- Academic Search Complete
Large general database of articles from scholarly journals and a few newspapers covering a wide range of topics.
AGRICOLA is a bibliographic database consisting of literature citations for journal articles, monographs, and more--pertaining to all aspects of agriculture.
- Biological Abstracts
Provides international coverage in areas such as genetics, botany, ecology, biomedicine, zoology, microbiology, and biochemistry.
Citations to articles, books, software, etc. in the primary areas of agriculture and the life sciences.
- BioOne - 1985-present
Provides full-text access to over 70 journals in the biological, ecological and environmental sciences.
- Birds of North America Online
Information on bird species that nest in the U.S. and Canada, including image and video galleries and recordings of bird songs.
- Digital Dissertations
Full text (PDF for download) of most dissertations accepted from 1997 on, some earlier works and some master's theses. Also lists dissertations and theses accepted from 1743 on in the US and at some international universities.
- ECOLEX: A Gateway to Environmental Law
Information service on environmental law, which combines the environmental law information holdings of FAO, IUCN and UNEP.
- EPA Publications Search
A central repository of more than 26,000 EPA documents in paper and/or electronic format; available for free distribution..
International information from 5000 journals. Books, theses, maps, reports in geography, geology, ecology. Includes book reviews.
Search for all types of publications on the geology of North America from 1693 to the present and the geology of the rest of the world from 1933 to the present. This search also includes international publications from GeoRef in Process.
- JSTOR Journal Storage Project
Full-text backfiles of many important scholarly journals. Coverage is usually from the first issue to 3-5 years before the present.
- National Library for the Environment
A gateway to a wide array of environmental information – Congressional Research Service reports, news, educational resources, and more.
- Proquest: Biological & Environmental Sciences
Searches 8 biological and environmentally focused databases, including AGRICOLA, Aqualine, ASFA Abstracts, Biological Sciences, GeoRef, Environmental Impact Statements, and Oceanic Abstracts.
Full text of articles from journals published by Elsevier Science.
- USGS Maps, Imagery and Publications
Search for maps, satellite images, publications, data and more on this comprehensive site.
- Web of Knowledge / Web of Science
Includes Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index (1981-present), and Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1981-present) which can be searched together or separately.
- World Biodiversity Database
Taxonomic database and information system that allows you to search and browse a number of online species banks covering a wide variety of organisms.
- OCLC: WorldCat
Online listing with locations of books, videos, manuscripts, and other materials in thousands of libraries worldwide. This version has all WorldCat holdings and provides the full bibliographic citation for each item.
- Zoological Record - 2006-2010
Find citations to articles, conference proceedings, books, etc. on all aspects of zoology including biochemistry, behavior, ecology, evolution, genetics, taxonomy, and more.