Librarian
Find Books
- APA PsycBOOKS This link opens in a new windowFull books and chapters from APA books, classic books published by others, and the full electronic release of the Encyclopedia of Psychology. New books are added each month.
- Sage Research Methods Online This link opens in a new windowSage Research Methods is a methods library with more than 1000 books, reference works, journal articles, and instructional videos by world-leading academics from across the social sciences, including the largest collection of qualitative methods books available online from any scholarly publisher.
- DSM-5Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders, 5th ed.
A comprehensive and critical resource for clinical practice available to today's mental health clinicians and researchers of all orientations. DSM-5 is used by health professionals, social workers, and forensic and legal specialists to diagnose and classify mental disorders. - International Classification of Diseases (ICD-10) , 2nd ed.The World Health Organization’s International Classification of Diseases (ICD) is the global clinical and research standard for both physical and mental health conditions.
As a World Health Assembly member state, the United States is required by treaty to use the ICD-10: The International Statistical Classification of Diseases and Related Health Problems. Do note, the DSM-5 is still used in conjunction with ICD-10, however, psychologists should be using the ICD-10 when submitting a diagnostic code to an insurer for reimbursement instead of a DSM code. The ICD-11 is now expected in 2018.
Encyclopedias & Dictionaries - Psychology Related
- Encyclopedia of PsychologyThis encyclopedia includes 8 separate volumes.
- Gale Virtual Reference LibraryIncludes:
Gale Encyclopedia of Psychology, 2nd ed.
Gale Encyclopedia of Mental Disorders;
Encyclopedia of Drugs, Alcohol & Addictive Behavior, 2nd ed