- Alcohol and Alcohol Problems Science Database
Links to a number of databases, journals, and Web sites focused on alcohol research and related topics.
- Animal Behavior Abstracts
- Biological Abstracts
Provides international coverage in areas such as genetics, botany, ecology, biomedicine, zoology, microbiology, and biochemistry.
Citations to articles, books, software, etc. in the primary areas of agriculture and the life sciences.
- Neurosciences Abstracts
- Dissertations & Theses Global
Full text (PDF for download) of most dissertations accepted from 1997 on, some earlier works and some master's theses. Also lists dissertations and theses accepted from 1861 on in the US and at some international universities.
- ERIC (ProQuest)
- ERIC (EBSCO)
This database provides citations and abstracts for education-related journal and magazine articles, as well as "unpublished" items such as conference papers, technical reports, some doctoral dissertations, monographs, gov't reports, and mo
- International Classification of Diseases (ICD-10)
The International Classification of Diseases (ICD) is the standard diagnostic tool for epidemiology, health management and clinical purposes.
Full-text backfiles of many important scholarly journals. Coverage is usually from the first issue to 3-5 years before the present.
- Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA)
- MEDLINE (ProQuest)
- MEDLINE (EBSCO)
- MEDLINE (Ovid)
All aspects of biomedicine and allied health fields plus biological and physical sciences and humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care. Same content as EBSCO version.
- Mental Measurements Yearbook
Contains full text information about and reviews of all English-language standardized tests covering educational skills, personality, vocational aptitude, psychology, and related areas.
- PsycARTICLES - 1894-present
Full text of articles from 45 psychology journals. Use PsycINFO to search for specific articles.
- PsycCRITIQUES - 1956-present
Full text of book and film reviews in psychology.
Covers journal articles in more than 30 languages and books in English about psychology and related disciplines including medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education.
- PubMed (National Library of Medicine) - 1950s-present
Citations from Medline and for biomedical articles from other journals form the 1950s on.
Full text of articles from journals published by Elsevier Science.
- Social Services Abstracts
Search for journal articles on social work, human services, and related areas, including social welfare, social policy, and community development.
- SocINDEX with Full Text
SocINDEX with Full Text offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. These include abortion, criminology and criminal justice, demography, ethnic and racial studies, gender studies, marriage and family, political sociology, religion, rural and urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, sociological history, sociological research, sociological theory, substance abuse and other addictions, violence and many others.
- Sociological Abstracts
Sociology and related fields. All languages. 2600 scholarly journals. Includes book, book chapter, and conference paper abstracts and book reviews. Updated quarterly.
- Web of Knowledge / Web of Science
Includes Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index (1981-present), and Arts & Humanities Citation Index (1981-present) which can be searched together or separately.