaeology, Architectural History

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait