Video & Media - DRAM 2010 - Intro to Design & Technology

Video Resources

You can use these databases for finding and streaming theater, dance, music, and film productions. For more information about finding videos in the UVA collection, please see the Video and Media Resources Guide.

Digital Theatre+ This link opens in a new window
Patrons using Google Chrome must have the newest version of the Chrome browser in order to continue watching content on Digital Theatre+.
Digital Theatre+ collaborates with over 50 world-class theatre companies, industry associations, practitioners, teachers, examination boards and scholars to capture and curate live performance in stunning quality. The database also brings a range of insights from behind the scenes and educational resources to support study at every level.
Drama Online This link opens in a new window
Drama Online introduces new writers alongside the most iconic names in playwriting history, providing contextual and critical background through scholarly works and practical guides. The constantly growing collection meets the full range of teaching needs for theatre studies, literature courses and drama schools. From the epic to the monologue; ensemble to one-person plays; comedy to tragedy; the historical to the contemporary; and from the highly political to the profoundly personal, there is plenty to discover.
National Theatre Collection This link opens in a new window
National Theatre Collection brings the stage to life through access to high definition streaming video of world-class productions and unique archival material offering significant insight into theatre and performance studies.
OntheboardsTV This link opens in a new window
OntheBoards.tv offers high-quality videos of full-length performances by some of today's most provocative artists working in dance, theater, music and other forms that defy categorization.
Theatre in Video This link opens in a new window
Streaming video of over 350 productions of plays from Aeschylus through Shakespeare and Beckett to Sam Shepherd. Also documentaries about productions and interviews with authors, directors, and actors.
Theatre This link opens in a new window
Theatre from Alexander Street features performances of works by American, European, Asian, and other worldwide dramatists from the past several centuries. In addition to performances, Theatre also features dozens of documentaries and interviews about theatre, discussing the history of theatre, acting methods, pioneering dramatists and actors, and much more.

Image Collections

ARTstor
Digital library of more than one million images in the areas of art, architecture, the humanities, and social sciences with a set of tools to view, present, and manage images for research and pedagogical purposes.

Global Performing Arts Database
Includes descriptions of digital images, texts, video clips, sound recordings, and complex media objects related to the performing arts around the world.
Library of Congress Digital Collections
The Library of Congress has extensive collections in theatre and dance history. Use the drop-down to search by type of material.
New York Public Library Digital Collections
This archive documents contains many primary sources related to theatre and dance history in New York.

DRAM 2010 - Intro to Design & Technology: Video & Media

Video Resources

Image Collections

Contact Us

About the Library

Using the Library

Other Sites