Engineering Science

ASM Handbooks Online™ is a comprehensive source of information on metals and materials technology. The ASM Handbook is published by ASM International. The ASM Handbook contains peer-reviewed, trusted information in every area of materials engineering.

ASM Technical Books offer a wealth of materials science and engineering knowledge from experts in the field. Discover practical guides and reference resources on a wide variety of subjects created to fill the needs of the novice and the experienced professional.

Searchable full-text of hundreds of reference handbooks in engineering, chemistry, biology, medicine, technology and the environment.

Search for ebooks by title, author, keyword, subject, publisher, ISBN, DOI, or full text.

Electronic books by university presses and other scholarly publishers, as well as a collection of older titles by major authors. Individual titles are listed in Virgo.
Requires both Ebsco and Adobe Digital Editions accounts.

O’Reilly includes tech and business content from more than 250 publishers - along with videos, case studies, expert-curated learning paths and self-assessments.
From the drop-down menu, choose: Not listed? Click here. Then enter UVa email address to access content.
Instructors: If you are using books on O’Reilly as course textbooks, please be aware that O’Reilly can and does pull titles mid-semester without notice to the Library.

Oxford Handbooks Online brings together leading scholars to discuss research and the latest thinking on a range of major topics. Each Handbook offers thorough introductions to topics and a critical survey of the current state of scholarship in a particular field of study, creating an original conception of the field and setting the agenda for new research. The articles review the key issues and major debates, and provide an original argument for how those debates might evolve. UVa has access to all subjects.

Routledge Handbooks Online brings together leading scholars to provide a cutting-edge overview of classic and current research and future trends in the Social Sciences and Humanities, while at the same time providing an authoritative guide to theory and method, the key sub-disciplines, and the primary debates of today. The Library only subscribes to the Education titles

Provides access to thousands of eBook and eReference titles, including scholarly monographs, reference works, handbooks, series, and professional development titles.