Economic InfoEthical InfoGeneral DatabasesHistorical InformationLegal InformationTechnical Databases
Printers / Mobile / Screenreaders

Admin Sign In 

Materials Science & Engineering 

Last update: Sep 25th, 2009 URL: http://guides.lib.virginia.edu/materialsscience  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home            Print Page
  

All Materials Science & Engineering Databases

  • ACS Publications  
      
    1962-present
    Good first database for undergraduate research. Full text of articles from journals published by the American Chemical Society.
  • Compendex  
      
    1964-present
    Compendex, now part of Engineering Village, is a large interdisciplinary engineering database listing journal articles, technical reports and conferences, and adds over 220,000 new abstracts each year. Includes book reviews.
  • CSA Materials Research Database  
      
    1966-present
    Best databases for graduate research. Compilation of materials science databases, with specialist content on materials science, metallurgy, ceramics, polymers, and composites used in engineering application.
  • Digital Dissertations  
      
    1861-present
    Full text (PDF for download) of most dissertations accepted from 1997 on, some earlier works and some master's theses. Also lists dissertations and theses accepted from 1861 on in the US and at some international universities.
  • Engineered Materials Abstracts - Ceramics  
      
    1986-present
  • ENGnetBASE  
      
    Handbooks and other reference books from CRC Press dealing with all areas of engineering. Individual titles are listed in the Virgo Library Catalog.
  • Knovel Library  
      
    Large collection of handbooks on chemistry and engineering. Topics include textiles, adhesives, metals, plastics, and other materials; biotechnology; food science; pharmaceuticals; industrial safety; aerospace; and most areas of engineering.
  • METADEX  
      
    1966-present
    Comprehensive source for information on metals and alloys: their properties, manufacturing, applications, and development.
  • National Technical Information Service (NTIS)  
      
    1983-present
    Access provided through Engineering Village. NTIS contains bibliographic citations and summaries of U.S. Government-sponsored research, development, and engineering reports.
  • ScienceDirect  
      
    Full text of articles from journals published by Elsevier Science.
  • Web of Science/Web of Knowledge  
      
    1970-present
    Includes Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index (1981-present), and Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1981-present) which can be searched together or separately.
 

Subject Librarian

Profile ImageBeth Blanton-Kent


Online Chat / Networks:

Contact Info:
Brown Sci & Eng Library
Room: I042
434-924-6837
Email: bwb9f@virginia.edu
Send Email

Subjects:
Astronomy, Chemistry, Chemical Engineering, Materials Science, Physics

 
Description

  Loading content... please wait