Some historic structure reports for buildings on Grounds are available online while others are in print in Special Collections or the FIne Arts Library. These reports provide a detailed history of the buildings and architectural description, as well as recommendations for repair (at the time of the report). Search Virgo for "unviersity of virginia" AND historic structure for full list. Below are some examples of reports available online:
When searching Virgo, if you select Images Only from the advanced search screen, you can view digitized images from Special Collections.
A few example basic image searches:
University of Virginia--Students
The Holsinger Studio Collection Database is a marvelous searchable collection of nearly nine thousand historic photographs of Charlottesville and Albemarle County from the late 19th century through the 1920s. Searchable by keyword, name/place, and date through Virgo. From the Special Collections Department at the University of Virginia Library.
Start your search for books, videos, and more resources at UVA using Virgo, the UVA Library Catalog. If you need to request an item not owned by UVA, check to see whether it is available for Interlibrary Loan Borrowing.
Virgo, the UVA Library’s primary search tool, contains catalog records for books, print journals, DVDs, maps, and digitized materials, as well as links to online articles from our rich array of subscription journals. You can search catalog materials and articles together by choosing Everything, or view results separately, using the facets provided to limit your results by author, format, publication period, and more. To find online content, use the Filter Results option and choose Online or EBook.