Dabases - Finding Articles
- America - History & LifeCovers the history of the United States and Canada from prehistory to present with records from 2,000 English-language journals published worldwide. Includes book reviews.
- JStorOlder issues of scholarly journals, from the start to 3-5 years ago. Use Subject Guides to find newer articles. Periodicals Archive Online has 400 similar journals.
- Academic Search CompleteLarge general database of articles from scholarly journals and a few newspapers on many topics. Also includes reference books (World Almanac, American Heritage Dictionary), biographies, speeches and other primary source documents.
- U.S. History in Context (formerly History Resource Center)Primary documents, secondary reference sources (Scribner's Dictionary of American History and the Dictionary of American Biography, etc.), and journal articles covering all areas of U.S. history from pre-colonial times to the present day.
- Reader’s’ Guide to Periodical Literature (1900-1990) – Ald Ref Room - AI3 .R48This is a complete index of articles in popular magazines, such as Time, US News and World Reports, Life, etc. Available in the Alderman Reference room.
- Proquest (LexisNexis) Statistical InsightProvides access to a variety of statistical publications on crime, government, etc.
- Proquest (LexisNexis) CongressionalA searchable database of all Congressional reports, hearings, and documents. Some of the documents are digitized and available through the database; those that are not are available in print in Alderman Library.
- Periodicals Index OnlineSearch for articles and book reviews in over 4000 international humanities and social sciences journals. Includes links to full text of articles in Periodicals Archive Online and in humanities and social science titles at JSTOR.
- Periodicals Archive OnlineSearch the full text of nearly 400 international humanities and social sciences journals published from 1770 to the 1990s. These journals with links to JSTOR and through Find@UVa to other collections are also indexed in Periodicals Index Online.
- PAIS International - 1915-presentInternational database for public and social policy. Includes journal articles, books, government documents, statistics, reports from organizations and from 1985 abstracts. Newer book entries include tables of contents.
Comments (0)
Contact Information |
JavaScript disabled or chat unavailable. Contact Info Alderman Library Reference Room, 4th floor University of Virginia 434-982-2677 Send Email Links: Profile & Guides |
Loading...
