Libraries
Bi-Lingual Dictionaries in Print
This is the "Archives
 " page of the "General Reference Resources" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

General Reference Resources  

Last Updated: Mar 13, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.virginia.edu/referencedatabases Print Guide RSS Updates

Archives   Print Page
  Search: 
 

Archives

  • ArchiveGrid
    Locate archives (manuscripts, letters, wills, family, corporate, and civic records, etc.) held in over a thousand libraries around the world.
  • Virginia Heritage: Guides to Archival and Manuscripts Collections in Virginia
    Find descriptions of archives and manuscripts in 13 Virginia libraries. Searchable by keyword, search can be limited to one location, i.e., only documents at UVA. Currently includes over 3500 finding aids. The first phase of the project emphasizes access
  • National Union Catalog of Manuscript Collections
    Manuscript collections in hundreds of libraries, archives, historical societies, museums in the United States. This database covers approximately 200,000 collections catalogued from 1986-1993.
  • Repositories of Primary Sources
    A listing of over 4100 websites from all over the world describing holdings of manuscripts, archives, rare books, historical photographs, and other primary sources for the research scholar. From the University of Idaho.
  • Council of State Archivists
    The Council of State Archivists (CoSA) is a national organization comprising the individuals who serve as directors of the principal archival agencies in each state and territorial government.
 

UVa Library     |     UVa Library MOBILE    |    Off Grounds Access     |     ITC Help Desk     |     Ask a Librarian

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip