Mountain Lake Biological Station

Includes Book Citation Index- Science (2005-), Book Citation Index- Social Science & Humanities (2005-), Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science (1990-), Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Social Sciences & Humanities (1990-), Current Chemical Reactions (1985-), Index Chemicus (1993-), Science Citation Index Expanded (1900-), Social Sciences Citation Index (1900-), Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-), and Emerging Sources Citation Index (2005-present).

API available, more information here: APIs for Scholarly Research

Includes Book Citation Index- Science (2005-), Book Citation Index- Social Science & Humanities (2005-), Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science (1990-), Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Social Sciences & Humanities (1990-), Current Chemical Reactions (1985-), Index Chemicus (1993-), Science Citation Index Expanded (1900-), Social Sciences Citation Index (1900-), Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-), and Emerging Sources Citation Index (2005-present).

API available, more information here: APIs for Scholarly Research

Coverage: 1969 - present
Find journal articles on biological and biomedical research and related areas such as environmental studies, agriculture, biochemistry, biophysics, biotechnology and bioengineering.

Citations from MedLine and other biomedical articles from the 1950s on. UVa also has direct access to the Medline database through 3 other vendors.
API available, more information here: APIs for Scholarly Research

2006-2010
Find citations to articles, conference proceedings, books, etc. on all aspects of zoology including biochemistry, behavior, ecology, evolution, genetics, taxonomy, and more.

1970-present
AGRICOLA is a bibliographic database consisting of literature citations for journal articles, monographs, and more--pertaining to all aspects of agriculture.

Articles from English-language journals plus healthcare books, nursing dissertations, conference proceedings, professional standards, software and audiovisual materials.

Full text (PDF) of most US dissertations from 1997 on, many earlier works and some from outside the US plus some master's theses. Also lists all dissertations and theses from 1861 on from US universities and some works from Europe and Asia from 1637 on. Abstracts included after July, 1980.

See also Finding Dissertations

Full-text backfiles of many important scholarly journals. Coverage is usually from the first issue to 3-5 years before the present.

All aspects of biomedicine and allied health fields plus other biological, physical and social sciences as they relate to health and medicine. Both versions have the same contents, but different interfaces and update schedules.

All aspects of biomedicine and allied health fields plus biological and physical sciences and humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care. Same content as Ovid version.

Citations from Medline and for biomedical articles from other journals form the 1950s on.

Full text of articles from journals published by Elsevier Science.

1970-present
Includes Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index (1981-present), and Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1981-present) which can be searched together or separately.