Italian Studies

Find articles about the history of the world from 1450 to the present, published in over 2,000 journals from many countries. Includes book reviews. Does not include articles about the US or Canada. For these see America: History & Life.

Lists articles from books and journals on any topic relating to the European Middle Ages (ca. 400-1500).

Find articles, reports, and other materials on social, cultural, physical, biological and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture and interdisciplinary studies. Combines Anthropological Literature from Harvard's Tozzer Library and Anthropological Index from the Royal Anthropological Institute.

Includes working papers from research institutes, occasional papers series from NGO's, conference proceedings, current tables of contents and article abstracts from selected journals, and full-text of selected books.

Lists articles on all aspects of religious studies from journals in many disciplines. Includes citations to book chapters and to book reviews. ATLASerials adds the full text of many journals.

Lists and abstracts books and articles in over 300 journals from philosophy and related disciplines. Our license only allows for 4 simultaneous users

Find journal articles, books, conference proceedings, reports, theses & dissertations, documents and other materials on all aspects of women's studies.

Communication & Mass Media Complete provides coverage of journals in communication, mass media, and other closely-related fields of study. It provides indexing and abstracts for more than 570 journals, and selected coverage of nearly 200 more, for a combined coverage of more than 770 titles. Furthermore, this database includes full text for over 450 journals.

Full-text backfiles of many important scholarly journals in the areas of anthropology, Asian studies, ecology, economics, education, finance, history, literature, mathematics, philosophy, political science, population studies, sociology, and statistics.

Searchable full text of nearly 600 scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences, and mathematics, mostly from North American university presses. Older volumes are often available from JSTOR.

Databases from the American Psychological Association: PsycINFO, an index of articles and books in psychology; PsycARTICLES, full text journals; PsycBOOKS, fulltext books; and PsycCRITIQUES, book and film reviews.


______________________________________________________________________________
European Databases
______________________________________________________________________________

Makes available online runs of referenced, French-language journals in the field of the social and human sciences. Launched in 2004, the initiative is overseen by the Ministry of National Education, Higher Education and Research. (Includes Italian Studies. mostly in French language)

French-language journals in the humanities and social sciences (Includes Italian Studies. mostly in French language)

Spanish-language journals in the humanities and social sciences (Includes Italian Studies. mostly in Spanish language)



______________________________________________________________________________
Environmental Sciences Databases that includes information about Italy
______________________________________________________________________________

Search for all types of publications on the geology of North America from 1693 to the present and the geology of the rest of the world from 1933 to the present.

1960s-present
Searches 8 biological and environmentally focused databases, including AGRICOLA, Aqualine, Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries, Biological Sciences, GeoRef, Environmental Impact Statements, and Oceanic Abstracts

1985-present
Provides international coverage in areas such as genetics, botany, ecology, biomedicine, zoology, microbiology, and biochemistry.
Citations to articles, books, software, etc. in the primary areas of agriculture and the life sciences.

Information service on environmental law, which combines the environmental law information holdings of FAO, IUCN and UNEP. The ECOLEX database includes information on treaties, international soft-law and other non-binding policy and technical guidance documents, national legislation, judicial decisions, and law and policy literature. Users have direct access to the abstracts and indexing information about each document, as well as to the full text of most of the information provided.

PLEIADI - Portale per la Letteratura scientifica Elettronica Italiana su Archivi aperti e Depositi Istituzionali is a project originated from the cooperation between two important italian university consortia: CASPUR and CILEA. It aims to build a national platform that offers centralized access to the scientific literature by 56 Italian archives.

OpenDOAR is an authoritative worldwide directory of academic open access repositories.

Google Scholar is a freely accessible web search engine that indexes the full text or metadata of scholarly literature across an array of publishing formats and disciplines. Released in beta in November 2004, the Google Scholar index includes most peer-reviewed online academic journals and books, conference papers, theses and dissertations, preprints, abstracts, technical reports, and other scholarly literature, including court opinions and patents.

DOAJ is a community-curated online directory that indexes and provides access to high quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.

It is one of the world's most voluminous search engines, especially for scientific and academic open access web resources. It is operated by Bielefeld University Library. BASE provides more than 30 million documents from more than 2,000 sources (journal websites, institutional archives, etc.), (June 2012) You can access the full texts of about 75% of the indexed documents.

OpenAIRE aims to establish and operate an electronic infrastructure for handling peer-reviewed articles as well as other forms of publications. This is achieved through a portal that is the gateway to all user-level services offered by the e-Infrastructure of 27 countries, including access (search and browse) to scientific publications and other value-added functionality.