Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

WGS 3340 - Transnational Feminism [Keys F21]

Quick Links

All Databases A-Z                                                      select "women's studies" in drop-down for more database options

 

 

Virgo Catalog + Articles                                      "catalog" contains electronic and print books, handbooks/encyclopedias, films. "articles" searches across many UVA databases and is good for scoping a topic.                                                                                                                                                       example search for "transnational feminism"

 

 

Oxford Handbook of Transnational Feminist Movements                                                covers 1960s-present. extensive background, bibliographies, and further readings. 

 

 

Women's Studies International                   database of secondary sources, academic + peer-reviewed journal articles

 

 

Women and Social Movements: United States                                                      covers years 1600-2000. primary source documents in 108 collections, with additional secondary documents including analysis, reviews, and archival notes 

 

 

Women and Social Movements: International                                          international companion to women and social movements. covers 1840-present. primary source documents of women's activist organizations, including conferences, and scholarly analysis of those movements. 

 

 

Google Scholar                                      keyword-searchable index of scholarly materials, including journal articles. contains many full-text PDFs from UVA sources. if you can't find the full-text of an article, try putting the title in the search box here. also contains conference papers, theses and dissertations, reports, technical papers, etc.