It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Provides annotated links to scholarly resources of particular interest to students & faculty researching at U.Va.
Classified listing and subject index of scholarly books and articles on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics which has been compiled by the Modern Language Association of America since 1926
Makes available online runs of referenced, French-language journals in the field of the social and human sciences. Launched in 2004, the initiative is overseen by the Ministry of National Education, Higher Education and Research.
The most comprehensive collection of French-language journals in the humanities and social sciences available online. Full text to more than 500 peer-reviewed academic French and Belgian journals, as well as citations for open-access journals, in the humanities and social sciences. [2001 – present]
Cairn.info vous permet de consulter en ligne un nombre croissant de publications de sciences humaines et sociales de langue française. Sans inscription ou abonnement préalable, tout internaute peut accéder gratuitement aux résumés des publications proposées sur ce portail, à leurs plans lorsque ceux-ci sont disponibles ainsi que, dans certains cas, à leur texte intégral
Provides full-text access to French journals in social and human sciences. Complete list of journals is available on the home page. Some of the journals are complete full text and some are partial full text.
Catalogue collectif français réalisé par les bibliothèques et centres de documentation de l'enseignement supérieur et de la recherche. Il comprend plus de 10 millions de notices bibliographiques qui décrivent tous les types de documents (livres, thèses, revues, ressources électroniques, documents audiovisuels, microformes, cartes, partitions, manuscrits et livres anciens...)
A multidisciplinary database that indexes over 10,000 publications, with the complete text of over 5,500 periodicals, including a mix of peer-reviewed journals, magazines, and newspapers. 5% of material in French language
Gives access to multiple databases that reference cross-disciplinary research, which allows for in-depth exploration of specialized sub-fields within an academic or scientific discipline. Around 20 % of the material in french language.
The Free Access to Pascal and Francis site is an archive of the PASCAL and FRANCIS bibliographic databases in exact, human and social sciences, produced by the Inist-CNRS between 1972 and 2015 and previously accessible on a subscription basis. The opening of the FRANCIS and PASCAL bibliographic data on this website fits into the recommendations expressed by the CNRS Scientific and Technical Information Department which advocate the free access dissemination of the Pascal and Francis archive.
More than 14 million bibliographic references from the Free Access to Pascal and Francis databases are available.
Find articles about the history of the world from 1450 to the present, published in over 2,000 journals from many countries. Includes book reviews. Does not include articles about the US or Canada. For these see America: History & Life.
Find articles, reports, and other materials on social, cultural, physical, biological and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, material culture and interdisciplinary studies. Combines Anthropological Literature from Harvard's Tozzer Library and Anthropological Index from the Royal Anthropological Institute.
Includes working papers from research institutes, occasional papers series from NGO's, conference proceedings, current tables of contents and article abstracts from selected journals, and full-text of selected books.
Spanning from 1906 to the present day, coverage includes information on Muslims from the Middle East, Asia, Africa and other areas where Muslim minorities are found. Updated on a quarterly basis, this coverage includes indexing for more than 3,400 records, including articles, books, reviews, essays and papers contained in multi-author volumes.
Full-text backfiles of many important scholarly journals in the areas of anthropology, Asian studies, ecology, economics, education, finance, history, literature, mathematics, philosophy, political science, population studies, sociology, and statistics.
Databases from the American Psychological Association: PsycINFO, an index of articles and books in psychology; PsycARTICLES, full text journals; PsycBOOKS, fulltext books; and PsycCRITIQUES, book and film reviews.
Repositories from France. Subject : Humanities and Social Sciences
Isidore is a platform of search allowing the access to digital data of Humanities and Social Sciences. Open to all and especially to teachers, researchers, PhD students, and students, it relies on the principles of Web of data and provides access to data in free access (open access).
Isidore is a realization of the great infrastructure of research Huma-Num (CNRS, Aix-Marseille University, Campus Condorcet).
You can access the full texts of about 60% of the indexed documents for free (Open Access). BASE is operated by Bielefeld University Library.
We are indexing the metadata of all kinds of academically relevant resources – journals, institutional repositories, digital collections etc. – which provide an OAI interface and use OAI-PMH for providing their contents (see our Golden Rules for Repository Managers).
Google Scholar is a freely accessible web search engine that indexes the full text or metadata of scholarly literature across an array of publishing formats and disciplines. Released in beta in November 2004, the Google Scholar index includes most peer-reviewed online academic journals and books, conference papers, theses and dissertations, preprints, abstracts, technical reports, and other scholarly literature, including court opinions and patents.
An interdisciplinary open access repository of both published and unpublished scholarly materials, mostly from Europeans scholars. As of October 2015, more than a million resources had been posted to the site and 359,000 of which were full text content.
L'archive ouverte pluridisciplinaire HAL, est destinée au dépôt et à la diffusion d'articles scientifiques de niveau recherche, publiés ou non, et de thèses, émanant des établissements d'enseignement et de recherche français ou étrangers, des laboratoires publics ou privés.
Le CCSD (Centre pour la Communication Scientifique Directe - UMS3668) est une unité mixte de service du CNRS, INRIA et Université de Lyon, créée fin 2000 et principalement dédiée à la réalisation d’archives ouvertes. L'unité est basée dans les locaux du Centre de Calcul de l'IN2P3 et est rattachée à la Direction de l'Information Scientifique et Technique (DIST).