Medieval Britain and the North
Sources
- Complete Corpus of Old English This link opens in a new windowThe Dictionary of Old English Electronic Corpus "is a complete record of surviving Old English except for some variant manuscripts of individual texts". The corpus includes over 3,000 fully searchable texts, encoded in TEI.
- Internet Medieval SourcebookDigitized source materials from all periods of European medieval history. Prepared by Fordham University.
- IMB: International Medieval Bibliography This link opens in a new windowThe IMB shares an interface with the Bibliographie de civilisation médiévale and the International Bibliography of Humanism and the Renaissance.
Lists articles from books and journals on any topic relating to the European Middle Ages (ca. 400-1500). - Index of Medieval Art This link opens in a new windowA bibliographic and iconographic database listing over 100,000 works of art produced from early apostolic times up to A.D. 1400. Entries include citations to articles and books about the object.
- Parker Library on the Web This link opens in a new windowHigh resolution images of the medieval and Renaissance manuscripts from the Parker Library at Corpus Christi College, Cambridge.
- Corpus Vitrearum Medii Aevi (CVMA)The Corpus Vitrearum Medii Aevi (CVMA) is the international research project dedicated to recording medieval stained glass. In Great Britain, the CVMA is a British Academy Research Project, hosted by the Centre for Medieval Studies at the University of York.
- Historic EnglandImages & Books
Historic England holds an extensive range of publications and historic collections in its public archive covering the historic environment.