ARCH 7210: Structural Design for Dynamic Loads

Find articles and book reviews in architecture, urban design, historic preservation, and urban planning in journals from many countries. Coverage begins in the 1930s, but some journals are indexed back to the the 1860s. Many citations include abstracts.

Indexes over 100 journals related to architecture, planning, landscape and sustainability - many of which are NOT indexed by Avery. Some articles provided in full-text.

In this image and reference database you will find all project documentation from more than 50 years of DETAIL. With every new DETAIL edition, the database is supplemented with the current projects. You can search and filter by main keyword terms, such as building type, material, year of construction or DETAIL issue theme. DETAIL inspiration supports you in the search for building solutions and in your everyday work. All project descriptions are available for download.

Building Types Online is a resource for the study and practice of architectural design. It is based on Birkhäuser's high international standing in professional architecture books, on the knowledge of the authors and editors who are leading experts in their fields, as well as on the technical quality of the illustrations. The database offers highly flexible and detailed search and browse access to the contents of the Birkhäuser program on building types.

LinkedIn Learning is a leading online learning company that helps anyone learn business, software, technology and creative skills to achieve personal and professional goals. Members have access to the lynda.com video library of engaging, top-quality courses taught by recognized industry experts.

Indexes journal articles, monographs, proceedings, theses, patents, translations, audiovisual materials, computer software, and technical reports pertaining to all aspects of agriculture.

Images of world art from all periods. Paintings, drawings and prints plus architecture and design are represented. Special collections include Asian and American art, Buddhist paintings and sculpture and historic photographs.

indexes over 2000 journals, books, conference proceedings, exhibition reviews and exhibition catalogs; covers European and American art and architecture from late antiquity (300 A.D.) to the present.

A subscription-based online resource for environmentally sensitive design and construction.

A searchable collection of historic and contemporary images that include plans, engravings, paintings, and photographs for teaching landscape studies.

Combines the databases Compendex, Inspec, Inspec Archive, and NTIS with one search interface.

A collection of fully-searchable building codes and standards. Includes ICC and NFPA codes, ADA and HUD guidelines, and selected codes for Virginia and Maryland.

Garden, Landscape & Horticulture Index provides access to articles about gardens and plants. Topics include horticulture, botany, garden and landscape design & history, ecology, plant and garden conservation, garden management, and horticultural therapy. This index and abstract product is designed for gardening enthusiasts, professionals, and students of horticulture and of garden and landscape design & history. Indexed and abstracted are more than 500 core titles, the majority of which are published in English.

Full text (PDF) of most US dissertations from 1997 on, many earlier works and some from outside the US plus some master's theses. Also lists all dissertations and theses from 1861 on from US universities and some works from Europe and Asia from 1637 on. Abstracts included after July, 1980.

See also Finding Dissertations

Hundreds of Case Studies from the Urban Land Institute. Full access requires a login and password- UVa users please contact the Fine Arts Library.

Includes Book Citation Index- Science (2005-), Book Citation Index- Social Science & Humanities (2005-), Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Science (1990-), Conference Proceedings Citation Index- Social Sciences & Humanities (1990-), Current Chemical Reactions (1985-), Index Chemicus (1993-), Science Citation Index Expanded (1900-), Social Sciences Citation Index (1900-), Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1975-), and Emerging Sources Citation Index (2005-present).

API available, more information here: APIs for Scholarly Research