- Academic Search Complete
Large general database of articles from scholarly journals and a few newspapers covering a wide range of topics. Millions of full-text articles, many with images.
- arXiv (e-prints in physics)
Open access to nearly 500,000 e-prints in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology and Statistics.
- Digital Dissertations
Full text (PDF for download) of most dissertations accepted from 1997 on, some earlier works and some master's theses. Also lists dissertations and theses accepted from 1861 on in the US and at some international universities.
- Editions de Physique
Full-text of physics journals published by Editions de Physique, including some titles on optics and materials science.
- IEEE Xplore
IEEE Xplore offers electronic access to 106 IEEE journals and magazines and over 345 IEEE-sponsored conference proceedings.
Scientific and technical journals and conference proceedings electrical engineering, electronics, physics, control engineering, information technology, communications, computers, computing, and manufacturing and production engineering.
- Institute of Physics (IOP)
The Institute of Physics provides full-text searching of their entire electronic journals archive back to 1874.
Full text of articles from journals published by Elsevier Science.
Physics and engineering journals from the American Institute of Physics (AIP) and other publishers.
- Solid State and Superconductivity Abstracts
Search for publications of all kinds on all aspects of theory, production, and application of solid state materials and devices along with high- and low-temperature superconductivity technology.
- Web of Science/Web of Knowledge
Includes Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index (1981-present), and Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1981-present) which can be searched together or separately.